Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to shopping and freeway

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: There is a complete laundry list of things that need to be approved, hopefully the staff is working on it and toward making it a decent hotel again.
Location: Lots of shopping areas around
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times in the past, for the most part its has been decent enough, this time though, not so much, the room I was originally assigned didnt have a working heater for instance (its November in Utah), the room itself seemed clean on the surface, but the carpet was stained pretty bad, holes in walls, a burn hole in the blanket on the bed, etc. I changed rooms and ended up in a room that the previous occupants apparently smoked in it and it smelled pretty bad, but at least it had a working heater, sort of, still holes in the walls and what not. The rate is pretty decent, but usually when I book a room at a hotel, I will upgrade a little to get an upgraded room which is what I did, but felt paying a little more got me a little less. I understand there has been a change in management at this location also a change in most personnel so im not ready to give up on it just yet, maybe it will just take time and people caring about their jobs and hotel to get it back in shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nasty

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The rooms are dirty holes in the walls i had no tv in my room i didnt even dare to let my daughter play on the floor that how disgusting it was
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nearby were places to eat (Fast Food and regular restaurant service) Adjacent to the Belt Route (Easy on-off access)
NO Smoke-free Rooms. Strong smell of stale tobacco smoke throughout the premises. NO Notice from EXPEDIA that there were NO smoke-free rooms in this place. This place is a smoker's choice. Non-smokers be advised. Stay Away! NO rack to hang clothes (it was in pieces on the floor). NON-functional Smoke Detector (main component missing) Bathroom Tissue Paper holder broken (part missing) Mold in corners of bathroom wall/bathtub. Table lamp - no switch. Plug in for light. Pull plug out to turn off light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TERRIBLE!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: the location is convenient but not worth it... i'll drive!
First, we waited outside for 2 hours because they were running late on "cleaning" rooms. Second, on the way to our room the ground was littered with beer cans, cigarette butts and wrappers. Third, the non-smoking room was not clean and reeked of cigarette smoke. There were cigarette burns on the counter tops, sink, tub and lamp shades. There were ashes EVERYWHERE and the window didn't open. Fourth, the comforter and sheets had crusty things on them, clearly not cleaned. I didn't even set my bags down, we marched back to the office and asked for a refund. The teenage receptionist quickly complied, clearly this happens a lot, and we left. I later called a relative who live about 10 minutes a way and he said "yeah I wish you would have told me you were staying there and I would have told you not to. That's where hookers, drug dealers and bums hang out." don't be fooled by the pictures!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location is great. There are restaurants, bars, grocery stores all within walking distance.
The dirtiest hotel I have ever been in. When I told my relatives where I was staying they asked me if I was serious, they told me this hotel is known for drug addicts staying there. I grew up by the hotel and it was always a clean place, boy was I wrong. There was blood stains on the sheets, the shower towels were all dirty, the walls had stuff all over them, there were pills laying on the ground in the bathroom and kitchen, the floors looked like they have never been mopped, the bathtub was so dirty it was black, there was food splattered in the microwave and the kitchen walls, the power outlets had no covers and wires were hanging out. I took more pictures and will be posting them to their Google business page review. Once I saw this stuff I immediately booked a room at the Holiday Inn express which was fantastic!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Not Clean Property, Garbage Cans Outside Overflowi

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Shopping centers are within walking distance
Carpet very dirty, Room next door had different men coming and going every 30 minutes all day and night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

A have to cuz there is nothin else

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff was mostly miserable and completely unhelpful...the room is okay but it wasn't clean...the whole place needs a makeover
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Room wasn't as advertised on site....

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room wasn't as advertised..... front desk staff was rude when I asked to have my key card reactivated....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Good location but not clean

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Crumbs all over floors. They forgot to leave me a shower towel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Crosslands or Bates Hotel?

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The moment I opened my hotel room door I knew I made a mistake. The stale smell of cigarette smoke was inescapable, but that was the least of my problems. The carpet had not been vacuumed in, I'm guessing, well never. Hair, bobby pins, and used qtips were only a few of the treasures I found while scouting a safe place to set my suitcase. The counters were clean - guess that's all housekeeping was trained to do - but the cupboards, toilet, bathtub and floor were covered in dirt and grime and a brown sticky substance that I was too afraid to investigate. The trash had not been emptied and an opened bottle of screw top wine was left by the previous resident. I'm assuming the bed was only made to hide the cigarette burns and stains on the sheets. The old pleather chair in the room will forever haunt my dreams - if you've seen The Conjuring #2 you will know why. I didn't dare open the fridge or look in any drawers. I sanitized my suitcase before putting it back in my car for fear of bed bugs, lice, Ebola, you name it. #neveragain #scarredforlife