Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
While the room was sufficient as a place to sleep, had cable TV, wireless access, etc, and given the low nightly rate, the room, and the motel, was definitely dated. My guess is that it was built somewhere in the early 1970s as an 8 Days Inn and, with the exception of some modern amenities, it felt like it was still in the 1970s. The latch on the sliding glass door was broken and the security bar on the sliding glass door was not that impressive, which did not help with a sense of security for the room. Given the other chain motels in Perry, Florida, were more current and newer, Days Inn should consider renovating this facility. When I stay in Perry again, I will probably stay at one of the newer chain competitors and in the process pay more for modern convenience and security.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel was ok, would stay again

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was worth the price, plan on going to the Huttle house for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Jensen Beach, Fla,

Bad experience

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Free wifi did not make up for the deplorably decrepit conditions of the room, mold in the bathtub, only cold water in tub, only hot water in sink. Ghetto for a back neighborhood, breakfast was watered down oatmeal and luke warm coffee. On the plus side, parking was plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

definitely run down hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Just about everything else
Everything was pretty shabby. Ice machine broken, holes in carpets, etc. The staff was friendly, but the whole town had a stink coming from a factory, as I understand it. You could smell it inside, too, ALL NIGHT!
1 out of 5
by Marco from TRAPOYA

Hotel from h...ll!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I've never being in a such of horrible and dirty place in my life; specially for the price I had payed. the toilet ring was broken the tub was grimy and stained the shower head plugged up the bed was hard and and stank. The only reason i stayed was because there was no more hotels in the area with a reasonable price and it was to late to cancel the reservation. I had to buy sheets for the bed, bed bug spray odor killer disinfectant spray and the list goes on and on...short and simple "DON'T GO THERE!"
2 out of 5
by Rushawn from Louisiana

Rather not

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was slow, pool was not in service as advertised, it had nasty rain water I'm assuming in it, and the tub had hair in it.
3 out of 5
by Justin from Dunnellon

Cheap price for a cheap hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This room was thst of a $42 room. The interior was from the 1970's and is in desperate need of updating!if it wasn't for the comfortable bed, I would have asked for a refund an went to a different property. Thank gosh I wasn't I'm the room very much. Lacks alot of amenities.
1 out of 5
by RENOUX from Nantes - France

so desapointed

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool close et very dirty - middle clean and very old
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Blanchester

Worse hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worse hotel that I have ever stayed in. First, the manager cancelled my reservation because I didn't know hotels.com had my old card on file. I choose to pay on arrival so I don't get why it was canceled. We had to argue with the manager so we could have a place to stay, we were 800 miles from home and there were no other rooms anywhere. Believe me, we tried to find another hotel to stay at. Second, the pics of the pool and hotel in whole, on hotels.com are false advertising. I wish I had taken pictures. The pool was only half full and very nasty looking. It was green and had, I don't know what, floating in it. Our room didn't have any heat or a hairdryer that worked. We asked to get them fixed to no avail. I will never stay there again and advise that no one else stay there too. Hotels.com quoted me a price of $77 a night. I got the first night for $68 and the next two nights at $109. Horrible hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not recommended

Posted Mar 4, 2016
There are plenty of hotels around Days Inn - pick another place to spend the night. The rooms are small and very outdated, old and dirty carpets, the beds and mattresses are probably just as old. Very noisy heater. Not recommended.