Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armstrong BC

Nice hotel away from traffic.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Just what we needed. A place to sleep and 10 min from gymnastic competition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

nice one night get away

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: accessibility.
Cons: n/a
Location: casino and restaurants.
it was nice, the place is just 5-10 minutes away from the casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 24, 2016
The hotel is in the middle of no where, there is a train that passes literally every ten minutes and blows its horn, and it's literally in front of the hotel. The hotel looks nothing like the pictures online. There was no bath tub, which is complicated when you have a baby. Our ice bucket had men's razor shavings in it. It was just unimpressive. The front desk staff were nice though.
1 out of 5
by Calvin

One of the worst kept Hotels I have ever seen.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Woke up in the morning and found 2 BED BUGS under the sheets. Killed them both one was full of blood. Toilet was plugged upon arrival. Room did not look like it had been cleaned in a long time. Big stain on carpet that looked like it may clean up but it was very obvious the cleening staff did not care. Walls were filthy,dried food stuck on desk. Trains blew horn all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and noisey

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness
Location: on busy highway
Carpets and floors stained and dirty. Train noise all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Only if you have to!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be early in the morning.
Cons: Service. Paper thin walls.
Location: I had no time to explore but it was on the highway and seems to be in the middle of nowhere.
Absolute basic amenities. Confusion over my prepaid reservation when I arrived. Wouldn't give me a receipt when checking out. So called included breakfast a farce.
1 out of 5
by Valerie from Seattle

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
I guess I shouldn't have expected much for the low price I paid but was still very disappointed. There's no place to stop at main entrance for checking in and there was the first of several smokers standing right in front of the entrance. There's only one row of parking on the side and no alternate entrance to the building like most hotels have. The inside of the hotel smells like smoke. Room is cheap, old, and worn with cigarette burns in the carpet. Bathroom mirror was not clean and shower door has grime at the bottom sides. "Hot" breakfast was a joke. There was one half of a muffin, some bread for toast, and some cereal and that was it. And yet, it's true about the train, at least 4 trains throughout the night. Also, there was a coffee maker in the room but no coffee. Asked housekeeper and she said they didn't have any and said to go to front desk to see if they had any or to get some from the breakfast area. Wifi is slow, cable remote was only working intermittently. They are still using the key holders for Super8. Unless you can't afford something nicer, don't stay here. Hopefully they will make it nicer and attract better customers, not the mostly sketchy people that seem like they live there.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Olympia

Canada dancer

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
There are train tracks just across the road. Bring a fan or something for white noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok not enough towels, no lotion , no cups in the room for coffee, no creamers , no choice of coffee , no microwave and no fridge either. Loud noise from neighbors , people walking by in the hallway. The staff were accommodating and did try to give some required things but not all .