Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grrr

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The motel is in a desperate need of maintenance. It should be closed down while the units are brought up to satisfactory condition. It is not acceptable to have a bathtub that doesnt hold water, a coffee maker that is unsanitary ( Room #2) or a garbage disposal that spits out fragments in your face or a couch that reeks of milldew( Room #1). The staff gave us a new room and 2 days off our bill. It is not their fault Ramada is too cheap to fix up the motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent room but lock your doors.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, friendly staff. Clean facility. Place needs security guards. Nightcrawlers all over. People in the courtyard that had no business being there. Locals on bikes in the parking lot continually looking for things to steal. I double checked my room door everytime I left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better pillows, more light, better couch, new carpet.
Dead bugs in the room. Carpet is too dirty. Couch was torn and dirty. Not enough lighting. Pillows are old. Not enough towels in the room, had to go get more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

This is no longer the suburban extended stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is minutes from downtown. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, this is it!
The room looks like an apartment. Hard wood floors, full kitchen and large walk in closet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Skid Row

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, this is now the Ramada. It's not the Suburban Extended Stay anymore. This confused us as we weren't looking for the Ramada. Second, the surrounding neighborhood and people (either guests at the hotel or surrounding residents) seem pretty shady. We immediately felt unsafe and unsure of staying here, but we stuck it out since it was only for one night. Third, I booked this hotel online and prepaid, but then the front desk clerk tells me I have to give my credit card so she can charge me. This has never happened to me when booking through hotels.com. I will be monitoring my credit card charges very closely over the next month. Fourth, our original room reeked of cigarette smoke, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. We immediately requested another room. Fifth, the breakfast wasn't complimentary. It was a $5 charge. I can go on and on, but I think you get the picture. I will not stay here again nor suggest anyone stay here either, unless you don't mind living in the ghetto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here!!! Roach infested and filthy!! Had to immediately find another hotel...worst ive ever seen!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go here

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We did not feel safe. We went swimming and the trafficking of people id say they are dealing drugs out of the place. Our smelled like marajuana smoke, there wernt any towels or a shower curtain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay only if desperate

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had to put towels under door to keep smoke from coming through. No a/c in living area -- only in bedroom. Cooking and eating equipment was dirty. Small ants in the bathroom, but no roaches. Really, really run-down. They're waiting for Ramada to come in and update them.
4 out of 5
by Sherrie from Tempe

Fun times

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 1, 2016
I wasn't expecting a five star hotel, but I did expect cleanliness and basic hotel amenities. Our first room did not have any toiletries for our use, the walls were peeling and the kitchen sink reeked, we ended up changing rooms because of bed bugs. The second room had toiletries-- but all the same problems as the first, we didn't bother changing rooms again... Will not be staying at this hotel again.