Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We reserved non smoking and all they had left was smoking, was told we would be moved to non smoking the next day. Room smelled like smoke so bad it was hard to breathe had to sleep with window open but had to listen to noisytraffic all night. Room was not the cleanest. Next day asked for non smoking room was told they did not have one. Told them that if we did not get a non smoking room we wanted money off our bill. They then gave us a non smoking room. This room was cleaner than the other room. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The staff were ok but did not go out of their way to be helpful. The promised breakfast was average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbine

Bedbugs

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Didn't discover bedbugs til morning, bitten during the night. Showed hotel staff and didn't seem to concerned. I assume they knew about this problem by the looks of the mattress. We will definitely check before staying anywhere again.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Oregon

Good room in a run-down building.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable...bed good, pillows good, AC quiet. But the breakfast is downright awful. This worked just find for the one night we needed.
2 out of 5
by Patti from Hazard, NE

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I do not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Lacking maintenance

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Was inside out of weather
Cons: All maintenance.
Location: N/A
No heat in any place but room. Had to wait 4 hours for it to heat up. Took 40 min. for a person ahead of me an I to check in. Had reservations both of us. Pool down for repairs forever. Desk clerk disappeared second night about 9:00 pm. District wrestlers stayed second night. No breakfast next morning. Motel is owned by one of the eastern countries and are not spending any money on the motel. Room was clean and comfortable. Toilet would not flush had fix self no one there to do it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leon Iowa

Close to Palmyra where our grandchildren live.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and good location.
Cons: All was fine.
Location: All we needed was a restaurant and there is one downtown and several fast food places around.
Since the price was so reasonable, we were not expecting as much as we received. We had a very large room, a large screen tv with a lot of channels, and a nice bed with good mattress. There is a family restaurant down town with a good menu. We didn't have occasion to use a pool, ice machine, exercise room or safe so can't testify to the availability of any of those. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. I don't know if outside noise would be a problem since we always travel with a loud fan. For what we wanted we had no complaints and would stay there again next time we visit the grandchildren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice stay for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, nice room
Location: Not a lot nearby, about 30 miles from Lincoln. Was halfway for my trip to stop over. Found a great local restaurant/lounge with friendly staff.
Found a really good rate for a stop over hotel stay. Room was nice, didn't see a lot of the rest of the hotel. Just good location for what I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice room

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The room was wonderful. The breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
A good location to visit with family and attend family function. Could use some updating, as carpet was pulling away from door frame. Some dead bugs in one corner, but guess I would rather see dead bugs than live ones scampering around.