Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Irena

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
Cheap and easy to find, good for a one night sleep. Hotel looks new from outside but cheap and dated inside. Room was fairly clean but had some mold in the shower. Booking form said there is a fridge in the room but there was none. TV was a poor quality. Window was facing the courtyard so reduced daylight and you have to have shutters closed otherwise other visitors can see you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Maidenhead, England

An ideal Hotel for the Trapani area.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
I recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. I used it as a base for vising Trapani, Erice, Marsala, Segesta and other places in the North Western area of Sicily. I found it to be very good value. The staff were very pleasant and spoke English well. It was a well designed hotel, very pleasant inside, and had some wonderful views. Plenty of room for car parking. The town of Valderice is quite small and does not offer much in the way of entertainment, but it is only a short drive into Trapani or Erice which are both excellent for an evenings meal or drink. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to tour the area, but I would recommend that you have a car to get around in. The hotel is easy to find, just a couple of miles off the end of the Palermo-Trapani autostrada. If anybody does visit this hotel could they please apologise on my behalf, as I forgot to hand back the mains adaptor that the lady in reception kindly lent me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slovenia

erice vale hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and comfortable, but cold. Heating is not working. the TV is old and small, only a few italian programes. breakfast very poor, only jam and some croisants with vanilla filling inside. Old, dried bread, non drinkable coffe. I really missed at least butter. The recepcionist is ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posto strategico

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
in generale l'esperienza è positiva, una pecca nelle camere è il televisore obsoleto, l'hotel è in una bella zona dove puoi trovare di tutto a pochi km mare e bellezze del posto e alla città di Trapani
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zum übernachten reicht es.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Sehr laute Klimaanlage im zimmer, ich hatte das Zimmer über den Haupteingang...Und die Hauptstraße ist sehr laut, mit offenes Fenster zu schlafen ist fast unmöglich. Das Frühstück kann man sich meiner Meinung nach sparen, da nur cornetti und Cornflakes gab.
4 out of 5
by Wlodzimierz from Warsaw, Poland

dobry hotel klasy turystycznej

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
spaliśmy jedna noc, klasyczny hotel klasy turystcznej (3*), nowy i czysty, urozmaicone sniadanie dostępne już od godziny 7.00, generalnie polecam.
3 out of 5
by Ivam

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cafe da manha pessimo, travesseiro so tem um por pessoa, cama nao era cofortavel. O quarto e grande, mas deixa a desejar tv antiga.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comoda la posizione per viaggi a Trapani ed Erice

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: La posizione ed il parcheggio
Cons: Manutenzione delle camere
Comoda la posizione per viaggi a Trapani ed Erice, ma una delle stanze aveva un angolo di parete scrostato e con un po' di muffa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lorenzo from Linz

scadente

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel scadente. Macchia di intonaco cadente proprio sopra il letto, il quale dovrebbe essere un matrimoniale, ma consiste in due letti singoli accostati. Pulizia approssimativa, formiche e ragni in camera. Delle 4 prese di corrente presenti, funziona solo una. Televisore dalle dimensioni ridicole, posto a bella distanza dal letto. Bagno con segni di cedimento strutturale evidentissimi: crepa di 1 cm buono per tutta la lunghezza. Unica nota positiva é la cortesia del personale.