Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Ellis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
for Families
by Mark from Cincinnati


Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very Poor Conditions!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Basic maintenance.
Location: Augusta, Ga.
No towels in room, friends room did not have a working shower, several TV channels stopped working on the last day.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you see is what you get

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Exactly what I expected. Not the Ritz but clean and quiet. Staff was helpful and very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Will not be going back here at all one because they try to make up rates the day you're trying to check out and charge something that you never agree to paying for even though you know you have the receipt right there To the faculty and staff were not helpful at all when found out that I was charged extra for something not agreed on my wife went to the front desk and asked about this charge she was yelled and a door was slammed in her face the police was call to settle this since the staff wasn't trying to listen in the end the hotel end up giving us a refund out of the cashier in cash but still end up charging us that amount after the charge posted to my debit card
1 out of 5
by dan from regina canada

Masters week

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Needed a cheap place near Augusta. Well, I found it. 20 minutes away. But i think the owners are hoping for a Lightning strike and their Insurance better be paid up. Old, beat up, and pretty sketchy overall. The bedding was clean though. Pay more next timie and stay in Augusta.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Nashville, TN

Better than the car barely

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Came for the Masters but needed a hotel last min instead of leaving at 3:00am... It was only one for $115 and available to book a week before the Masters for the Tuesday during. The staff was great but the room was awful, microwave, fridge, cable, & wifi were all broke. The cable was a old school cable wire missing the metal connection piece with just a copper wire hanging out so it had "fallen" out of the TV because there was no way to secure it. I am grateful we didn't have to leave at 3:00am but never would've stayed here if it was anything other than the Masters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Port, FL

Not Knights Inn

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Price for Masters week.
Cons: I would honestly say that the place is so old that it would probably cost too much money to do most improvements especially to the plumbing.
Location: It's the last exit in Thomason, GA and the sign on I-20 does give any inclination for food or lodging.
Made a reservation for a Knights Inn, got there the name is Express Inn, misrepresented by Expedia. If you decide to stay here, it was an inexpensive stay for Masters week and not too far away, but don't take a shower with the shower head pointing right at you because one minute you might be comfortable with water temp then the next second you are either scalded or freezing! Also there had been a smoker in the room. The staff were nice and they do offer coffee and continental breakfast, but Cracker Barrel is not too far down the road toward Augusta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, and room was clean at least.
Hotel isn't even called Knights Inn anymore, it's called Express Inn. Place is a complete dump. Junk cars parked everywhere, old washing machines on the side walk, and garbage scattered throughout the property. Stray cats roaming around. Shower was either scalding hot or ice cold. Felt like I was going to get shot. Seemed like most of the guest lived there. There's a bunch of much nicer places just 2.5miles down the road that are almost the same price.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Ann from Creston, WV

Easy to Access

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: You can park outside your door.
Cons: Carpet could have been cleaner.
Location: Great location, close to GNCC and Interstate.
Staff was friendly and helpful. They were working on the condition of the motel. I thought it was a good value. I will stay there again next year.