Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise, id

Dont do it

Posted Sep 25, 2016
First off the staff was great! However the hotel for how much we paid was terrible. It smelt old and musky and the TV was super old and small that you could barely see the TV. It was 140 dollars a night and was work maybe 60!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Coffee maker, frig and included breakfast was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Nice hotel for the price, within walking distance to most of the areas attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, Idaho

Hotel in McCall Idaho

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The furnishings need to be updated. The hotel could use an overall face lift.
Location: Hiking. Snowshoeing. Skiing. Fishing.
The staff was professional and courteous. The furnishings seemed to be dated and was not as clean as I would have liked. The water in the pool was on the cool side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to update!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown McCall. Hotel staff was very friendly.
Cons: Update the hotel to match the decor of similar hotels in the area. Log cabin feel would be nice!
Time to update the hotel. The pool/hot tub needs major overhaul and repair to the wall behind the hot tub. Jets were not working during our stay and timer covered by note with no indication of repair in progress. Hotel decor is still the same as when I last stayed there about 20 years ago. Put a little back into your business since you have a great location in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Disappointed with our 4 day stay. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Posted Jan 18, 2016
the hot tub was broke for the first 2 nights, the swimming pool was so dirty you couldn't even see the bottom, the breakfast bar used the same gravy for 3 days and then they were out of eggs for a couple of days and no hot water in the kitchen. The sink stopper in my room was broken and never got fixed, the carpet is the same as it was when I started going there i5 years ago. Needs a update and better management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Not my favorite McCall stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The heater worked, kind of... It was either on full blast or not on at all. The controls didn't work. Lights flickered, strobe effect. Room wasn't clean, no extra bedding, no iron, coffee pot didn't work, shower would automatically shut off if you turned it to warm, bathroom lights had a mind of their own... We stayed for two nights, upon leaving after our first night for the day our room was "cleaned"... Coffee cups left out, bathroom not cleaned, bed half made (only top cover) and worse of all the door to our room was left ajar (nothing taken, thankfully). I love McCall and realize this is a budget motel... However I would recommend paying a few more dollars per night for a different option, after this stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Can use more cleanliness, especially the bathroom but overall a good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle, ID

Worn out

Posted Aug 28, 2015
This place is falling apart. From the parking lot to the interior it needs a lot of fixing up. The pool is ice cold!!! The hot tub is too hot and the jets don't work. The tile walls around it are being held together with tape. The a/c in the room keeps breaking down on us and the house keeping didn't even spiff up the room on the second day. The pillows were old and flat and the old boxsprings were exposed and dirty. The breakfast wasn't bad. It was typical were you get at most hotels for "free".