Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrea from London

Lovely apartment, shame about the breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near the port and speedboats to Favignana, also close to all bars of the city centre. The apartment was beautiful in a old courtyard building and with the added value of free airport transfer from Trapani Birgi. Shame that the breakfast was of low standards and you were asked to even wash your dishes - in my opinion, they shouldn't offer breakfast if it is not adequate to the standards of the accommodation. You either go self catering or offer continental breakfast in the room if you can't offer minimum standards.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is in the hearth of old town and very close to the sea. The best thing I have never experienced at other hotels is that this hotel provides FREE taxi transport to airport which saves us 20 Euros!
3 out of 5
by Arnoldas

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, super good place. Spamming was not carried out within 4 days. Breakfast is full, but the whole 4 days are the same. The environment is good, old building and rooms. Rooms should be renovated.
5 out of 5
by Sophia

Phenonemal deal!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Abita Appartments was an amazing stay! The room was very spacious, and the staff was very friendly. We loved our time here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need some serious care and cleaning

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Cons: The apartment condition was poor. The room and bedding smelled musty, there was dirt and hair clogging the bathroom drains, and bugs in the room! Pluses: Good location in Trapani. Nice outdoor patio in atrium.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Malta

Cheap Hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. When we arrived they couldn't find our booking but they gave us an apartment for 4 instead. WiFi didn't work from our room. Hotel is clean and staff are nice. Hotel is clean
4 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from Lincs England

Abita Appartamenti

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Our apartment had a mezzanine with a spiral staircase, which for us added character. We ate our buffet breakfast in a small courtyard.
Cons: From our point of view nothing needed to be changed
Location: See experiences
Hotel/apartment situated in older area of Trapani which suited us as we enjoyed exploring the narrow street, discovering churches and many other old buildings. The opportunity to eat out and experience the Sicilian foods was another delight.
4 out of 5
by SHARYN from Manchester


Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Stunning place ,a little hard to find on the first day but with the help of a lovely young lady who walked us to the door from five streets away found it. Gentleman on the desk spoke passable english and with my husbands smattering of Italian the process was easy to book in and be shown to our room ,It was actually an Apartment separate kitchen ,sitting area ,bathroom and bedroom the only door was to the bathroom but walls and arches between the others.Breakfast was self service from a room off the courtyard . a good selection of cakes , cereals and drinks etc. Once i got my head around the entrance door pull it and turn the key getting in and out was easy .Access to the Port 150 yds .Bus service HINT Buy the tickets in the shops ,Buy the return ticket at the same time , the shops close at 2 and open again at about 5pm so its harder to get a bus ticket between these times . The room was cleaned each day and towels replaced on request. The lady on reception in the day time was helpful in giving directions to various places in the town .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely accommodation and great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a great balance of independent travel and hotel comforts
Location: Plenty to do in Trapani plus Erice and the Egadi Islands are a great day out
The hotel and and hotel staff couldn't be faulted! All the staff were so welcoming and helpful. They answered all my questions before arriving, helped to arrange a taxi from the airport and assisted with travel questions whilst in Trapani. The apartment was lovely - fully equipped kitchen, nice amenities, great base to explore the city and surrounding area. Complimentary breakfast too. We stayed there as a family but the apartments would be great for a couple too. This place should be 5 star rated in my opinion. Thanks to all the staff for making our Sicilian holiday so memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels