Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
It's just a room to spend the night during hunting trip. No issues to write,
3 out of 5
by Houston from Sonora

A place to sleep

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
only 2 problems tried to get me to pay for room again got that issue squashed. And in room bedside lamps didn't work double check plug unplugged so plugged them in (behind the broken headboard) still no luck ) no luck and I'm sure my neighbors didn't hearing head board slam wall every time I moved
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would rather sleep in my car

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Ended up at Amber Sky at 3 am because all hotels in San Antonio were booked. I located Amber Sky on hotels.com on the way from San Antonio and it was paid for at time of booking. When I arrived the lady at the front desk said she did not recieve my reservation and she suggested I just pay her in cash for a room. I was confused because I have never heard of a hotel asking for cash rather than a credit card and decided to call hotels.com and ask about my reservation. I stepped away to call and magically she located my reservation instantly. I can only assume she meant to take my cash and pocket it for herself. BE WARE if you decide to stay here. Other than that I would say this motel is what you would expect from a 1 star hotel that you do not pay much for, but I paid way more than should be expected for a hotel like this. The room smelled, the carpet was disgusting, and my boyfriend was bitten by something in the middle of the night. I do not recommend staying here and would have rather slept in my car.
5 out of 5
by kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by T. K. from S. A.

Nice weekend for the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Had a pleasant stay! Only disappointment: No bath tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
Smelled very humid like mildew. Very run down for the price. Dirty.
2 out of 5
by Baby and Me

Labor day weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Orbitz
If you are an outdoors kind of person or a dedicated sportsman and only looking for some place to rest your head, then this is the place for you. For the two us, just were just passing through to our final location in Landtry, Texas. The motel is still going through its remolding stage, which includes the reception room when you drive up to check in. The rooms are very small but acquired for one or two persons. The HVAC units are outdated but functional. You will need to call ahead if you arrive in the evening to have then turn on the HVAC unit in your room; otherwise, the room will take all night to cool down. The most memorable item are the two trees located at the south side of the motel, I am sure these trees have seen a lot over their life span. If no other rooms are available in town, then plan for the lest and hope for the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did the job

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
My husband and I needed a place to spend one night and take a shower. That was all we got. Only one light had a plug. There were two bedside lights that had no plug. The bathroom mirror was too high to be of any use to me. I am 5'3". Nobody answered the office phone. The man working the counter was totally inefficient.
3 out of 5
by Db72txrn

Clean and Basic

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Orbitz
Nice roadside motel. Clean and basic. Rooms do not have phones. Bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice for any traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Upon arrival mattresses were stacked outside the unit. Walking by a shirtless man with numerous tattoo's on the upper body. The exterior of the motel was faded and tired in appearance. Although we looked at a room we did not take the time to evaluate it. The events listed above prompted us to look elsewhere. We paid for one night stay and canceled the second night. I do not know if my credit card has been credited for the one night that was canceled in accordance with policy.