Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel had broken windows at the front of the hotel. It was a mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Good location - poor maintenance

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lodging in Taos is expensive and this motel has rooms under $100 and it's in a great location. But the rooms and common areas are run down and dirty. the pool is filled with dark dirty water. Shopping carts and busted chairs litter the walkways. I'm astonished that a valuable piece of real estate in a great town like Taos has been allowed to go to ruin like this place.
5 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very nice stay. The room was clean, simple and very comfortable. I enjoyed the back yard, the picnic area, and the chairs outside the room. The area was great, across the street from a supermarket, several restaurants, two blocks from The Plaza. I would recommend to anyone looking for an economical hotel, close to the center of town. I will return.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Away from the hustle of uptown.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
All rooms are in the back of the hotel. Keep the window closed and the a.c. on and it is very quiet. The rooms overlook a large courtyard where your children or dogs can play.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was not open due to a part they were waiting on and was a slimy green. There was no coffee pot, hair dryer or clock. The walk to the plaza was pleasant but can't say anything else good about this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Wouldn't stay again.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Weeds and broken concrete at entrance. Pool was closed, had dark green dirty water with trash in it. Room needed to be repainted. Bugs in room. Trim and doors finish were cracked and worn. Price was way to high for such accommodations. Really, really totally disappointed. Greg Gutierrez.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Historical nature and good location.
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: Good Location
Can't believe Expedia would list this place. The description is not accurate. It is under renovation one room at a time, most of it is uninhabitable. The pool was brown. The grounds unkempt . The room was just painted and the fumes gave me a headache. The room was not clean and housekeeping did not vacuum and they did not make the bed. No light in the bathroom. No room phone or clock. Breakfast was a joke. Staff was rude. No working ice machine. It is sad because this could be a great place. I would urge you not to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Lara

Fun overnight.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
My son and I had a blast in Taos. This place was walking distance from the Plaza. It wasn't fancy, but it was just what we wanted. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean, the air conditioner cranked, the breakfast was a little better than we expected and all in all it was a good experience. We hope to visit again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delapidated

Posted Apr 11, 2017
If you plan to stay here there are a few extras you will need to pack. Earplugs so you can sleep when the people next door are talking. Walls are paper thin. Hairdryer if you plan to wash your hair. They don't supply one. House shoes if you plan to walk around. There were holes in the carpet. The matresses were so old they were made with blue and white striped pillow ticking. Their idea of updating the mattress was throwing an uncovered 1" thick memory foam topper on it. The light in the bathroom is so loud that if you get up in the middle of the night you are inclined to toilet in the dark to keep from waking your others. There is a beautiful huge old tree on the property.