Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City Utah.

Hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The staff at Crossland are great there is a lot of Maintenance that needs to be done the beds are so hard that you kinda ate when you wake up in the morning if you really sleep and that's not all of the beds because I stayed there before and the bed was fine this one was just extremely hard the lock on the front door was broken. But all in all Android my stay the room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room was old, dirty, and stunk like smoke even though it was "non smoking." Check in was extremely slow. I am from out of town and forgot to put the parking permit in my car. When I got up to leave early the next morning my car was gone. They had it towed. The lady that had to get up at 5 am to let me back in my room was extremely rude. Cost me $300 to get my car out of impound. Most expensive nasty hotel stay ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suboptimal conditions.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Was supposed to stay in non-smoking room, but this places clients apparently smoke in any room regardless. Bedsheets had cigarette burns in them. Staff was really friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

1980's Decor Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Was absolutely disappointed with the condition of the room. The Furnishings were from the 1980s. There was a huge stain on the ceiling above the bathtub which looks like it leaked. The floor was horrendous. The carpet was disgusting. There was a piece missing in the kitchen for the cabinet. There were no forks no knives no plastic glasses cups of any kind no toaster nothing. The bed was very basic comfortable queen-size with one sheet one blanket two pillows. The bathroom had two towels to face cloths and a washcloth that I had to use to plug the drain in order to take a bath. The bath was gone Black stains show off the white porcelain from age. This room also had a horrible old paint. I'm never coming here again or would recommend this place to anybody. And they made a big deal about the deposit I want to know for what. I have actually done Pest Control It crack houses that look better than this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't fair at best.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Run down, basic housekeeping was attended to but ceiling and shower were disgusting after years of neglect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visiting from Oregon

Housekeeping Fell Short

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Full Kitchen with stove and microwave were nice.
The first room had no TV. Requested another room, which was quickly provided. The new room had only one towel and no washcloths. No soap or shampoo. We were disturbed 3 times by other guests looking for their friends and there was a gathering of people talking just outside the door. Lured in by the low rate, I'll pay more attention to reviews in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Central Utah

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Stores and fast food very close by.
3 pages to initial and sign to check in. They take a copy of your drivers license. Room was dirty. Outdated. Walls need painting. Chair had tears. Horrible pillows. Burner on stove not installed properly. Carpet dirty. Walkway near stairs not cleared of snow and ice. While checking in desk clerk received a call from a room asking how to check messages of phone. Did not know how to do it and couldn't help that guest. On second day as we were parking we were confronted by two guests asking if we could give them a ride across the street. Its a studio with a small kitchen but has absolutely nothing to cook with. No silverware or dishes. I have 3 trips back there in the next 3 months and won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for extended stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and kitchen.
Cons: Bedding was worn out
Location: Close to major shopping areas. Food, clothes, etc.
Centrally located in SLC valley. Will need plates forks etc. for kitchen. Housekeeping not provided do your own. Clean when I moved in. Good value. $371 a week through the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing mi

Great hotel staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very helpful front desk staff Go above and beyond to make your stay a good one
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Don't book this hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have seen in years. Smoke detector was disconnected in the room, walls had knife marks in it, and bed and bathroom needed a deep clean. Entire floor smelled like bleach which gave my wife a migraine headache. It was so bad that we left before un-packing our stuff and were promised a refund. . . which you can guess never came. After hours of phone calls and pulling out my proof of cancellation etc., I was refunded for the room. Will never even think about staying here again.