Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Unfortunately the room was not what I would consider a 3.5 star. It was not very clean and the air conditioning did not work. Disappointing to arrive and find out that the hotel was what was expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario

Absolutely unacceptable customer courtesy.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cancelled our reservation less than 24 hours before we were scheduled to arrive. This after booking 4 months in advance. This hotel doesn't care about its customers and nearly ruined our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Toronto Don Valley

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total haulover and money!
Location: Shopping Malls, Restaurants, Coffee Shops, Highways, centrally located.
2 out of the 3 elevators are always broken down so you are frightened to take the last operating elevator. The 3rd floor is off use and looks like a parts floor for the rest of the hotel. It looks like the Hotel is starving and they are cheap. I moved rooms 3 times because I was there in the Winter and the heaters were not working. Aside from the dirty coffee machines in the rooms, I like real coffee in the morning and all they had was a Thai Restaurant with $2.50 coffee in the morning and a miserable person there so I took myself, frozen to the car and drove to Tim Hortons Donut Shop. The Hotel does not clean the snow and the snow was piled up in snowbanks. My car got a cracked radiator from the snow bank which cost me $1,000.00 while I was there. In the middle of my stay, I came there late at night to find the Hotel in the pitch dark and no cars anywhere. There were flashlights in the Lobby and they told me that they had an Electrical Fire in the basement. I had to be escorted with the Security Guard to my Room as everything was pitch dark to gather my personal items and we were given another Hotel which was in a good rated Hotel at the same rate that I was paying at the Days Inn. I don't think that I would stay at the Days Inn again as this was my 3rd stay and it has gone downhill and I really doubt that they will open again as they do not want to spend money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and it is quiet area, which I like

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The room was really nice and felt comfortable.
Cons: The washroom could've been cleaner.
It was an enjoyable experience. The room was very nice and tidy. The overall atmosphere was excellent and it felt very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by m from M2J0A6

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: close to my location
Cons: Stuff Training is very important
Location: no too much things
Hotel Stuff attitude are really bad, especially the maintenance guy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from calgary

Ok good

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Paint peeling in bath room tv had no signal excellent price great location wish basement was still there
1 out of 5
by Susan Mathew from toronto

It was a terrible experience.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
We were planning to stay for a week but left after one night. Staff was most unpleasant and the condition of the hotel was terrible. Needs major renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

During GTA Ice-Storm of 2013

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were great. Facilities were functional. No problems with adjusting TV settings, etc. Having a microwave in the room was great.
Cons: Attention to detail with respect to cleanliness: E.g., mold, mildew, and urine on the toilet in the washroom. Also, nicotine stains on the walls.
Location: With a car, all the offerings of the GTA are available... but by bus/foot, forget about it.
Booked with expedia during the ice-storm. Expedia was great, and the hotel was a nice alternative to having no power, no heat, and no running water... but the need for some "detailing" was apparent.
1 out of 5
by Visitor from LA

Worst hotel I've ever stayed.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was ok. Close to freeways but do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
Extremely dirty, inside out. Never again.
1 out of 5
by James from Buffalo, NY

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning carpenter and elevator; Improve wireless connection signal; Fix all those broken stuffs.
The Days Hotel ranking as 3 stars is totally misleading. It has nothing to compare to Radisson Hotel I originally booked in Expedia. The front door glass was broken. Almost every floor's carpenters were dirty and stained. I don't understand why they made the elevators were so dirty too. Buttons of each floor were tainted with some kind of inks. The room were OK. I am glad it is not as dirty as hall carpenter. When I arrived that hotel and need WiFi to get some work done, I was told that Wifi was not working at snowing day. I suppose to finish some report but can't do anything without Wifi. There were several people sitting in couch at hall and trying to connect wifi. They told me they sometime to get connected by luck. The second day, wifi signal was better but I still can't connect at room and had to sit at hall area to get signal. That's worst wireless internet service I have ever gotten. There was no refrigerator at room as Radisson. The ice machines was broken as well. So I can't keep any food at hotel. Thanks for cold weather and I can left some food at my car instead. When I tried to get some exercise after coming back hotel at night, I was told that the facility was closed at 10pm. The location of hotel is very convenient. That's only thing I feel good about this hotel. BTW, I won't come back the hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014
Dear James; Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your concerns and will try to address them. Kindly note during the holiday season we experienced an unanticipated sold out position with skeleton staff due to the blackout in the city and we are currently trying to catch up. Regarding the wifi due to the overload on the system becasue everyone has three devices operating at the same time it slows everthing down. For security reasons we do close the fitness and pool area. The pool also needs several hours to maintain proper chemical levels.