Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and great apartment staff. Close to many Toronto attractions like CN Tower. Also if you can walk to the Toronto city airport.
Cons: Nothing specific. But the could remodel the bathroom. The painting was dull and old.
Location: Great views from the apartment room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK..

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good, had a good time in the area. CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES and everything was within walking distance. Apt was dull. Bed sheets looked wrinkly like they hadn't been changed. However I called house keeping and they were up in a flash. They changed the bed sheets and fixed the phone. Problem with the thermostat control..too hot and we couldn't regulate the heat. Kept the windows open partially all night. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. When we got our package with the keys....I got a receipt that they charged my visa for the three nights without my knowledge. I contact them because I paid Hotel .com at the time of my booking. My fear was, that I was double charged..??? Glen Grove said I would need to get in touch with Hotel.com. My question is...Did Hotel .com give my visa number to glen Grove with out my permission or knowledge.??? Outer wise our stay was comfortable and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Great location with a beautiful view

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: View and rooftop patio
Cons: beds could be a little nicer, and some of the the furnishings are a bit dated, but still nice.
Location: Awesome location for The CN Tower, train museum, Rogers Centre/skydome, waterfront, and Ripley's Aquarium-Toronto
Great location and view of the downtown waterfront, overlooking the harbor. The rooftop terrace gave an excellent night time view of the city, the CN Tower and Rogers Centre "Sky Dome". Remember it's not a hotel, its a condo that rents empty units. This is an apartment in a big city. Big for an apartment in a city of this size - smaller beds but workable. kind of like a cheap suite at a chain motel.
3 out of 5
by James from Buxton

Excellent location, below average condition

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Glen Grove Residences - Maple Leaf was a reasonable hotel. The free wifi, and easy access to laundry facilities (although it did take some time and cause confusion trying to get a laundry card) were a plus. The room condition, in particular the bathroom condition however, were definitely negatives. I may stay here again, but mostly due to its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel is undergoing renovations and is not clearly marked where to go to book in. Needs to be made much clearer.
Nice place to stay, close to many restaurants and bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburb

Good luck finding it

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It took almost an hour not to find the building but the entrance. No signs and there are stores and scaffolding that make it confusion. Elevators slow, dirty and suffocating. TV is very limited. On the positive side the room was spacious and close to Rogers Center and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Kathleen from Maryland

Terrible choice and very disappointing!

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel choice. When I made the reservation I understood that it was not a traditional hotel, but rather more of a condo with no official lobby/attendant. However, it was nearly impossible to get in touch with the management regarding issues we were having with the reservation. Our cable did not work, our phone did not work, one of the lamps was broken, and we were not given enough towels for our family of five. We had a reservation for 3 nights and we weren't able to reach a manager to rectify these problems until our 3rd day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Good accomodations for larger families

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Residence grounds can be cleaner
Location: Great access to downtown Toronto
Location, location, location - this residence is close to everything that we wanted to do downtown Toronto. The room was a little cramped but my family of 6 was comfortable enough. Transport was excellent as the bus service passes in front of the residence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 24, 2011
The main door to the lobby is very difficult to get to initially. The 2 bedroom apt. we rented was very nice and conventially had a small kitchenette with the basic necessities. Parking is not a problem, once you request a parking pass for the parking garage. Location is fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Kein Hotel - Appartment Anlage

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Es handelt sich hier nicht um ein Hotel sondern um Wohnungen die vermietet werden. Finde ich an sich sehr gut sollte aber auch so gekennzeichnet sein, weil man, wenn man dort ankommt erstmal nach einem Hotel mit dem Namen sucht und nicht findet. Der Wohbkomplex Hat die Bezeichnung "The Quay" und dazu dann die passende Hausnummer. Appartment ist voll ausgestattet an Möbeln etc. Zum schlafen und frühstücken ausreichend. Könnte sauberer sein. Reinigung kommt einmal die Woche. Liegt direkt am CN Tower und man ist nur 15min Fußweg von der Union Station entfernt. Straßenbahn direkt vor der Tür. Klasse Lage und Blick auf den Ontario See.