Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Don't ever stay in this place all mold and dirty

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Don't ever go there this place is the most dirtiest place I ever seen in my life all the showers and bathroom have mold all over so green and nasty looks like it never been clean for more than a year Staff are not friendly nor welcoming and making you feel like you only bother them by staying in their hotel Bed sheets so yellow instead of the white they supposed to be like they haven't been replaced or washed DON'T EVER GO THERE THEY WORST EXPERIENCE OF ISRAEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tiredhawk

Frustration

Posted May 19, 2016
Good location but it would better to stay out of city for a much better room conditions. I had to suffer for 2 nights but I noticed some people checking out next morning that I had checked in together. I am a frequent traveler and stayed in much much better hotels to usd 97 per night,this hotel terrible plus watch out cab service managed by the receptionist,they are gang and asking double rates even going to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
No tv/cables. Poor breakfast buffee. Rude staff. No receipt. No credit card service and cash was about 10% more than nis/$ current rate conversion of that day... the parking is very far and costs per day about third of hotel fee...
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

OK hotel for a short stay. Central.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel wasn't in a very good condition, and shower was not nice and also leaking. The kettle was filled with old water when we arrived. On the plus side the beds was very comfortable, the TV was good and the air condition was very good. Apart from the bathroom the room was nice too. The breakfast was ok too. Especially the fresh pancakes!!
2 out of 5
by Neil from New Jersey, USA

Almost got ripped off on my credit card

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the hotel was average, but when I got home I found out they been trying to use my credit card over 30 times. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
When i got to the hotel i had to wait for a bit for the clerk. Then once he appeared he asked that we pay then and there..in cash...when we got to thw room it was crawling with ants. The showed was in major neex of a remodeling.and the wall was molded...when we checked out the clerk said oh. Thats not right and gave us only a 20 NIS discount...made a joke out of us. Very dissatisfied!! Will not return!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convenient and lovely stay in Tel aviv

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel is located right on the opposite of the Dizengoff center, making it easy to find all kinds of restaurants and satisfy all the stuff you need. As for its convenience, we felt a little noisy at night, though. The staff of this hotel speaks english fluently and is kind to help us. They offer simple yet enough breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Very loud and no attention to special instructions

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The next morning, they let us use the phone for free to get a taxi.
Cons: Cleanliness!!! Dirty bathroom. Needs sound proof windows or something to help with the noise.
We had a different hotel booked prior to this one, but called a few days out to double check that they had baby cribs. They informed us that they were not guaranteed to anyone. So we worked with Expedia to help us find a hotel that could guarantee us a crib for our 8 month old baby. Ophir promised us that a crib would be in the room so we switched to this hotel even though the reviews were worse than our first hotel. To our dismay upon arrival, the room was filthy. After 14 hrs of travel I would not put myself, my 2 yr old, or my 8 month old in that bathroom shower. The mildew was so bad I feared a lung infection. The curtains were dirty. The room was located on a very busy street and all we heard were cars and sirens all night. And to top it all off, there was no crib. We asked about the crib and the guy told us that he didn't know we needed a crib. He pulled up our reservation and it was right there on the screen that we needed a crib. He apologized, but said he could do nothing about it. Our arrival was after midnight on a very late flight so there was nothing we could do. Our baby could only safely sleep on the floor as the double bed was too high off the ground for her to sleep up there with me safely. At 8 months, she rolls around a lot in her sleep. I was disgusted to put blankets on the dirty floor and put her down like a dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Not well maintained property. Dirty kitchen.rooms are desheveled. Photographs misleading.
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Aldershot

Basic hotel but noisy at ground level.

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel in the middle of Tel Aviv, close to the shops. Room was clean and air-con worked but was let down by basic fittings so don't expect much. Only two towels, no bathmat, flimsy shower curtain, and had to wait for hot water to kick in. Bed was comfortable though pillows weren't, breakfast basic BUT the main reason for the low rating was the fact that our room lead straight off reception (as did many others) and this was staffed 24/7 which meant noise throughout the night. Whatever the member of staff was doing, it disturbed us. And also guests leaving early woke us up, which was a shame as we didn't get any noise from outside despite this being sited in a busy area. If the hotel has a first floor then ask for a room there.