Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful. The beach is beautiful. Love the entertainment at night. That saxophone player was so good. Bartenders are super friendly.
Cons: Food, it was just ok. I expected the restaurants that required reservations to be better. Never got a map(printer broken). Never got room service menu
Location: It is a must that you book a tour through the hotel. We took a 1/2 day swimming with the pigs tour and it was fantastic! Best thing we've ever done.
We started out with getting there a day late (due to airline) but as soon as we pulled into this beautiful place and were handed a wonderful green drink we knew everything would be ok. Grounds are beautiful as is the beach. The room had the view I was expecting. Made reservations for dinner the next two nights. I had read online that they get filled up quickly. They were all full for that night so we went to Pub to eat. Great fish n chips and drinks were strong and good. Love the energy of the bartenders. Next time I think I would skip making the reservations at the restaurants and just eat at the other places. I had also heard about some people thinking some hostesses and staff were unfriendly. I can see what they are talking about because some are short and to the point. That didn't bother me and they are getting the job done. Pool is beautiful and the entertainment is very good. The water and beaches of Exuma are like no other. You must, MUST book a tour through the hotel to see some of all the other islands. You will get to swim with the pigs which was great but the best is stopping at several island beaches. The colors of the water are breathtaking! I will remember this trip forever. I am a beach nut and Exuma is now #1 on my list as the best! I will be back. (I was worried about mosquitos and we didn't get one bite. The hotel sprayed Tues/Thurs when we there. We didn't get any bites on the tour either & didn't use any of the bug spray they had for us in the room)
5 out of 5
by Eric from Phoenix

Exuma Sandals is perfect

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just wanted to relax and enjoy Exuma. The hotel and the staff great but the beach and blue water were ridiculously wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West, Fl

All inclusive good but not great

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Cons: Don't start mowing the lawns at 6:30am! More attention to food service and fresh ingredients.
Location: Great road tour to Georgetown and a beach eatery Santana's the grouper was fabulous
Expected 5 star romantic setting and great food. Beach is gorgeous, pools lovely. Staff very nice and accommodating. It did take over an hour to get 2 bags to our room after arrival. Buffet dinner 1st night best was mashed potatoes and veggies. Grouper was not fresh, tasteless,other dishes mediocre. Italian restaurant excellent. Room service ok but they didn't leave silverware! We used our own spoons! Best breakfast was the fresh omelet station, also good buffet. Construction near main pool very loud hammering all day. Even at the "quiet pool" landscapers and leaf blowers were around every day. Best place was the beach, water is incredibly clear, water sports and sailing were great. Junkanoo party and buffet was wonderful. Swim up bar terrific the bartenders were the best entertainment. So mixed reviews here. Maybe we're just noise sensitive but would not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

the worst holiday ever

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: got allergy from the hotel mosquitos
Cons: staff service must be improved urgently
Location: no entertainment at all, very boring
Hotels staff and service at the restaurants was terrible. Pure stress to book a table every evening at the sandals club desk. Very unkind and frustrating experience, no local people to deal with. will never come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

AMAZING LOCATION and GREAT SERVICE!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We loved everything about our stay, the staff was always nice and helpful, the room was so comfortable with a great size! :) The resort has different restaurants, the food was ok, we loves Cafe de Paris though! We went on the Open Water Safari Tour and it was amaziiiiiing! We loved it...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice Exuma all inclusive

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great place to stay for a all inclusive hotel in Exuma. Food was good but almost too fancy for me at times. I'm more of a simple burger & fried or steak & patato kind of guy. They have that also but just at the drunken duck most of the time. Exuma is amazing & they offer/setup activities outside of the resort to do that are highly recommended. Waters are amazing & ocean safari is a sure way to experience the Exuma blue waters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Very relaxing. Beautiful beach & hotel grounds..

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed having our balcony outside the room. Also liked the private areas if you wanted i.e. the small pool by the spa. Spacious grounds. Hammocks!
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms could have been better. Mold in the shower area. We asked that the bath mats be replaced - not clean. Dust under the sofa
Location: The hotel was located from the airport- 15 min. drive from the airport. Nothing to do nearby but the day trips were enjoyable i.e. swimming with pigs.
We found that some of the facilities were tired looking i.e. cabanas by the pool. Our room could have been cleaner - mold in the shower area, area rugs not clean. At times there were no towels available by the pool. The food was excellent. The staff were very pleasant. The entertainment in the evenings was very enjoyable especially the chocolate buffet with the dancing on the patio. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The perfect get away!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: The employees!
Cons: Availability of dining. Not all the restaurants are open all day. Some require reservations and have a dress code.
Location: We went for relaxation and never left the property. We really found no need. Everything we needed was available on property.
This place had exceptional hospitality! Just beautiful people who give you a smile and a greeting every time they see you. Everything is very clean and well maintained. The spa has good values for the money. The food is delicious, too. And the white sand beach, the pool, and clear turquoise waters are unbelievable. This resort is defiantly for couples and not for children, which makes it a truly relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ontario

Gorgeous hotel & a beach to die for

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The staff and service was outstanding. Beautiful views, soft sand beach and calm waters for swimming. The hotel & grounds were maintained above average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic honeymoon at this beach paradise

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and polite. Every employee that we walked by greeted us and made us feel very welcome.
Cons: The tasty drink they give you when you arrive is the "Club Sandals" secret drink but its exclusive and the bartenders can't make it...kind of dumb.
Location: The ocean safari (swimming with the pigs and iguana island adventure) was awesome. You also get see interesting islands and natural formations.
Sandals Emerald Bay was well worth the price. We stayed for a week at the beginning of September to celebrate our honeymoon. Our favorite part during the stay would have to be the beach! The sand is soft and fine and the water was warm and a beautiful turquoise color. The beach was very peaceful since there was not many people and no vendors either. We were surprised that so many of the hotel guests spent their entire days at the main pool and did not venture out on the beach at all. We did not opt for the butler service so we had to walk to the outside bars to get drinks to enjoy while laying out on the beach but that was ok for us. Don't forget the sunscreen as it is very hot; while the temperature was in the 80s, it literally felt like the upper 90s because of the clear skies and humidity. The main pool with a swim-up bar is nice. The bartenders can make you pretty much any drink that you request. Some people complain about the slow service for drinks, but if you watch the bartenders you will see that they are working non-stop to make drinks. The food at the restaurants was great. Our favorite was the French because literally everything was delicious. The other restaurants had quality food as well. For lunch, we really liked the Drunken Duck pub and Dino's Pizzeria (they let you take out if you want). Overall we were very satisfied with the dining options at the resort...just make sure to get your reservations in.