Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay. Room for family was a good size. Great position. Importantly for me it was quiet. The kitchen was a good size. But the family loved the upper deck the best. Great atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by Ilan from Kansas, USA

Total deception!! Be Careful of false pics

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible experience!! Our taxi could not enter the street because of construction barriers at entrance. We had to carry our luggage and then realize there is no office and no one on site, just an old,neglected and run down place. We had to wait 15 minutes until a neighbor did us a favor and called the manager,then had to climb 32 narrow steps with suitcases at 97 degree heat to find shabby dilapidated rooms with A/C that was not working properly. Because we had prepaid we decided to "rough it out" (big mistake), any 2 star hotel would have been better, and i am sorry to say I can't even call it "rustic". However the general area of Neve Tzedek is nice to stroll.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Gothenburg

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely homely place with personal service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice place in a great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The location and room size
Cons: Water pressure in the shower.
Location: Neve Tsedek is a great location with lots of shops and restaurants, within walking distance from the beach.
We loved the apartment. It was clean, big and comfortable and the location was excellent. Dorit was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Paris

Charming house in Neve Tzedek Tel-Aviv

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome by the owner who led us to a beautiful spacious apartment and gave us some discount coupons to the best restaurants around the neighborhood.Kind service, and amazing roof terrace in the best location of Tel-Aviv. A place i would like to come back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Feeling like beeing at home

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: small not big. Fell like home
Location: beach, shops, coffe shops
I really like that in this hotel i feel like home and not like hotel. Big bed, alot of room space, big bathroom and very nice kitchen. very good terace, with nice garden and floweres around, look on the sea. close to the beach and shops and coffeshops. Very nice Vilina - I like this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place for the self-sufficient traveller

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. In a beautiful and lively neighborhood near the beach.
Cons: The wifi had problems and only worked about half the time I was there. There are, however, several nearby cafes with free wifi that I used.
Location: Try a Larry Cocktail at Cafe Lulu just down the street.
I stayed at the Villa Vilina for two weeks in January. It's more like short-term apartments than a hotel; there's no lobby or front desk, no concierge, no room service. But the location is superb — on the main street of Neve Tsedek, which is a wonderful neighborhood, close to the beach. The apartment I had was large, clean, and comfortable. Since I had previously lived for a year on the same street in Neve Tsedek, and was therefore very familiar with the neighborhood, the lack of typical hotel facilities was not a drawback for me. And the price was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Misleadingly advertised, dirty, poor quality

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The area is nice
Cons: The accommodation
Location: There are many shops and cafes in nearby Neve Tzedek which is delightful and it is a good area, if you ignore the terrible standard of accommodation
Me and my family have just stayed at this place (February 2015) which describes itself in its marketing as an "oasis" When you arrive - the entrance, with not even a sign outside, takes you up to a decaying and filthy rooftop. That rooftop is littered with random rubbish, scattered objects and described as a "skyline to your enjoyment." The "suites" themselves are located on that rooftop - each of them in desperate need of some paint and attention, very dirty, badly stocked and incredibly noisy from overhead planes every few minutes overnight. Our sleep was disturbed the whole night. The accommodation here is incredibly basic, very over priced and it is obvious very little has or is been spent on upkeep. Thankfully the area where you are - neve tzedek - is delightful and this will ever so slightly compensate for the sheer disappointment and rip off pricing of the accommodation. When we were staying our relatives dropped us outside and were in total shock at the state and standard of the accommodation. I have rarely been in a place that differs so dramatically from the advertising pictures you may see when placing the booking and as numerous other reviews have stated have clearly been photo shopped. If your expectations are very basic and you do not mind blowing your money away and getting very little back in return you will be fine here. If you like a bit more stay away: this place looks awful, is dirty, noisy, inaccurately mis sells itself and over priced.
2 out of 5
by David E. from Chicago

Choose this hotel at your own risk!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We encountered three problems: 1. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade our room at a higher price, upon arrival. The room I reserved was not shown on the website, and was much less attractive than the one on which I based my reservation. I feel this was a bait and switch situation. 2. We were told that the room was self-service; only fresh towels were provided. This was not stated on the website. 3. There was no wi-fi Internet service upon arrival or the next morning; there is no reception at the hotel, and I did not know how to contact the manager to complain. Later the Internet service was working, but the delay caused a substantial inconvenience to my work. The manager of the hotel is not receptive to questions, let alone comments. Anything that goes wrong is the fault of the customer.
1 out of 5
by Issa from Napa California

Just don't stay here!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: I cant say anything I liked about this place.
There were no staff around to complain to. So I'm writing my review here. No door on the bathroom, no shower curtain in the shower. The place isn't clean. Should not be in your Expedia list of places to stay. I'm sorry I wasted my money. Also there was a rooster outside which didn't allow me to sleep. You will be disappointed if you stay here. Very difficult to find as it is poorly signed. Very unhappy customer.