Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central BC

Stay if you are struck.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Improve the hot breakfast, clean the rooms. The cost per night should be less. For the same price you can get a better place.
Location: Location was to far away to walk to anything. And if you did want to walk, it would be tricky as you have to walk down a main road with no sidewalks.
The desk staff gave me the option of a first floor where the pets stay or a 2nd floor room (no pets) originally. I choose the first floor because I had a bunch of luggage to pack. The room had a very strong odor, the bed sheets where old, there where food smears and crumbs on one of the shelves and fresh stains on the carpet. The next night I had a room change to the second floor which was better. Bed sheets where newer and no odor but we heard the train quit clearly when it passed by at 3 different times during the night. The hot breakfast was disappointing. Cereal, muffins for Costco, toast, coffee orange juice and egg "patties". That was it. The staff we very nice but that did not cover the other disappointments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardinal Ont.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Well it was satisfactory and thats all I can say about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Excellent staff and customer service

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Went to Langley to catch the stealth take on the mammoth and over all it was quick and easy to get a room recommend anyone to give this place a try
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 000

Not great ,old , needs upgrade.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: location for my stay.
Cons: everything
Location: Not really close to anything , need to drive a few miles to get meals or do shopping etc.
It was ok for a one time stay. would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no problems at all!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
everything was fine... heat worked, water was hot, bed had sheets...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central alberta

Nice place just outside of Langley BC.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This hotel very nice. Lobby and rooms were clean. Bed was great. It's a basic hotel it's not fancy but if you want somewhere to stay that reasonably priced and clean then this is the place. It isn't right in Langley so there are NO restaurants right there. However they did have a bunch of takeout menus in the lobby to different places that delivered to the hotel. All in all I found this hotel great. I only stayed one night but would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Dirty

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: staff were nice.
Cons: Up-dated..cleanliness and over-all feeling. Felt like a hostel versus a hotel.
Location: Hotel was situated close to town and the free-way which was convenient.
Carpets had what looked like bleach stains on them...sink counter was cracked, bed runner had stains on it...not sure what it was but gross. Staff were nice but over-all felt really dirty and old. Wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: cleaning and please put some fabric softener in the towels
Location: close to Lanlgey city
The best thing of this hotel is the price. If you're travelling on a budget it fits. Otherwise it certainly is not a 3.6 It is located across the street from the railway which runs through the town and needs to be upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Sorry to hear about your experience with the towel and noise. we do have fabric softener added in our laundry machines automatically! At check in we also try to place guest away from the railway based on availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Great staff make you feel very welcome.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Room was nice and clean Dog friendly I would stay again, The one thing I didn't care for was the constant smell from all the smokers staying there so the front door and parking area continually had an odor of cigarettes you do hear the trains from time to time but it really wasn't too bad in our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Leslie, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry for the smoke smells and we do try keep the smoking area away from the hotel entrances and air intakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Affordable, easy to access to city center...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Compact motel for quick stay, does not include everything, good for budget, easy to access city center, no problem for parking, has breakfast but very weak....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking time to write a thoughtful review! We will try our best to serve our guests!