Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had a lot of fun, it's so unique! The elevators are a lot of fun. Incredible decor. The shape of the building is just a lot of fun. The covers were really stiff. That was my only complaint. Everything else was memorable and interesting. The restaurant and breakfast were elegant and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

The hotel was very convenient to where I had to go

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and did whatever they could to make us comfortable.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the lighting in the room. It was so dark, especially when taking a shower that we could not really see.
Location: The location was great for where we needed to be.
I had to see a doctor at the hospital and I am from out of town so I was not familiar with that area, but we were so pleased when we saw where the hotel was located, just a few blocks away from the hospital and that was just what we needed. We drove in from Florida and was exhausted but they made it very easy for us to settle in. Their breakfast is very good too and I would go back again if I had to do an extended stay.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff, central location to all points of interest. Bathrooms are fairly small. Pet friendly. Not enough space for organizing clothes, but is comfortable for short stays. Restaurant has good food and a very comfortable casual lounge with a bar that server dinner till midnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great hotel, great location, great staff!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: Destiny USA (a VERY large shopping and entertainment complex) is less than a $10 cab ride from the hotel.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Crown Plaza Syracuse while on a quick business trip. The hotel is in a great location and also less than a 10 minute drive from the airport. The staff was wonderful and always eager to help. The rooms and the hotel facilities are updated, clean and very nice. There is also a hotel bar that is open until midnight and a comfortable and attractive lounge area with several televisions. My husband and I ordered room service for lunch - our order arrived quickly and was delicious. The weather was bad so we decided to have dinner at the in-house restaurant - we enjoyed the food, the ambiance, and the service. We also utilized the complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport and found this to be a great perk, as there is no Uber in Syracuse. Additional perks include a complimentary drink at the bar upon arrival and complimentary coffee and fruits in the hotel lobby in the morning. We also requested to be on a high floor (16th) and enjoyed a wonderful view of downtown Syracuse. Overall the service was exceptional and we would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Syracuse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy and broken sink

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Sink was leaking and got a lot of our stuff stored on the shelf wet. Very noisy. Low water pressure in the morning in shower.
4 out of 5
by Brianca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Downtown Activites

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a little smaller than expected, but definitely nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was overpriced. No breakfast; except apple or oranges. No refrig or microwave in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson,WI

Small room but well designed.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Get rid of wallpaper in shower area due to peeling and bubbling.
Location: Close to airport and the university.
Room was small but well designed. Very noisy traffic outside even from the tenth floor. Shower/ toilet area needed repair of wallpaper and updated flooring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay in Syracuse

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good size& bed very comfortable. Nice dinner at a local pub (Kitty Hoynes) per suggestion of the front counter staff