Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenya from California

Viceroy, Maldives= Heaven on Earth.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing. Exceeding our expectations of a luxury resort; the staff go out of their way to make your experience personal yet non-intrusive. The staff at the dive center are out of this world!!! So many varieties of water sports to use and excellent snorkeling and diving opportunities. The Viceroy is a piece of heaven on earth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

The hotel looks abandoned

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The staff it's very friendly, the island it's beautifull, just the hotel facilities are not 5 star bacuse they need a lot of repair, everything is expensive in maldives, but for what you pay everything needs to be in perfect conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Secluded paradise

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Seclusion, staff, decor and reef
Cons: During a rainstorm the only restaurant available is Vista and they had issues with the roof leaking. I expect that will be addressed as I understand.
Location: The location is more remote than most. A 45min seaplane flight north of Male (absolutely worth it). All the regular resort activities snorkelling.
Paradise. Friendly, secluded and private. Wonderful house reef and lagoon. Spa is superb. Service is excellent. Food is wonderful. Breakfast has many choices with the best fruit station ever. Treehouse restaurant is unique with a small but delicious menu. Anguru restaurant is on the beach with a lovely view to match their delicious menu. Vista dinner buffet is varied and delicious but maybe too expensive if you have a small appetite. We stayed in a beach villa on the reef side. The room was beautiful and light and airy. Outside there was a pool, loungers, covered living room and shower. It was very private. Snorkelling straight off the small beach was fabulous. If you want to lounge on the beach ask for a villa on the lagoon side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average for Maldives

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Viceroy for 5 days, this was our second trip to Maldives. The scuba diving was a bit poor in comparison to the W. The food is excellent but there aren't enough restaurants to choose from. The services at the spa were good but poor in number. WORST idea in the world to do the movie presentations at the pool at night cause it disrupted our dinners. Not enough beach area. Almost no toiletries given. The service is average, most of the staff doesn't speak decent english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good healing place to go

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
nice weather, staffs, good foods, reasonable price, good condition of villa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent in every way

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Real attention to detail and everything is carried out to the highest quality
Cons: Free beer.....?
Location: Great diving. Fishing was good fun and enjoyed the snorkelling
I find it difficult to find a fault.... The kids club was exceptionally good if you have a young family
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nie from Taiwan

這飯店讓我這次的馬爾地夫旅遊感到失望

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
這是我第二次到馬爾地夫旅遊,我們在這裡入住了四個晚上水上屋,連續兩天房卡都壞掉讓我們被鎖在水上屋門外進不了房間,要求換房飯店自己說可以幫我們換到沙灘別墅,我們答應了,又打電話來說沒房間可換,另外我們的房外海深、浪又超大根本無法浮潜。客房打掃一天來好幾次正常,但有時候垃圾沒清、有時候只舖床廁所完全沒整理、毛巾沒換、其中一次剛好我在洗澡竟然沒有敲門就開門進來才喊housekeeping ,真是太離譜了!當初花了這麼多錢每天住水上屋,結果換來這樣的服務與經驗,跟第一次的完美印像真是天與地的差別,太令人失望了!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Japan

日本人が大切にされるホテル

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: ホテル内外の環境は言わずもがな、スタッフの気さくさ、料理の美味しさ。
Cons: 強いて言うならば、レストランでの大きな声での会話は止めさせてほしい。
2014年のゴールデンウィークに7泊8日朝食付きの滞在でした。夕食付きのプラントも検討したのですが、小食な我々夫婦には夕食を付けなかったのが正解でした。夕食は2人ともアラカルトメニューを注文しましたがどれもとても美味しく毎回の食事が滞在の一つの楽しみでした。 滞在者につきましては、私たちが居た1週間では欧米人3割、中国人7割で、その1週間まえはアラブ系の方が大半を締めていたそうです。モルディブだけに限ったことではありませんが、メジャーな観光地には中国の方の割合が増えていることは肌で感じます。 そして、日本語が話せるスタッフが居ないためか、日本のガイドブックには小さくしか取り上げられていないためか、日本人は2月に1組くらいの割合だそうで、そのためか日本人の私たちにあらゆるスタッフの方がとても親切にしてくれました。私たちが片言のティビへ語で会話をしようと試みたことが幸いしてか、スタッフ各自の知っている片言の日本語を駆使して積極的に会話を試みようとしてくれようとする姿勢はとても嬉しいものでしたし、そして何かの葉っぱで作った鳥や魚のプレゼントを頂いたり、ルームクリーニング時にもタオルで像や白鳥を作ってくれたりと、おもてなしの心は日本人以上に持っているのではないかと感じられるようなホテルです。特にレストランスタッフは気さくで、滞在の後半には"日本人の兄弟"とまで言ってくれる仲になりました。 さて、乾季から雨季に変わる時期であり、行く前は心配していた天気ですが、現地のスタッフも言っていたとおりマレから200km北にあるため、天気はマレとは違い天気予報は良い意味で外れてくれました。8割くらいは晴れていましたが、夜にはモンスーンによるスコールに何度か見舞われました。 全体を通して非常に思いで深い滞在になりました。旅に現地の方とのコミュニケーションを求める方には是非お勧めします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brown's from UK

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff friendliness and service level really made our stay memorable. Size of Villa and the selection of fresh and excellently prepared food.
Cons: Loo a bit tricky. Villa reasonably clean, would've been perfect experience if less dusty -edge around base of bed, dirt on bathroom shower head
Location: Good water sports. Great snorkelling. Loved hotel pool. Son enjoyed kids club. There are other activities, we enjoyed a quieter week.
Nice welcome. Great staff overall. (Except for a single experience with night staff). Excellent food overall. Breakfast that was included was fantastic, fresh and ample selection choice. Very good villa size. Water villa a little dusty in some parts and the bathroom had a few missed areas. Loo a little tricky at first. Kids club highly recommended. Overall the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. Excellent care during our stay, remembering preferences, eager to share information about area etc. Fantastic with our son (12). Great fun learning local craft (informal lesson given freely by 2 staff members). Movie night outside by the pool was fantastic. Again we enjoyed great service and free popcorn as an extra treat. Lazing by the pool a highlight as the staff were extremely attentive, very friendly and amenities always given without having to ask or wait for. Can highly recommend staying at the Vice Roy, we are hoping to return.