Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Room Was Cheap - But I Paid Too Much!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Toilets flushed! Wi-fi was acceptable.
Cons: Read first observations.
Location: Good proximity to freeway. Bad location in the parking lot. Lots of other motels close by. Can't speak to their conditions. Lots of eating nearby.
In dire need of maintenance! Lobby restroom, no paper towels. I believe I saw a picture of my room in someone else's review. They used carpet as base board and it was peeling off the wall. The lights in the room use a motion detector. Nice on one hand but not on the other. Lights came on in the middle of the night for no particular reason. The TV wasn't in good working order. No picture. I fixed it. Not sure when the room had a good vacuuming. The shower rod in the bathroom not properly installed. It was a curved rod but it drooped and the curtain wouldn't stay closed. Not sure what they used to clean the tub, but it had a gritty feeling and was slick. Had to hang on to the safety bar in the shower, just in case. The room had a small fridge & freezer and microwave, but no ice. Went to find the ice machine. It was really broken. Had to go the front desk to get ice. Towels were acceptable. The basic structure of the motel was good. If management would be willing to invest some money into real repair and upkeep by professionals, it could become a viable business. Otherwise, it can't survive too much longer, no matter how little you charge unless you start charging by the hour, if you catch my drift!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some definite maintenance & a good cleaning.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
didnt expect much for $50 but didn't expect filth. Won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Price was reasonable, but this upside gets negated by the mold on the bathroom ceiling and shower curtain. Looks nice from the outside and in the lobby, but obviously needs some serious upgrades/repairs/cleaning in the actual rooms. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
nice place no problems staff were very helpful I would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crack Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BLOW IT UP!!!!
Location: Okay
I am not sure how you could even have this hotel on your list, let alone a 2.7 rating. This was a drug infested hotel. We went to our 1st room and it had blood all over the bed. Second room stunk and the air conditioner did not work. My son and one of the other people with us watched a drug deal go down in the parking lot while I was inside trying to get my money back. All I can tell you is pathetic! I hope my refund from Expedia goes through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute

Prob won't use again

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Room was as expected.
Cons: Plumbing and courtesy
Location: One night stay. Destination was not here,
Pool closed - Chemicals had not been approved. Waiting to hear. Ms. said, I'll be glad when we hear SO I WON'T HAVE TO KEEP ANSWERING THESE QUESTIONS! She was rude. Stool ran about every 2 minutes ALL night.
1 out of 5
by Jonathan from Pittsburgh

Disappointed

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
There was no phone. The bathtub liner rocked under my feet. Someone was able to open my door at 1am while I was sleeping. Luckily I had a bar on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very old run down hotel. Smelled musty. Lots of blood on the bed skirt. Hit in the hallways on the 3rd floor.
2 out of 5
by chris

Not at all happy.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Terre Haute for the Special Olympics State Competition. The rooms were okay since we were not at the hotel except to sleep and we got there late at night and was gone early in the morning. We only stayed one night otherwise we would not have made the reservation. When we made the reservation we requested 2 beds and we only received one bed. This made the sleeping arrangements very uncomfortable. When we request a specific request and are told we will get it, that is what we expect.
1 out of 5
by paula from Clovis, NM

Look for another place

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
No pool! Very dirty! Trash everywhere!