Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was very nice. We had the room with the loft and Murphy bed and we enjoyed it. The only thing that we didn't like is that the dishes in the room were not clean. Other than that everything was great. Very nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised. Total dump

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Is a motel, completely run down. No elevator. I prepaid reservation and could not cancel
Cons: Everything. Run down and unsafe. Old, dirty, uncomfortable bed, bad shower, no hot water musty
Location: Nothing near by. Horrible location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Used to be nice...

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Spa broken so it's covered, missing kitchen utensils/plates/cups. Room clean when we checked in, but no housekeeping services during our stay. Noticeable wear and deterioration of buildings and furnishings. Hope the owners out some $$ I to upkeep soon... This used to be a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Clean, Roomy,and Comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed two nights on a weekend. Ample parking, easy access to ground floor room. Spacious room with nice sitting area. Kitchen area handy, but could be better stocked. No dish soap or towels- just two small washcloths. No ovenware (cookie pan or casserole dish). Nice roomy bathroom and changing area. Very comfortable overall. Friendly staff. Ample selections at breakfast. Good value for rate charged. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Relaxing at Hawthorn Suites..

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Outside was well kept and parking lot was clean.. suite was awesome...
Cons: nope
Location: Perfect.. close to store for shopping and resturants
Our stay was wonderful.. staff was wonderful.. clean and quite..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had to cancel the first day of our two day reservation and the hotel was gracious and only charged us for the one day stay. They were also helpful in changing our room to one on the ground level because we had a family member with us who could not climb stairs. The room was spacious and comfortable. However, there was a dead cockroach in the bathroom that had been there for quite awhile. If someone really cleaned that room, they could not have missed it. I saw it immediately when entering the bathroom. I knew it had been there awhile because when I went to pick it up to dispose of it, it crumbled from being dried out. UGH! The only thing was a safety issue....there were two phones in the room and neither of them were working. Both were plugged in, but no service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeworth, Tx.

Disappointed in Tyler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
at first glance we saw a large room with queen bed, sofa and chair. A dining table/work station and full kitchen. Dressing table with stool and one sink. Large screen TV and fireplace. At 2nd look we saw the lampshade was off the lamp, the closet doors were open and off their track, there were no safety bars in the shower/bathtub and the toliet area was very small and cramped. The TV did not work and after many attempts with verbal prompts from the desk he said he would send maintenance over. 30 min. no one came. Called desk again and he said he got very busy and didn't have time to call maintenance. My husband was finally able to get it started after finding some cables unplugged and also a box in the back not hooked up. Looking forward to a good nights sleep we got in bed only to find a very old, soft mattress with worn valleys making it very uncomfortable. I finally got up and put out the sofa bed which was better. At midnight there were children running around outside,screaming and yelling. Slamming doors and loud people talking. We called the desk and he said he would send over housekeeping. The noise continued. All in all a very disappointing stay at this older previously owned Residence Inn. The parking lot was full and we didn't try to get breakfast which ended at 9:30AM. After the late night we didn't want to get up that early on a Sun. AM.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Didn't like being on second floor with little kids, but other than that we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels