Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Quiet hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Change the beds, it's very outdated
Location: Everything is 30 mins away
Quiet but not much to do, breakfast no person around and it would be nice if they have hot breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it here!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great golf good food at bogeys and very nice staff!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Visiting relatives

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Close to main highway. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Quality of the water. Overall facility could use updating.
Location: Twigs was great restaurant.
Room was spacious. Pillows were too firm. Water had sulphur smell and took long time to rinse off when washing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown area in New Jersey

Pleasant Resort

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: It was off the main road and very quiet!!
Cons: "If it ain't broke..don't fix it"...
Location: I imagine there is plenty to do in that area. I was only there overnight for a Class Reunion..my "58th"..Wow, am I really that old !!!
A nice place to have spent my stay. A very pleasant Staff made me feel welcome. I was even greeted by the Gentleman cleaning the entrance door glass. It's well off the main road so very quiet at night..Dining is also readily available. The "Continental breakfast" had all anyone could want for a quick morning boost!! Yes, I will stay there on my next venture up to Tunkhannock. Jim
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old, used to be nice. But not now.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: Invest money in renovation.
Location: Tunkhannock is really closed.
Certainly it doesn't deserve to be paid that much. At economy more comfort and renovation and it cost twice less as this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Only there for a night. Would go back for longer stay if rooms were updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce_Boy from Harrisburg, PA

Resort in Endless Mountains, formerly greatest

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Location: We were in town for a funeral. There is golf, hunting, fishing, sightseeing, canoeing, hiking, historic places, etc.
The facility shows evidence of being a first class resort in the past. Our room was clean, modern, well appointed and easily accessible. Public areas had not been updated in some time. First floor of hotel wings lies on an occasional flood plain but is nicely remodeled from the last flood of 3 years ago. The doors did little to lessen sound from the hallways but our sleep was ok overall. The landscaping was great, overlooking a great golf course. Hallways were narrow and worn. It is time to remodel, replacing doorways, molding, doors, trim, etc. The nonsmoking section was truly smoke free and odor free. We would stay here again and the price was great when compared with other places in the area.
2 out of 5
by Debbie from Buffalo NY

Mostly disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The only thing my husband enjoyed was the breakfast that they begin serving at 3 a.m. His inability to sleep in the room at least ameliorated.
Cons: The shabbiness and cleanliness could use an upgrade, as could the overall musty smell of the room.
Location: Lake Winola is near Tunkhannock, the local town, and was every bit as glorious as I remember! Tunkhannock itself is still charming, as well.
As a child, I spent a fair amount of time (all summer, each year) at nearby Lake Winola. As a family, we went to Shadowbrook often for ice cream, and occasionally miniature golf. I was SO excited to go there! My husband was so disappointed in the room that he was up most of the night, and ended up around 4 going for breakfast (he said that was a pleasant experience, at least) and we then proceeded to get showered and ready to leave hours earlier than intended. I never even got to see the restaurant, which was my reason for going there. I was saddened by the condition of the room. The staff was kind and friendly, which was the only thing that was acceptable. I'm so sorry to have my childhood memories shattered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, great if you love to golf

Posted Aug 26, 2013
It appeared that one side of the hotel was renovated and the rooms looked amazing. We were stuck in the non-renovated rooms for a hefty price considering the condition. It's not near many activities except golf and a quite town 5 minutes down the road. Place to go sky diving near by, movie theater and some restaurants that's about it.
1 out of 5
by Douglas from syracuse

Terrible

Posted Aug 19, 2013
The bathroom was gross. Very outdated. The television stand was outdated. They had an old entertainment with a flat screent tv stationed on top of it. You had to look at the ceiling practiclly to watch television. The king size bed only had two flat pillows on it Then the only thing we looked forward to was the pool and the hot tub and we could not even use it because they had to schock it. I woud not recommend this to my enemy. Oh and then we ordered food and it was the worse philly cheese steak i have ever ate in my life. The whole expereince was terrible.