Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Comfortable Condo in Ski Country

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The location was great being in downtown Dillion and in the middle of all the ski areas.
Cons: The fireplace was not user friendly. The small amount of wood on hand was outside and wet. There was no matches or kindling. A better setup is needed.
Location: Copper Mountain, Keystone and A-Basin Ski Areas are all close by.
The key was located in a lock box at the management office for our after hours arrival. The directions to the unit were good and we found it easily. While it was an older unit and had somewhat dated furnishings, it was comfortable and had covered parking below the unit. My 2 older sons stayed in the bedroom with the bunk beds and the queen bed and I stayed in the master. The 2 bathrooms, one in the master and one in the hallway were stocked with soaps, good towels and Kleenex. The kitchen was small but had utensils, coffeepot and the usual stove, refrigerator and microwave. All in all we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view alone was worth the price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The room itself was great considering the price, no problems with cleanness or staff. We really only spent time in there to sleep though, the location was awesome and kept us busy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Well cleaned up old condo facility

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Refund policy
Location: Grocery store, liquor store, movie theater, restaurants and all the conveniences are nearby
Location was good. The updates were acceptable and cleanliness was good. My fiance got altitude sickness the second day. We tried to stay another day, but she did not feel any better. The next morning, she still felt poorly (non stop bloody noses and couldn't eat) so we decided to leave a couple of days early. No refunds, even due to extenuating circumstances. If we had booked a hotel room, we would have only paid for the dates that we stayed, even if our reservation was longer. Next time, if we can figure out the altitude sickness problem, we will stay at a hotel instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Great view/location but.....

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Your stay here may not be as expected. From Expedia, I was expecting individually owned condos that functioned as a hotel. I didn't notice that on Expedia it says uses words like "requests" for number of beds & number of people the condo holds. We went in expecting a hotel experience, and were wrong. The condos are cute and privately owned, but as such are set up for 2 people. I don't know if there are any actually set up for 4, but by our condo 4 wouldn't fit. We saw two staff people the whole time we were there. Check in is strangely between 4 and 5 on Sundays, and we got there at 4:45. The office is separate from the condos, and although it was unlocked, it was completely empty. Front desks, meeting rooms, everything. I was wondering around hollering "hello" for 5 min until someone happened to pull up to the building. It was a maintenance guy. He showed us that the keys are locked in a box near the door & told us the combination to get in. If he hadn't have shown up, we would have been locked out of our room presumably until business hours Monday. At the condo, we were surprised to find one queen bed, one pull-out queen couch, and a roll-around cot. We had 2 people with bad backs that got the bed, and the rest of us set up our makeshift beds in the small living room, making this room nearly unusable for the trip, though the cot was set up/torn down daily. No maid service for less than week stays. Never found hot tub or exercise room. Great view though...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Close to Lake Dillon

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Condo unit was old and dark. Very well used. Beds were hard as a rock and linens were really old / worn. Pillow were flat. Carpets were all stained. Overall if there was a rating of "gross" that would be an appropriate rating. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Directions for after-hours check-in received LATE

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: View of lake and mountains. Great.
Cons: Send me the email with late check in procedure and lock combination WITHIN ONE HOUR of reservation.
Location: Great scenery in all directions, lake view is great, sailboats, among best views in Colorado, and I DO KNOW Colorado. All of it. 61 years of Colorado
Directions for after hours check-in received AFTER I left home, well after I made reservation and payment. Luckily another late guest arrived who DID have the email with the combination to the lock box with key et al. You get a rating of ZERO for that. Otherwise I would have had NO PLACE TO STAY that night. Nothing else available in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Keystone Condo

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great place to stay, right off of Lake Dillon. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep. The balcony was great to sit out on at night and look out over the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable condo with an awesome view.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Condo has good features including a fire place, a nice entertainment system and an awesome view of the lake and mountains. We all enjoyed the condo. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay for Skiing

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, comfort, and enclosed parking.
Cons: Elevator was inoperable a couple of times.
Location: Convenient location with a great view of Dillon lake and the mountains.
Good place to stay if skiing in the area, especially Loveland. Convenient access to I70. Rooms were comfortable and as described. Amenities were good, including a vaporizor to help with the extremely dry air, and enclosed parking. Only complaint was that there was a lack of information on a few things, such as how to enter the parking garage. We were told later that a packet of information had been sent by email. However, having booked through Expedia, we did not receive the email. If we go back to Loveland Ski Basin we will probably book with Summit Mountain Resorts again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great views - the unit could use a little updating

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: Beautiful view of Lake Dillon and mountains in the distance. Large deck. Large family room with lots of seating and cozy fireplace. Nice kitchen.
Cons: Master bedroom mattress. No wi-fi.
Location: Conveniently located between Keystone and Breckenridge, and is very close to restaurants, supermarkets, the outlet mall, etc.
It's hard to know how the rest of the condos compare to the one we stayed in, but the unit we were in (#302) was a 3BR/3BA condo and was large enough to accommodate 4 adults/2 kids, and was enjoyable overall. I've broken the rest of this review out by pros and cons, below. Pros: Beautiful view of Lake Dillon and mountains in the distance. Large deck. Large family room with lots of seating and cozy fireplace. Nicely updated and well furnished kitchen. Fully furnished unit. Conveniently situated between Keystone and Breckenridge. Close to outlet mall. Cons: No elevator (having unit on 3rd floor made it cumbersome to haul luggage around). While the majority of the unit was nicely furnished, it could use a few updates (mostly to the bathrooms, and needs a new mattresses in at least the master bedroom). Being on the 3rd floor, the unit was a bit too warm the majority of the time. No wi-fi.