Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
heard about the disco and the late noise, but I stayed on a Monday there was no disco so it was a quite night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottm

Half way stop off

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Cheap; clean and tidy; dog friendly; easy parking; friendly staff
Cons: Bit dated; no ac; can be noisey on a weekend (nightclub nearby); Brit TV channels (bit sad - but helps with the kids);
Location: Good Turkish restaurant near the Lidl store
We're regular visitors to this place. Nothing fancy, but ideal for a cheap place to rest and break the journey up on a long drive.
3 out of 5
by paul

If Ron Seal did Hotels

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
at £35 for a family room what do you expect... it was cheap and cheerful and somewhere to bed down for the night before heading south on our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice for a stopover!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We did a stopover from France to GB, Very comfortable, free parking in front of the room, pet friendly. Room clean and OK for the price we paid it. We'll come back the next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Not much to like I'm afraid.
Cons: Rooms need updating and air-conditioning
Located in an industrial zone and surrounded by depots and warehouses, the hotel offers little to attract visitors. It was a hot summers day when we stayed the rooms do not have air conditioning and the windows hardly open, so the room was like an oven. Although mostly clean, the rooms are very dated and in our case, the bedding had small cigarette burns. The nearest shops and restaurants are located a few minutes drive back towards Sainte-Savine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Andrei

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Half way stop over

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Family of four can stay in one room.
Cons: Bathroom facilities.
Location: Turkish restaurant close by is good. This time though we had a pizza from one of the places advertised in reception.
Basic accommodation, ideal for a stop over and doesn't bust the bank.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Waterlooville

Family stay in Troyes

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was good for a family of four, the service was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Stopover

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Shower, some English speaking TV channels.
Location: Great Turkish restaurant on the main road (leaving Troyes) on the right hand side.
Have been staying at this hotel as a 'half-way-house' for several years, with no major issues. You pay for what you get at the end of the day and at the rate given, it is fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels