Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Natalie from Gothenburg

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely homely place with personal service!
4 out of 5
for Families
by Gildas from Le beausset

Studio atypique avec terrasse sur les toits

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Studio très bien décoré, atypique, avec beaucoup de charme qui a su garder les matériaux d'autrefois ( carrelage, fresques), très belle terrasse aménagée sur les toits, très agréable pour prendre l'apéro ou pour le petit déjeuner, quartier sympa, restos à proximité. Le seul point négatif la télé de l'appart de la proprio qu'on a parfaitement entendue jusqu'à 1 h du math !
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by velan from Paris


Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I like a lot this kind of style where I feel like home everything was perfect and the owner is very nice !
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice place in a great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The location and room size
Cons: Water pressure in the shower.
Location: Neve Tsedek is a great location with lots of shops and restaurants, within walking distance from the beach.
We loved the apartment. It was clean, big and comfortable and the location was excellent. Dorit was very helpful.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Barbara from Paris

Charming house in Neve Tzedek Tel-Aviv

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome by the owner who led us to a beautiful spacious apartment and gave us some discount coupons to the best restaurants around the neighborhood.Kind service, and amazing roof terrace in the best location of Tel-Aviv. A place i would like to come back to.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Feeling like beeing at home

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: small not big. Fell like home
Location: beach, shops, coffe shops
I really like that in this hotel i feel like home and not like hotel. Big bed, alot of room space, big bathroom and very nice kitchen. very good terace, with nice garden and floweres around, look on the sea. close to the beach and shops and coffeshops. Very nice Vilina - I like this place
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place for the self-sufficient traveller

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. In a beautiful and lively neighborhood near the beach.
Cons: The wifi had problems and only worked about half the time I was there. There are, however, several nearby cafes with free wifi that I used.
Location: Try a Larry Cocktail at Cafe Lulu just down the street.
I stayed at the Villa Vilina for two weeks in January. It's more like short-term apartments than a hotel; there's no lobby or front desk, no concierge, no room service. But the location is superb — on the main street of Neve Tsedek, which is a wonderful neighborhood, close to the beach. The apartment I had was large, clean, and comfortable. Since I had previously lived for a year on the same street in Neve Tsedek, and was therefore very familiar with the neighborhood, the lack of typical hotel facilities was not a drawback for me. And the price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Rami from Paris

Hotel à névé tsedek

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, l'hôtel est très bien situé. Le prix reste très habordable compte tenu des prix pratiqués dans ce quartier centrale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Misleadingly advertised, dirty, poor quality

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The area is nice
Cons: The accommodation
Location: There are many shops and cafes in nearby Neve Tzedek which is delightful and it is a good area, if you ignore the terrible standard of accommodation
Me and my family have just stayed at this place (February 2015) which describes itself in its marketing as an "oasis" When you arrive - the entrance, with not even a sign outside, takes you up to a decaying and filthy rooftop. That rooftop is littered with random rubbish, scattered objects and described as a "skyline to your enjoyment." The "suites" themselves are located on that rooftop - each of them in desperate need of some paint and attention, very dirty, badly stocked and incredibly noisy from overhead planes every few minutes overnight. Our sleep was disturbed the whole night. The accommodation here is incredibly basic, very over priced and it is obvious very little has or is been spent on upkeep. Thankfully the area where you are - neve tzedek - is delightful and this will ever so slightly compensate for the sheer disappointment and rip off pricing of the accommodation. When we were staying our relatives dropped us outside and were in total shock at the state and standard of the accommodation. I have rarely been in a place that differs so dramatically from the advertising pictures you may see when placing the booking and as numerous other reviews have stated have clearly been photo shopped. If your expectations are very basic and you do not mind blowing your money away and getting very little back in return you will be fine here. If you like a bit more stay away: this place looks awful, is dirty, noisy, inaccurately mis sells itself and over priced.