Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry but all that comes to mind is noisy

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. Overall really just an upmarket backpackers. Felt quite sorry for surrounding neighbours. Just goes to show upwards to 1 million for a property in this area doesn't give you peace and quiet or sonewhere to park your car. Parking is on street and good luck finding one. Totally my fault for error in choice of accommodation if the upmarket backpacker style it is great if you don't have a car and do t mind joining in the night time socialising it would rate a 4.5.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for the feed back, just to let you know that we do have some parking in our driveway, if you would have asked we could have told you where to park, we are classified as budget accommodation and after a day of working or visiting Sydney people do like to seat on the front yard and have a chat and a drink. Regards Sinclairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Get the real Bondi experience, backpackers welcome

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, decent price. But you get what you pay for.
Cons: Air conditioning, its just too hot! No guests at the back table after 9pm - too noisy for the guests in the private rooms.
Location: Good proximity to public transport. Beach is walkable.
Budget accommodation in the heart of Bondi it certainly is, a hotel it is not, you get what you pay for. If you don't mind being bothered at any time of the night with conversations or partying from neighbouring rooms or buildings then this is the place for you. When arriving at this building you are greeted by a locked gate,& no doubt a group of guests siting at the front table.Having lived in Bondi not too long ago this place will give you the true feeling of what it is like to live in a place where 20 something backpackers are the locals. The so called manager was weird & made myself and my partner feel uncomfortable.We stayed in the private rooms out the back & when given the keys we were told that our key opens the front gate,the doors to the main building as well as our room How this magical key opens all of these while offering us privacy & security I'm not quite sure.Then an hour or so after we checked in we were told that we would have to move to the room next door the next day because there was a long term stay coming.Only being there for 2 nights it was pretty annoying to have to pack up our things & move them the next day.Especially when being out all day for work and leaving your belongings to be handled by someone else. Both nights there were people sitting on the table just outside our room.It was really hot weather & there was only a ceiling fan and a small window, which we couldn't open due to noise,& air-conditioning made for a bad sleep. Don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your valued feedback. We appreciate all the kind words about the central location of our property, affordable pricing and proximity to Bondi Beach and public transport. We pride ourselves on these points. Just for your reference, we are a boutique bed and breakfast who accommodate guests from Australia and Internationally. It is true you are greeted by a locked gate and this is for security purposes. Most of our guests enquire about this point to ensure their security. Unfortunately we cannot controls noise from neighbouring properties and we in fact monitor our property with no noise past 10.30pm to ensure the guests can enjoy their stay. Being a boutique bed and breakfast, we clearly state on all websites including our own there is no air conditioning in rooms with ceiling fans supplied. Kind Regards Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double room w/ ensuite

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Convenient location but room was dirty with hair, ants, bugs and toothpaste still in bathroom. Wasn't worth the money I paid. Have a cleaner room at hostel now.
3 out of 5
by Laurence from Fontenay-aux-Roses

Endroit décevant, pas assez soigné

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Je n'appellerai pas cela un hôtel mais plutôt une pension familiale, le wifi fonctionne très mal dans les chambres, il faut donc être à l'extérieur pour le recevoir.... Concernant le ménage de la chambre, il a été fait qu'une seule fois en 19 nuits passées, rien pour poser ses affaires dans la salle de bains, uniquement 4 cintres dans le placard pour 2 personnes, une toute petite commode pour ranger les affaires, obligées de mettre les valises ouvertes sous le lit car fermées elles ne rentraient pas. Parlons maintenant du petit déjeuner, pain de mie, 3 sortes de céréales, café en poudre plus que mauvais, sachets de thé et quelques biscuits secs immangeables, 2 sortes de confiture, du beurre et de la pâte à tartiner. La salle à manger est sale, lorsque nous arrivons les tables ne sont pas nettoyées après le passage des autres personnes. Nous avons la sensation, tout au long de notre séjour d'avoir été épié par le manager, âgé de 81 ans, et fort spécial.... Je ne pense pas retourner dans cet endroit.
3 out of 5
by shifan from P.R.CHINA

3晚体验

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
公共浴室和厕所,但房间还算大,有供应免费早餐
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

More backpackers than hotel, not what we expected.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: It was close to where we wanted to be.
Cons: Service and shouldn't harass people on check out day.
Location: Good restaurants just up the street, had a couple of memorable meals.
Arrived to locked gate had to ring to be let in. Quite a cramped room, small bathroom. Final day a knock on the door at 8am (check out is 10am) telling us it was check out day and to sigh the receipt for payment. Then knocked on the door again at 9ish telling us the next people were waiting! Not very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Newcastle

Bondi Weekend

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Otto checked us in. Great guy, lots of info, very welcoming. Room was the best in the house, top floor with a descent view.
4 out of 5
by jonathan from france

très sympa

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
bon. le personnel donne de bon top pour les bagpackers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a couple of days

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the shops around Bondi
Cons: Bathrooms/showers, wifi
Room was good enough to sleep in for the nights I was there but as for the "free parking" and "free wifi", it left a bit to be desired. The parking is limited to the street parking, which often is full, and the free wifi was slow and I had minimal connection in my room, making it almost useless. Also, the room was incredibly humid meaning I had the fan on high whenever I was in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the budget traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The place is mainly geared for the youth hostel backpacker crowd, which seemed to be the predominant clientele. The breakfast is from 7 to 9 am. The food is modest with toast, butter, jams, biscuits, cookies, and cereals. The rooms are basic and clean. The room is equipped with a ceiling fan but no air conditioning. The rooms come with satellite TV, a compact fridge, hot water pot, a basic shower. They have linen service once a week. There is also laundry machine with a line clothes dryer in the courtyard if you need to clean your laundry for longer stays. My stay was pleasant and I felt I got a reasonable value for the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016
Thank you for your positive feed back, what we would like to mention is that we are a BUDGET ACCOMMODATION and not a backpackers, if you read on a lot off website you will find out that approx. 38% of travelers are younger people because they have no responsibility and they stay longer. Regards Sinclairs