Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The condo needed updating and repairs. We arrived at midnight to find the door lock and key not working properly. It took about 10 minutes to jiggle the key to get it to open the door. We almost left and slept in the car thinking that they gave us the wrong keys. As far as the condo, you could tell that initially the owners spent time and money decorating. Then after approx. 30 years haven't touch it. The bedding/dishes/utensils were old and worn. The bathrooms were the worst. In the master bathroom, there is mold on the upper walls/ceiling of the shower. The sink was cracked and worn. Plumbing was what you would find in a cheap hotel. In the other bathroom, the toilet seat was slanted. Same type of plumbing. We went to the property manager the next morning to report the door lock. They supposedly sent someone out to fix but nothing was changed. So every time we left the condo, we weren't sure if we would make it back in. At one point, we almost called a locksmith ourselves. Sitting on the deck with the view of the lake was really nice. However, one of the chairs was worn and could break any minute if someone over 100lbs sat on it. Then the noise! Another unit was being remodeled so we got to wake up to banging. Additionally, I guess the floors are not sound proofed. We had a gentlemen come to our door to complain that we were walking to much. None of us were heavy footed or jumping around!
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Fort Collins

1970's condo on the lake

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice 1970's condo on Lake Dillon, perfect spot for a summer stay. We were there in the winter to ski, but will go back to hang out on the lake! When the sky was clear, the view was lovely. The property was clean and well-managed, and provided easy access to shopping, restaurants, and ski areas. It looks like the owners updated it themselves, based on the quality of the work. I think the rate I paid was a bit high for this property. Still, it was a nice quiet location and we slept well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Comfortable Condo in Ski Country

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The location was great being in downtown Dillion and in the middle of all the ski areas.
Cons: The fireplace was not user friendly. The small amount of wood on hand was outside and wet. There was no matches or kindling. A better setup is needed.
Location: Copper Mountain, Keystone and A-Basin Ski Areas are all close by.
The key was located in a lock box at the management office for our after hours arrival. The directions to the unit were good and we found it easily. While it was an older unit and had somewhat dated furnishings, it was comfortable and had covered parking below the unit. My 2 older sons stayed in the bedroom with the bunk beds and the queen bed and I stayed in the master. The 2 bathrooms, one in the master and one in the hallway were stocked with soaps, good towels and Kleenex. The kitchen was small but had utensils, coffeepot and the usual stove, refrigerator and microwave. All in all we had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Brisbane, Australia

Family ski trip

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We picked this property for its value for money and convenient location to all Summit County ski resorts. We are a family of 5 skiing on EPIC passes, and this location was central to the Vail-owned resorts that use the EPIC pass. The view of the lake and location, which is an easy walk to some excellent local Dillon restaurants were great features. On the downside the layout of the condo was unusual and there was only one bathroom with a shower/bath. In summary, the condo was neat, clean and represented very good value for money for a 2 week trip where the mountains and snow were the drawcard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view alone was worth the price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The room itself was great considering the price, no problems with cleanness or staff. We really only spent time in there to sleep though, the location was awesome and kept us busy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Well cleaned up old condo facility

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Refund policy
Location: Grocery store, liquor store, movie theater, restaurants and all the conveniences are nearby
Location was good. The updates were acceptable and cleanliness was good. My fiance got altitude sickness the second day. We tried to stay another day, but she did not feel any better. The next morning, she still felt poorly (non stop bloody noses and couldn't eat) so we decided to leave a couple of days early. No refunds, even due to extenuating circumstances. If we had booked a hotel room, we would have only paid for the dates that we stayed, even if our reservation was longer. Next time, if we can figure out the altitude sickness problem, we will stay at a hotel instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Great view/location but.....

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Your stay here may not be as expected. From Expedia, I was expecting individually owned condos that functioned as a hotel. I didn't notice that on Expedia it says uses words like "requests" for number of beds & number of people the condo holds. We went in expecting a hotel experience, and were wrong. The condos are cute and privately owned, but as such are set up for 2 people. I don't know if there are any actually set up for 4, but by our condo 4 wouldn't fit. We saw two staff people the whole time we were there. Check in is strangely between 4 and 5 on Sundays, and we got there at 4:45. The office is separate from the condos, and although it was unlocked, it was completely empty. Front desks, meeting rooms, everything. I was wondering around hollering "hello" for 5 min until someone happened to pull up to the building. It was a maintenance guy. He showed us that the keys are locked in a box near the door & told us the combination to get in. If he hadn't have shown up, we would have been locked out of our room presumably until business hours Monday. At the condo, we were surprised to find one queen bed, one pull-out queen couch, and a roll-around cot. We had 2 people with bad backs that got the bed, and the rest of us set up our makeshift beds in the small living room, making this room nearly unusable for the trip, though the cot was set up/torn down daily. No maid service for less than week stays. Never found hot tub or exercise room. Great view though...
3 out of 5
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paula from Denver

Dillon summit stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The place was nice. Couldn't get fire place to work.. Twin beds were very small,uncomfortable, the view out the glass doors is what you're paying for..was stairs up to 3rd level..we had a senior with us who suffered.. Over all was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Close to Lake Dillon

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Condo unit was old and dark. Very well used. Beds were hard as a rock and linens were really old / worn. Pillow were flat. Carpets were all stained. Overall if there was a rating of "gross" that would be an appropriate rating. Do not stay here.