Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but Overpriced.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The motel was clean and in walking distance of the Plaza. However, the room for the free breakfast was unappealing and the guest towels would be used as rags at my house. Definitely overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

This hotel is trying, but not ready for Tourists

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location is good, which is why we tried it.
This hotel was not up to par. It is trying but should not be on Expedia right now. We were disappointed, the pictures made it look better than it was. We felt we overpaid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst, creepy place I have ever booked.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
There was absolutely nothing good about this place. I was shocked that for $130 a place could be so bad. In fact it was so bad that we did not even stay and are disputing the charges. When we arrived at 5:00 pm, the room was not ready and the clerk disappeared for 15 min. I guess to get someone to clean the room. The lobby was dark, broken window in the front, and exterior was very unkept. Parking area on the side was very creepy and probably not a safe place for your car at night. Very smelly as well. After 20- 25 min we were given keys and directions to room. The maid was still putting the room together when we got there. Room was disgusting... holes in the walls, dirty carpet, weird smell. This place has not been taken care of for years and it looks like it. Locals are aware of it and advise against staying there. Have had issues with drug sales there. I wish we would have investigated before we booked because there are so many complaints about this motel. It was a very creepy place. I am very disappointed that Expedia would do nothing to get our money back. No one should have to stay in a place like that! DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Worst hotel do not go ever!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is hands down the worst hotel I've ever been in. It is dirty with cigarette burrs and trash everywhere, the room reeks of old smoke, no lamp worked, the sink stank, half of the paint from the ceiling was in the floor (and of course no one cared to clean it even after several requests), remote didn't work etc. The hotel is filled with permanent guests who seem ta have stepped straight out of "breaking bad", as was the staff. Half of them drunk. We were greeted by a smashed bottle of vodka in the lobby but I can say from my heart that alcohol is not the main problem in this place. I honestly think the health department and police should close this dump down. And Expedia should not offer it for booking that is irresponsible. I truly thought I would suffocate in this reek. And they charge 130 bucks for this!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This place is a hoax.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No windows in the room at all. Parking is in the rear where the homeless people hang out in the parking lot. Very deceiving on their website. Not trying to be cruel about this, but we didn't even attempt to stay there. Hot a room down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
When we checked in, the lobby was full of young adult men that seemed to have no place to go or nothing to do. We were checked in and directed to our room. The parking lot had a lot of weeds and trash in it. To get to our room, we had to pass what appeared to be a permanent guest's room that had shopping carts full of "stuff" outside along with food, books and "junk". When we went for the continental breakfast at 7:20 there was 1 container of yogart and one bagel. That was all that was put out. Breakfast was to go from 7 to 9.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
no hot water in witer time. HAD to take shower in cold water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
No blinds, one working light (bathroom), TV not working, wifi poor, breakfast not worth the uplift charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Within walking distance of the Plaza

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The location is all I can recommend, it's across the street from a grocery store and a 5 minute walk to the Plaza and many restaurants. The staff were friendly when we checked in as well. The window of our room was broken and had been "mended" with packing tape. The bottom of the bathroom counter had detached and was sliding away from the top. The shower curtain was moldy and the towels stained/dirty. There were shopping carts full of trash left in the walkways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Cozy, Stylish Hotel in Taos

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The festivity and culture of the architecture.
Cons: None needed.
Location: Wheeler's Peak, Taos Square, Enchanted Circle Drive, Rio Grande Gorge Bridge, skiing, hiking, sight seeing
The room and lobby had a very quaint feel to them, it was quite nice. Unlike staying at a name-brand hotel, you really got the feel that you were in New Mexico here, something many hotels can't just capture. It is close to Taos square and several great restaurants. Also a great basecamp if you plan on doing the Enchanted Circle drive or anything in the Carson National Forest or Wheeler's Peak, the highest peak in New Mexico. Taos is a wonderful place and Indian Hills Inn is a great place to stay when you are in town.