Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Basic hotel with good service. Average cony breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Only problem I had with this hotel is I had to wait an hour for the shuttle from the airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just for one night

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: maybe a cleaner washroom
Location: everything you need within walking distance
hotel is a little dated, but new what I getting, no surprises
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Generally small hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast options were very limited, and had to report to front desk every morning for breakfast voucher. Parking was adequate, with amenities within close proximity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston

Close to Airport and amenities.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Overnight stay very comfortable, enjoyed our stay very much. Will use this hotel in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short layover before our flight

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It was a very short stay before our flight but the staff was very friendly and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Overall not bad. Would stay again

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
No restaurants close by we're open at 10:30 which was shocking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

It's all in the small details

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Bright corridors, pleasant staff, quiet
Cons: Someone should clean chairs/carpeting in restaurant and tell staff to use gloves when handling food.
Location: Commercial area - near shopping area though
The hotel is in a busy area but within a few minutes walk to a Walmart. Check-in was quick. All staff very pleasant. The room had a nice king size bed. The decor of the room is in dark woods. There were 3 table lamps - each one when being turned on/off felt as though it was going to fall apart. The toilet in the bathroom is such that for a male, you cannot keep the seat up with without holding it (very awkward). There is only 1 outlet on the desk area with only 1 position usable for a computer as the other is used by a table lamp. There is a small fridge, microwave and safe. The TV is analog and not HD. There is no ability to connect an HDML. And while no fault of the hotel, there is no TV Guide on the TV to see what program is on. The blanket on the bed looks like it's been used for a long period but who knows last time cleaned. The air conditioner/heater sounded like a jet engine. Unless you are a deep sleeper - you won't get much sleep. There is complimentary continental breakfast - a full breakfast was $5. The backs of each of the chairs, there was so much dust/dirt - it made me feel uncomfortable knowing that these weren't cleaned very often (if at all). The breakfast area was not very inviting. And the staff person stocking the pastries/breads was not using gloves when handling the food. The trademark tagline of "Your home away from home" surely makes me want to stay at home and not here. Not a hotel I would go back to nor promote to anyone.
2 out of 5
by bernard

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was provided a key to the room, and 1/2 hour later while I was in the bathroom I found someone else in my room having also been provided a key. The front desk was courteous and advised there was a computer problem. Nonetheless I was shocked this could happen, and the Mgr. never called to apologize as I was advised.