Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Traditional but updated

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The restaurant, quiet, and the cleanliness.
Cons: Having screens on the windows would allow guests to keep the windows open at night and not need the air conditioner.
Location: Most of what you need is within walking distance (minimart, 2 restaurants, a few sights to see in Tochni and nearby villlages). but a car is recommend
A simple lodging that has modern comforts: great bed, spotlessly clean, pool, kitchen, air conditioning, and great location in a small village. Using the mandatory taxi from the airport is a great idea because the village and it's lodging would be hard to find, particularly at night. Like most vacation apartments, you'll need to provide all consumables except toilet paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks

Dane house ,Tochni

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely location and excellent staff.
Cons: a small welcome baske.Tea,coffe,sugar milk a small loaf and butter. Especially when you arrive when everywhere is closed.
Location: We went to the salt flats near Larnaca, Paphos harbour, Kourion, Lefkara, Larnaca town, several churches and Govenours beach.
Lovely place, very friendly staff. Our appartment was in Dane house as we requested. I took my mother for a few days break. initially she was underwhelmed with the appartment... it was late at night when we arrived and she was desperate for a cup of tea. i had tea with me but no sugar or milk. Mum was surprised there was no basic welcome basket as there was no where open for us to get anthing. After breakfast the following morning Mum agreed the place was lovely. Basic but what more do you need on holiday. The beds were comfortable the cooker worked and the shower was excelent. Mum could get in and out of the pool easily and she loved our balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Big studio apartment, very rustic

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Lovely studio with a great balcony. Very peaceful.
Cons: Service. Especially at breakfast. We went out of season but it really did feel everyone was inning down and couldn't really be bothered.
Location: Tochni is lovely. Extremely quiet and rural. You will need a car to get out and about. out of season there are two places to go out in the evening.
The studios are lovely and very spacious but the main area feels a bit neglected. Breakfast was not great, very basic and quite often was of limited choice. Get there early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet relaxing place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel comprises a cluster of renovated stone cottages at the top of a hillside traditional village with lovely views of surrounding countryside. The cottages are well equipped with air con, tv, cooking facilities and fridge, dining area and each has own shady terrace. Quiet relaxing place: small pool; possibilities for walking and cycling: bikes can be hired thro the hotel. The village has a beautiful old church; small but well stocked shop; atm; couple of taverns serving plain but tasty meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike and Carole from Leeds

A quiet, relaxing time.

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: Food
Location: In Tochni
Rang the reception a few days before we were booked to fly out to confirm details as we were arriving very late (in fact about 1.00am). Really helpful on the phone and sent us directions, though in the event it was still quiet confusing (probably because we were so tired) and we missed the turn off for the place. Once we found it though, it was pretty obvious. Woke up the next morning and had breakfast in the restaurant, but we didn't repeat this and instead took advantage of the self catering facilities. We did enjoy our stay. We ate at the restaurant once (it was okay but nothing to shout about), but used other places in the village as well. Overall it was a great place to chill out and relax and get away from the noise and bustle of Lemosos, Larnaka and Paphos.
2 out of 5
by DP

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
Very, very poor and would not recommend at all. We certainly won't be repeating our stay in this or any of the other establishments owned by this company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful village

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Good location, nice pool, peaceful
Cons: Small bedroom, no toiletries provided, difficult to find villa in the village at first!
Location: Lovely little village, easy to access, good places to eat
Tochni is a lovely village and the places to eat nearby are lovely. It serves as a good point for day trips to the surroundings too. The owner is very willing to share some local knowledge/help you out. The villa was nice. We had a little terrace with table, chairs and sunbeds. The pool, shared by only about 8 rooms (there's rarely anyone in when we wanted to be) was just down some steps. We had a kitchen for self-catering. Missing some washing up liquid but otherwise seemed to be well kitted out! The bathroom was a bit stuffy with no windows/ventilation but all worked well. No soaps provided though. Bedroom was nice - a good fly net over the bed and well-working air-con. Not much space around the bed though. Breakfast was a "help-yourelf" affair offering anything we could have wanted. Overall, we were very happy with out stay and would recommend to anyone else wanting a quiet, peaceful stay and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David & Joyce from Denbigh

Superb quiet villa.

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Quiet!
Cons: Television didn't work and some of the electrics left a bit to be desired.
Location: Quiet and beautiful location.
Informed staff that the television wasn't working, was told she would get back to us but never did. Not a major problem hence the fact that we didn't remind her but found it a bit annoying at certain times. Apart from that we were very pleased and would certainly recommend the villas.
5 out of 5
by Emma

really good value

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed for four nights whilst attending a wedding in the village. The staff were very friendly and helpful, quite happy to prepare some food for us even though we arrived a 10.30pm. The room was lovely with a kitchenette if you wanted to cook for yourself and we had the use of a second pool in addition to the main one by the Taverna. The village is lovely and very handy for the motorway so getting around is easy but you do need a car if you want to explore. A really good value place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Like in ferry tale

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels
The location is amazing! the staff is professional having warm attitude. our room had a nature view. and overall the place is very calm and cozy. definitely recommend!