Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I did not like anything about the hotel the smell made my asthma act up. The carpet was dirty. They do not provide condiments. I did not stay the whole time I check out and went to a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Days Inn that I have ever been

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burned the whole place dowb
Stay away from this motel. The place is a total s**thole. Dirty bathrooms and bed sheets that have hair on them. Nasty stain on the walls and carpet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel in a bad part of town!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: I really think that the hotel needs to be bulldozed!
Location: The Hollywood Casino is within a mile of this hotel.
Let's just say that as soon as I drove into the parking lot, I knew then and there that this was NOT a place I would be staying. I immediately called to inquire about getting a refund. Luckily, the front desk manager granted the refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST HOTEL EVER.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
whatever you do. Do not stay at this hotel. The dirtiest hotel ever. I wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The worst

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: See above for long list of problems
This motel was a mistake to book. Dirty parking lot was a first sign, but we came late and booked an unrefundable room. I chose this because the pictures looked decent, it had a pool and offered morning breakfast. The room seemed clean enough at first, but there was a hole in the wall and glue traps for mice. Was told it was non-smoking, but someone had smoked in there and staff hadn't taken care of it. Room did not have a working fire/smoke detector. AC did not work well. The pool was dominated by beer-drinking young men, the pool bathroom was filthy, and it seemed anyone from the residential neighborhood could show up to use this area (as the outer motel door did not lock), so we didn't swim very long. And worst of all, my son woke up with bedbug bites. Worst motel night I've ever had. And scary because staff didn't seem to care much. I apologized to my family for not leaving from the first and finding somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very run down hotel with broken furniture sitting outside the rooms. Staff were pleasant but would avoid the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Run down. Rooms ok but overall building dirty. Won't stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Filthy hotel with bed bugs

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The poor girl working the front desk was nice but obviously embarrassed by the whole situation
Cons: The place needs to be burned to the ground and rebuilt
Location: The only redeeming quality is the close location to the Hollywood Casino
Stayed there for one night and was terrible. Room was dark, dank and had a hole in the wall in the bathroom. The curtains looked like they had never been cleaned and were disgusting. Thought we could put up with it for one night but that was a big mistake. My sister woke up the next morning with bites all over her arms and chest. We then searched and found a bed bug crawling on her bedspread. Had maintenance come and confirm that we had bedbugs. We put everything into plastic bags and feel we were able to prevent bringing bugs home but my sister had an allergic rxn to the bites and would up at Urgent Care the next day. The most disgusting part, however, is how they handled this whole situation. I am still waiting (5 days later) to hear anything from the manager "Tiffiny" and no one offered an apology or even offered to give us back our money for the stay. This hotel should not be even listed on Expedia because it is filthy, has an "unsafe" atmosphere with transients galore, and the worst customer service anywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
This hotel was absolutely disgusting and horrifying. The parking lot was barely lit and looked like gangs/ strippers were walking around. Inside was terrible, long sketchy hallways and people. The room had holes in the walls, spiders, bugs, and the door didn't even lock because it was broken. We immediately left and the lady at the front desk was unfriendly and rude. She did not care at all to fix out stay. I would never recommend this place to anyone, feels very unsafe and we are lucky we made it out safely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Clair Shores

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Desk clerk
Cons: Reservations
Location: Casino, ballgame If I show photos, other guests will not stay
Look herd, this is the 3rd. Review I have written and I am not writing another. If you do not wish to handle this situation, We Will Take matters into our Own Hands. Thank you. Mrs. D. K