Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Amazing water, staff Bahamas style

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Amazing water, but staff not the greatest in the world's as it should be with Sandals. But that's typical for Bahamas unfortunately!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This hotel has it all - top notch service

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Absolutely amazing experience with this resort. Beautiful beaches, beyond friendly service, amazing food - best I've ever had! Very very clean, safe hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Restaurant staff aren't nice...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean. Well maintained, but water does not drain...
Cons: Pipe drain and toilet..
Restaurant staff are very grouchy compared to them at other Sandals. Food was so-ooo terrible.... Especially at Bear Foot. Don't go there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware - tired resort with it or miss service

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The sole redeeming feature of this resort is the beach. All other aspects of the rooms, pools, restaurants, entertainment, service, etc. are exceedingly mediocre. I feel that TripAdvisor really misled us (usually so reliable) on the quality of Sandals Emerald Bay so I want to make sure there is a review here which accurately represents the shortcomings of this so-called luxury resort. -All buildings, fixtures, furniture, etc. are tired, peeling, scratched, scuffed, ancient, worn discolored and unappealing. The instant that we walked into the hotel and saw how ragged the Sandals welcome mat was, my heart sank. -The rooms are similarly old and tired. The combination of many small things eventually makes one wonder why you are paying so much for a week by the beach (broken faucet, mirrors with messages still on them from past guests, 3 mismatched glasses with which to enjoy the wretched minibar, etc.) -While we did have a number of good experiences with the staff (Heston, Carly, Max, Aaron were all lovely), the service is generally uninspiring. We had one extremely rude bartender in the Drunken Duck; Sandals doesn't seem to care much about how their employees represent the brand -Entertainment... what entertainment ? Truly abysmal. Try Grand Iberostar Rose Hall or Paradisus in the DR. -The food was poor but the worst part of it was the lack of choice. They claim there are 7 restaurants but really, there are only 2, as you have to have reservations for the rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Great accommodations, but the attentiveness and helpfulness of the staff really made the trip. This was my first time at a Sandals resort and I will not go back to any other resort on vacation.
5 out of 5
by Jose Antonio from Madrid

Sigue siendo la mejor opción en Bahamas

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Salvo algún problema en el tipo de habitación reservada y pagada, distinta de la que me estaban ofreciendo, o cuando menos distinto trato al recibido en mi anterior visita a traves de Vdes., creo que mantienen la calidad del Hotel, comida y bebidas.y se esfuerzan en complacer cualquiera que sea el problema, especialmente a nivel de Supervisor. En el front no falta amabilidad pero si eficiencia y efectividad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfeito!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Execelente hotel, mais do que recomendado!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful. The beach is beautiful. Love the entertainment at night. That saxophone player was so good. Bartenders are super friendly.
Cons: Food, it was just ok. I expected the restaurants that required reservations to be better. Never got a map(printer broken). Never got room service menu
Location: It is a must that you book a tour through the hotel. We took a 1/2 day swimming with the pigs tour and it was fantastic! Best thing we've ever done.
We started out with getting there a day late (due to airline) but as soon as we pulled into this beautiful place and were handed a wonderful green drink we knew everything would be ok. Grounds are beautiful as is the beach. The room had the view I was expecting. Made reservations for dinner the next two nights. I had read online that they get filled up quickly. They were all full for that night so we went to Pub to eat. Great fish n chips and drinks were strong and good. Love the energy of the bartenders. Next time I think I would skip making the reservations at the restaurants and just eat at the other places. I had also heard about some people thinking some hostesses and staff were unfriendly. I can see what they are talking about because some are short and to the point. That didn't bother me and they are getting the job done. Pool is beautiful and the entertainment is very good. The water and beaches of Exuma are like no other. You must, MUST book a tour through the hotel to see some of all the other islands. You will get to swim with the pigs which was great but the best is stopping at several island beaches. The colors of the water are breathtaking! I will remember this trip forever. I am a beach nut and Exuma is now #1 on my list as the best! I will be back. (I was worried about mosquitos and we didn't get one bite. The hotel sprayed Tues/Thurs when we there. We didn't get any bites on the tour either & didn't use any of the bug spray they had for us in the room)
5 out of 5
by Eric from Phoenix

Exuma Sandals is perfect

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just wanted to relax and enjoy Exuma. The hotel and the staff great but the beach and blue water were ridiculously wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West, Fl

All inclusive good but not great

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Cons: Don't start mowing the lawns at 6:30am! More attention to food service and fresh ingredients.
Location: Great road tour to Georgetown and a beach eatery Santana's the grouper was fabulous
Expected 5 star romantic setting and great food. Beach is gorgeous, pools lovely. Staff very nice and accommodating. It did take over an hour to get 2 bags to our room after arrival. Buffet dinner 1st night best was mashed potatoes and veggies. Grouper was not fresh, tasteless,other dishes mediocre. Italian restaurant excellent. Room service ok but they didn't leave silverware! We used our own spoons! Best breakfast was the fresh omelet station, also good buffet. Construction near main pool very loud hammering all day. Even at the "quiet pool" landscapers and leaf blowers were around every day. Best place was the beach, water is incredibly clear, water sports and sailing were great. Junkanoo party and buffet was wonderful. Swim up bar terrific the bartenders were the best entertainment. So mixed reviews here. Maybe we're just noise sensitive but would not go back.