Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska


Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Everything! Not one complaint! They are pet friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Syracuse is a small town in the SE of Nebraska and is approximately 15 minutes from Nebraska City that has chain stores, restaurants, & movie theatres
THE WIFI WORKS PERFECTLY AND THE HOTEL IS GREAT! The hotel is in a great location, easy off Hwy 50 and Jerome & Betty Warner Expy. Convenient. The campus is huge, indoor pool, lovely sitting area in the lobby, business center, kitchen for a lovely breakfast, pet friendly and the rooms are huge and clean stocked with linen that's enough for two! Generous. Microwave and refrigerator are a wonderful plus for those of us that need an extended stay. Staff is very kind and accommodating along with the owner, very nice man. We have had to stay in a hotel for various reasons and the owner turned out to be the proprietor of both facilities. The consistency and amenities show his commitment to giving his patrons the best possible stay at a very reasonable price. Ice machine, wooden hangars, large amounts of storage space, washing facilities I , easy access to parking lot which is secured and if anything is needed late at night or early morning there's no questions the staff is ready willing and able. I would recommend this hotel for a lovely winter weekend away from the kids or a summertime reunion with family! Thank you all for making our stay so easy and lovely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by jay, Hotel Management
Thank you......
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyed my weekend stay at the hotel. It was close to my hunting spot, and there was a few great eating options. The staff was helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you very Much!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great place to stay while hunting in the area. Clean rooms and quiet hotel! Enjoyed the location and had a great weekend stay. Looking forward to next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not luxurious, but clean & efficient.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: Just a little outdated.
Location: Just visiting family. Nebraska City and Lincoln, NE fairly close with more to do.
Stayed 3 nights because hotels in that area a few & far between. But it was clean and close to where we were visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks will try to make luxurious.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Exceptional Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Customer service.
Cons: n/a
Location: There are several local restaurants, businesses and the people in Syracuse are exceptionally nice!
The customer service experience I received at Syracuse Inn was above and beyond any expectations. The front desk went above expectations in assisting in any requests. The coffee was always Hot, the breakfast was always great and my room was always clean! Thank you again Syracuse Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Ben , Hotel Management
Thanks Jason:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

I used to think a bed was just a place to sleep

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The truth is: nothing. Couldn't sleep so wanted to get out of there asap
Cons: Needs to be bulldozed and start over with something new
Location: Close to Nebraska airport...but please don't make the same mistake we did
Needed a room for the night and this was cheap. Haven't ever been in a hotel this bad. I didn't think a rating of 2 would really be this bad but it was.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks VERY run down from the outside. Inside lobby bathroom had no paper towels. Not sure what they are doing to indoor poor area but it was full of things...very strange!! Glad I only needed a place to lay my head for a few hours. I will NOT go back! The beds were clean and comfortable so that was a plus!
1 out of 5
by pamella

Worst place EVER!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was the WORST place we have ever stayed. If we hadn't driven for 16 hours that day we definitely would not have stayed there. There were dead bugs everywhere in the bathroom and room, smell was horrible the refrigerator made a rattle noise all night there were stains on the sheets on one of the beds.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Nice, clean, spacious accommodation

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel does not claim to be a 5 star hotel but it is definitely better than the 2 on Trip Advisor. The king size rooms are spacious including the shower. The rooms are clean though the decor is dated. The only complaint was that there is not a coffee pot in the room.