Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location. Room is surprisingly clean! Staff in the morning very lovely in afternoon/night could be slightly friendlier. But over great place to just have as a bed and shower. Within walking distance to everything that's must-see in rome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasted Time

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Wotif
Day I arrived to check in, they informed me there was a problem with the room and sent me to a hotel around the corner, but only for the one night. So the next day I had to cancel my plans because I had to be checked out by 11 and checked back into baltic after 2. The following morning the shower had no hot water. There was an empty beer bottle in the room. To top it all off when I checked out, they hit me up for a "city tax" that was not advertised. They then told me it was 3 euros per day and that my 6 day stay equated to 36 euros. I pointed out their maths sucks and argued them down to the "correct" 18 euros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

About our experience.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to the Termini station.... it is very convenient if you take a bus from the airport.
Cons: Smell in a room
Location: Close to the Termini station.... it is very convenient if you take a bus from the airport.
Advantage of this hotel is - location. Walking distance to the center and not far from subway and bus station. But we walked even to the Vatican and Coliseum. Across is very famous Gelateria cafe - were is huge line to take Ice-cream. Room is very small and some room does not have shower cabin.... just shower... But for the good time in Rome - where to live - doesn't matter. I recommend this hotel, if the rate is not expensive and you need to live close to the center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid avoid avoid

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very cramped room. Uncomfortable bed but come with the extra added bed bugs for company. Very little hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
All comments prefaced with knowledge that hotel was booked on basis of price. Not location or facilities. However, advertised with private bathroom but apparantly a toilet isn't included?! That was down the hall. Shower was in poor condition and leaking, tiles old and dirty. Aircon leaked constantly and required towel on floor during use with water running down wall. Breakfast is indeed basic. OK if you like bread based products but if not you are better off getting fruit from local stalls in area. Staff very friendly I found, aware of limitations of hotel. Actual room was great. Nice comfy bed, lovely little balcony over road with limited view but still welcome addition and very clean. Loved the small service elevator! Location great for train station (5 mins), regular 20-30 min walk into city proper. We don't mind walk but factor it in. Local supermarket, pharmacy, ATM, bus stops all good. Some cafes but better ones in city proper. All in all hotel did what we wanted in providing a bed for night. Will probably look for deals closer to attractions next time. In the end, you get what you pay for as always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with few perks

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast of pastries and coffee. Also being located close to the action.
Cons: I didn't like the idea of paying for Wifi since this is almost a necessity.
Location: Close to Tiburtina, Termini and Republica. There's a co-op (grocery store) nearby.
I was looking for a budget hotel that is close to the downtown. They provided a decent breakfast consisting of pastries and coffee. Paying for the wifi was a bummer though. Overall it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
All was fine, except paid wifi and only sweet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
20 mins walk from central train station(termini), market and supemarket on the way, a lot of hotels, restaurants and bars nearby, nice little nightlife for that. breakfast are all the same in hotel, toast with jam and a coffee. (i have read a lot of good review about breakfast, but i personally would not consider jam on toast or bread would be a good one, therefore i wrote it out what it actually is) however, this consider as amercian breakfast. shower area is a bit small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Experience, Close to Termini, Big Room

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Room was very big. Close to Roma Termini. Cons: Hotel running from a shared building. Entering the hotel/room was not very obvious, you need to call twice to enter the hotel. It is more like AirBNB's private room type accomodation. Maintenance was poor, shower/ door handle was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nites

Posted Apr 2, 2016
I was at the hotel for 3 nites and in the Internet it advertise that you are getting a breakfast buffet with your accommodation and all you get on le coffe and bread, that is not a breakfast buffet,