Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Das Hotel ist schon aelter und nicht mehr so einladend, und auch nicht so sauber, wie man es sich wuenschen wuerde.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores, MI

Horrible... Will never stay there again.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Hollywood Casino is right across the street
Not a good place to stay. From pulling into the parking lot I knew it wasn't going to be good... There were people hanging out in the parking lot, people that must be "residents" were BBQ'ing on their patios, toddlers playing in the parking lot, radio blasting, couple of guys sitting on the cement 1/2 wall with their 12 packs. We went in to check in - girl at the desk was friendly.We got to our room, couldn't get the door open, was not the key, had to call maintenance, was told that the door and door jams sometimes swell in the heat. It was 60 degrees... there was a hole in the ceiling of the shower, there was a hole in the wall from the bathroom door knob, but was lumpy, and sank you right to the middle... I would not recommend this motel to anyone. I have stayed at other Days Inn's, and never had a problem. I realize that I was only paying 65.00 a night. I wasn't expecting fancy, and I didn't want fancy, as I knew we weren't going to be spending a lot of time in the room, but this was a little over the top.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't do it.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled like cats and dogs. I checked out the same night. I didn't feel comfortable sleeping there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charity from Van Wert

great staff, run down hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel it's self was a mess. Very dirty. Couldn't use the pool because the heater hadn't been turned on and in all honesty was frankly afraid to. People loitering all around the entrances. We had 2 children with us so safety was a priority and aside from the key card lock there were no other locks on the door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Sherwood ohio

Nasty

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It's a dump !!!!!!!! Nasty room was dirty and pool was nasty . Stay some where else it's not a hotel it's a dumpy motel!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dawn from pittsburgh

value

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
decent for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn, Toldeo

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tearing it down would be an improvement.
There were cigarette butts in the hallway. The "non smoking " room was dirty, the bathroom was filthy with a torn shower curtain. The carpets were stained. People were screaming and slamming doors all night. It was more like a dis functional halfway house than a hotel chain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the dirtiest hotel in very poor conditon

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We did not feel safe the area around the hotel was littered with cigerette butts and the hotel staff was outside smoking. It look like people lived in this hotel. I was filthy and run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penn.

little bit of an update needed

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location---
Cons: housekeeping and general upkeep of the entire property
Location: very close to the casino and great location to downtown
for the price--great-- hotel need a little tender loving care---just not clean in most areas--missing in on the fine details--when fully booked we had trouble with the hot and cold water in our shower---the shower work great when there where less rooms full we would stay there again because of the price and location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels