Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by adam

Great value, very relaxing

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
Place is a bit far away from city center and you really have to have a car to staty here- I already expected this before booking so its not really a major fault for me. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room itself was excellent, very roomy and my wife and 2 year old easily slept all together comfortably in the king size bed and they brought a rollaway bed for my 4 year old. There is a fridge in the room. We never felt cramped in the room. This is not a 4 star golf resort. it is a 3 star hotel. The wifi only works in the lobby, although free and when i wanted to print my airplane boarding passes they let me use there computer. The spa is run down. Golf course is across the street, but I didnt inquire into it. The outdoor swimming pool was great. The indoor pool was empty. Breakfast was great. Hotel was super relaxing and quiet during our stay.
3 out of 5
by dg from LONDON

Review Vatel

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: size of the room
Cons: lack of food choice
Location: remote, but cheap and a free shuttle could overcome this
The hotel itself was only built 3 years ago I believe, so the rooms were still in very good order. The room we had was incredibly large with king size bed, lounge area with large settee, TV, large dressing area, bathroom and a second seperate toilet. All tastefully decorated and clean. Not sure if this was a standard room or whether they upgraded because the hotel was empty. The shuttle service to Marakech was free so that was a plus Downsides - The hotel is advertised as a spa/golf resort - however both of these aspcets were a big disappointment. The 6 hole pitch and put was in a poor state, and with only 1 set of clubs and 1 ball (!) available for guests, not much use at all. The paths to the course were also overgrown. The spa felt very dirty and run down. The outside pool was lovely, but not heated. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, about 25mins out of town. This means a captive audience for lunch and dinner. Both of which were fixed 3 course menus with a selection of two dishes from each of starters, mains and desert. Nicely presented but expensive to have both and you cannot have a light lunch as there is only this menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vidia from london

experience at Vatel

Posted Feb 25, 2012
Pros: the spa area
Cons: english tea standard
Location: if you like a quiet and peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of city yet accessible within 15mins via hotel transport, it is a great location
Hotel and staff were great, had few problems with hot water in the rooms, but that didn't spoil the stay as the spa area had the hot water. the breakfast wasn't great as they did not have any cereals or toast or fruits. it was hard for them to understand what english tea was. Overall we had a great time at the hotel even though english speaking was a bit of a barrier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salisbury

Quiet peaceful location, helpful staff

Posted Nov 27, 2011
Location: The main market area where you can wander around endlessly and see the street entertainers, snake charmers, and monkeys....also walking around the old city walls was interesting...
We decided to stay here as it was away from the busy centre, and was tranquil and restful location. The rooms were very spacious and the decor was exceptional. The bed was very comfortable and extra large queen sized.. Breakfast was included but was a simple continental style offering, and because of it's location we decided to have all our evening meals at the hotel, which were good at no too very expensive. The gardens are very attractive and spacious, and you have an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, which is about 13mtrs long. We used the indoor/heated pool a lot and were the only ones doing so. You have access to the hotel golf facilities which are more aimed at pitch and putt practice, but if you want to have professional facilities, then the Samanah golf resort is situated across the main road, about 3 kms away, (not 100 mtrs as advised). The whole course, club house and practice ground is well worth a visit, and you can arrange to use the practice area for very little cost. The hotel shuttle service was available for transfer into the centre which was a 15min ride, and they also took use to the Samanah golf club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilou de las Ve

hôtel proche du golf SamanaH,

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: le personnel , la vue sur l'Atlas et les chambres ..
Cons: L'arrivée d'eau, irrégulière ..
Location: Sur la route de l'Atlas , à 13kms de Marrakech , excellent pour les joueurs de Golf ..Le SamanaH Golf Club est un des meilleurs du Maroc ..
Transfert chaque jour par la navette de l' Hôtel au golf de SamanaH, à cinq minutes ..c'était pour nous l'idéal. Les trois chambres réservées sont proches de " la suite" classique, très confortables ..Cet Hôtel est "d'application" dans l' Université Privée Vatel, la plus importante du Maroc .Parfois les étudiants en hôtellerie viennent dîner ou déjeuner ..Les rapports humains sont excellents , le personnel très dévoué et très respectueux dans les traditions " françaises " d'ailleurs oubliées en France ..Le personnel de la Direction et la Gouvernante , toujours souriants , ont toujours les mots aimables et ont toujours répondu à nos attentes .. La vue de nos chambres sur l'Atlas est fantastique .. Les prix sont corrects . La navette était également à notre disposition pour aller à Marrakech ..Bref, nous (3 personnes ) sommes très satisfaits de notre séjour au Vatel-Hôtel.
3 out of 5
by Heinz from Hannover

Ruhige Lage mit großem Garten

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
Gut, leider mangelte es an ausgebildeten Kräften und Aufsicht über die Auszubildenden. Dadurch litt der Service sehr. Zeitweise stand kein Wasser zur Verfügung.
5 out of 5
by Isaloha

Loin du centre de Marrakech donc très calme

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
Hôtel excentré donc calme pour un repos en famille ... Hôtel très bien entretenu avec une piscine très agréable . Un personnel chaleureux et disponible . Les repas servis à l hôtel sont typiques et très bons . Un séjour très agréable et reposant . Nous conseillons cet hôtel à toutes les personnes avec enfants qui recherchent un hôtel charmant et loin du tumulte de la ville .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel pour repos au calme

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: le perrsonnel très sympathique, les repas très copieux et très bon et très beau déjà au regard.
Cons: le décor du spa et hammam
Location: loin de la ville
Le personnel est super, très sympathique et serviable... Le hamman et spa devrait etre rafraichit.... Hotel loin de la ville un peu dommage!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trés loin

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels