Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Unfortunately the room was not what I would consider a 3.5 star. It was not very clean and the air conditioning did not work. Disappointing to arrive and find out that the hotel was what was expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario

Absolutely unacceptable customer courtesy.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cancelled our reservation less than 24 hours before we were scheduled to arrive. This after booking 4 months in advance. This hotel doesn't care about its customers and nearly ruined our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Toronto Don Valley

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total haulover and money!
Location: Shopping Malls, Restaurants, Coffee Shops, Highways, centrally located.
2 out of the 3 elevators are always broken down so you are frightened to take the last operating elevator. The 3rd floor is off use and looks like a parts floor for the rest of the hotel. It looks like the Hotel is starving and they are cheap. I moved rooms 3 times because I was there in the Winter and the heaters were not working. Aside from the dirty coffee machines in the rooms, I like real coffee in the morning and all they had was a Thai Restaurant with $2.50 coffee in the morning and a miserable person there so I took myself, frozen to the car and drove to Tim Hortons Donut Shop. The Hotel does not clean the snow and the snow was piled up in snowbanks. My car got a cracked radiator from the snow bank which cost me $1,000.00 while I was there. In the middle of my stay, I came there late at night to find the Hotel in the pitch dark and no cars anywhere. There were flashlights in the Lobby and they told me that they had an Electrical Fire in the basement. I had to be escorted with the Security Guard to my Room as everything was pitch dark to gather my personal items and we were given another Hotel which was in a good rated Hotel at the same rate that I was paying at the Days Inn. I don't think that I would stay at the Days Inn again as this was my 3rd stay and it has gone downhill and I really doubt that they will open again as they do not want to spend money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and it is quiet area, which I like

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The room was really nice and felt comfortable.
Cons: The washroom could've been cleaner.
It was an enjoyable experience. The room was very nice and tidy. The overall atmosphere was excellent and it felt very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Chucky d from Toronto

Fire prevented a planned business meeting

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Fire prevented a business meeting. Some sort of future consideration would have been appreciated. Have stayed there in past, satisfied.
3 out of 5
by Violet from Florida

overnight stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean but needs a paint job and updating. Decor is old.
4 out of 5
by Henry from Windsor

One day trip in toronto

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
Short time
4 out of 5
by Padidah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by m from M2J0A6

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: close to my location
Cons: Stuff Training is very important
Location: no too much things
Hotel Stuff attitude are really bad, especially the maintenance guy.
3 out of 5
by dave from calgary

Ok good

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Paint peeling in bath room tv had no signal excellent price great location wish basement was still there