Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monza

Bella struttura, mare splendido

Posted Aug 25, 2015
La spiaggia e il mare di fronte all'hotel sono spettacolari, ideale per chi ama privacy e relax. Per chi cerca più attività c'è la piscina con bar, musica, campo da golf, lezioni di tennis kayak vela ecc. Solo il personale e il servizio sono migliorabili, soprattutto come disponibilità e gentilezza verso i clienti. Vari ristoranti e bar disponibili con formula all inclusive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great resort, steps to the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great resort and hospitality. Staff is friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. They will do all they can to make your stay relaxing and stress free. Diversity of food was great, from fine dining, to buffet style, to pub food, can't go wrong, something for everyone taste. Rooms were spacious and well kept, having to pay for movies was a negative given the price of the resort. Amenities were good, from spa treatments to photo shoots. All rooms were steps from the beautiful white sand, clear blue water beach. Overall great experience, would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY.

Two star hotel at best

Posted May 20, 2015
The only good thing about Sandals was the staff. The beach was always dirty with seaweed everywhere. Not enough beach or pool side chairs. Water down drinks, just unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fantastic place to do nothing but relax

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Nicely manicured grounds. Top shelf liquor.
Cons: Staff should not allow doors to slam shut.
Location: There didn't seem to be a lot to do near by but we didn't care as we just wanted to relax.
We stayed at this Sandals resort for the last 3 days of our holidays in the Bahamas. It was our first time at a Sandals resort. Overall, we had a fantastic time there. The only negative thing I have to say is that certain staff should be reminded to be more considerate and not allowing doors to slam. There was a supplies room on the floor below us, adjacent to our bedroom. We could hear staff entering the room and allowing the door to slam shut at all hours of the day & night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful grounds set on an amazing beach

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We chose Sandals Emerald Bay over other Sandals locations based on what the beach looked like in online photos. The beach was just like it looked like in pictures. Very impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A mixed (and lost) bag...

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely resort but some issues... Pros: - website doesn't do justice to the stunning grounds (hats off to the garden maintenance team) and size / sytle of room - most staff very friendly and courteous - quiet and large private beach area - weather in Bahamas was excellent Cons: - service patchy in places e.g. no water in gym, forgot to pick up our breakfast order card, latte coffees made without any coffee in them! - staff didn't seem to understand our (clear) English accents, perhaps you need to be American to get good service?? - Air Bahamas: DONT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES FLY WITH THEM - THEY UNILATERALY DECIDED TO LEAVE OUR CASE BEHIND BECAUSE THE (NOISY) PLANE WAS OVERWEIGHT. STAFF COULDN'T CARE LESS - CONFOUNDED OUR MISERY. IT TOOK 24 HOURS TO RE-UNITE US WITH OUR BAGS (ON CHRISTMAS DAY!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anja Patrizia from Baden

Ab

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Essen war nicht so gut, service war langsam, sonst alles perfekt. Würde dieses hotel jd empfehlen, der ruhe und erholung braucht. Traumhaftschöni stränd
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Audrey from Johannesburg

Perfect

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! The only slightly negative point was that we came as a group of 8 and it felt like the staff at Barefoot by the Sea were overwhelmed with a big group. They are used to table of 2 and so 8 felt challenging, which came across as being rude. However, the rest was perfect! I interacted a lot with 2 of the managers who were stars. I cannot wait to go back !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Over priced. Food and service were not that great
3 out of 5
by claire from san diego

Service poor mostly. Food below average

Posted May 30, 2014
No follow thru on requests. Some staff very nice and helpful. Food below average except at the Italian and French restaurant which was good. No bar service on beach. Water amazingly beautiful and you had full access to equipment kayaks etc. pool very nice. day trip to Stockton amazing!! I'm a real foodie so I wasn't overly impressed with the selection