Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRY OLD HOTEL

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrade, clean and better customer service.
Location: Close to a major highway.
Dirt Old Hotel, Bugs in the room (alive & dead). Breakfasts was a joke. Staff sleeps in until after 11 AM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to an event, plenty of parking
Cons: Everything outdated, needs deep cleaning, get the pool and hot tub operational, new mattresses
For only being a 15 year old hotel, this place is need of lots updating and repairs. Items we observed being defective: Wallpaper pealing, bugs on the floor, Extremely mold in shower seal, mattresses are flat, blankets had holes in them, furniture had many holes and exposed particle wood, bugs in the fan light in the bathroom, toilet had a broken seat, no ironing board, common areas were extremely warm with no A/C or ventilation, the breakfast supplied was very limited with bread, bagels, waffles and cereal, orange juice was spoiled(old)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My bed was full of nail clippings and hair. My replacement room the bathroom was so gross I didn't want to touch anything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Oh, where to begin on this one....

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Lincoln City has a great downtown.
We arrived at about 6:00 pm. and there were only about two other cars there. The outside appearance of the place made one raise an eye-brow. It looked a bit "tired." Inside was dated as well. We were tired, so we didn't much care. When we asked about the pool, we were told it was closed for maintenance at the moment. My wife and son peeked in and it was being used for storage and the pool was drained. The room was specifically supposed to be non-smoking. NOT. It reeked of smoke like an old ashtray. It was overpowering, so we asked to switch rooms. We were told the were booked to capacity and that was not possible. Ummm, no. I highly doubt you were booked to capacity. Would I stay there again? Nope.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Remote did not work. Room was not clean dead bugs on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something Amiss

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel was not aware of our reservation? We were lucky they had rooms available the reason we pick this hotel was due to the Nebraska City Hotels were completely full.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Facility was clean and comfterable. However, there were no glasses in the room nor was there and alarm clock. No ice except a small frozen bit in a cooler near the front desk. Outside was obviously not being cared for adequately. Won't be back
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Mixed experience.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good building with clean rooms. Landscape needs some attention. Service was questionable. Housekeeping didn't replace towels one day. The next day, housekeeping took our tip and threw the covers back but didn't make the bed or hang up the towels. Concerns were reported to management. Breakfast pretty skimpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice would not recommend

Posted May 18, 2017
Just was old & icky , I can't explain just felt unclean & we travel a lot
3 out of 5
by Humphrey

Inexpensive acceptable, and somewhat convenient

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good price, but hotel is a bit far from larger cities. Condition of hotel could be better. There is one store and a fairly nice gas station in walking distance. Driving distance to Lincoln or Omaha is not that bad, but does take a half an hour or so.