Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Just right

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Access
Location: Just wanted to sleep, wasn't there for frills
needed a place to sleep..................and good access to the main road
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake

An Idaho Dump

Posted Nov 27, 2015
The front door flip over safety latch was completely broken off. Had to use a chair like on the movies, to secure the door. The fridge vibrated and was so loud i had to unplug it. There was a power strip that was run under the door between the adjoining room. The pillows were about 1/3 the size of standard. The breakfast was a greasy mess, it made the golden arches look like gourmet. And also don't expect a place to sit and eat (if you dare and are really hard up) there was only 2 tables. The most disturbing thing was finding a large key ring in the bathroom with keys to every room in the complex. If that don't make you feel unsafe, you are probably not human. The front desk acted like it was no big deal when i returned the key ring. Do yourself a favor and spend an extra twenty for a decent room somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Motel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Just that it was interesting.
Cons: The laundry and while the rooms are non-smoking, the property isn't, including just outside the laundry.
Location: Don't really know about things to do nearby. We were passing through.
We were only passing through and I chose this motel because of location and because they had a free guest laundry AND I was intrigued by the offering of an included dinner. I spent nearly 3 hours doing one load of laundry as the dryers didn't want to dry and I tried both. Since they were free one really couldn't complain but, perhaps, a charge is needed so they can be serviced. There are a lot of construction crews who stay here because of the low rates, which include the free laundry, breakfast AND dinner. Actually dinner was quite good, a pasta dish and salad, no dessert which we bought at a nearby restaurant. It's a large property with a pool that wasn't working when we were there and it's a property that has seen it's better day. I believe they are renovating some of the rooms but I'm not sure. It was an interesting experience overall.
1 out of 5
by Richard J

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
did not get to stay there. Made a reservation through Hotels.com but Appolo as Appolo did not show a reservation for us. No one there answered the phone or responded to the bell at the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our second stay was just as good as the first!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
My boyfreind and I had stayed here while traveling in June and it was excellent. I boomed again for our trip this past weekend and it was just as great! The staff and owners are super. The free breakfast and dinner is quite a treat too! Great location in town!
2 out of 5
by Stefanie from Idaho Falls, ID

Not family friendly!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was closed, spa covered, dinner was okay, breakfast ends way to early to be considered family friendly. Arrived 10 before breakfast was to end and most items were empty. We paid a little extra to say at a hotel the kids could swim at and that had continental breakfast. No swimming and we had to go out to breakfast. So not worth the extra money. Over all I would not recommend this hotel. Room was at least clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable except for the tub/shower, curtain very dirty and tub very stained & dirty with dirty tub mat. Breakfast ok scrambled eggs dry. Room rate reasonable.
1 out of 5
by John W. from Wyoming

Run, save yourself.....

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Let's just say I can mark Apollo Motel off my bucket list.....said their was wifi, no wifi....said their was pool, closed-being removed pool.....said it was clean, orange slime in tub/shower....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely an economy stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I will say that the room was larger than some hotel rooms, so we were able to find room for a cot for an extra person without too much trouble. But other than this, it was disappointing. The clientele was pretty low class- sitting outside several rooms in lawn chairs with coolers full of beer, smoking, so that even in our non-smoking room, with the door open just long enough to carry our bags in, we could easily smell it in our room. Plus that meant loud noise outside until around 11 pm, making it hard to go to sleep- kind of felt like we were at a college fraternity row.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pool and hot tub were not working, but the food made up for this. They featured the best cherry crisp ever at the supper shortly after check-in. Breakfast was also very good. This was a great place to stay at an appropriate cost.