Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice place. Right over the border. Pool should stay open until at least 10pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Canada

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice stay and good breakfast. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend staying here again. It is very close to the US Border.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell River

Nice hotel, all amenities inclusive.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Lovely spacious facilities at the hotel, plenty of free parking, great pool and spa, wonderful restaurant and lounge, live entertainment and close to the beach and shops. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We didn't have a microwave ove n this time and would have liked one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice and also swimming pool and hot tub

Posted Jun 23, 2017
terrible breakfast, worst I ever had. They offer continental breakfast, but its fat away even from the cheapest breakfast you can pay for..scrambled eggs, sausages, bread (no option to make a toast from bread), peanut butter, jam, water, tea and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Staying in Mexico while in Canada

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Pool area.
Cons: not sure. it's good for what it is.
Location: Great proximity to the border, 40 min to the Victoria ferry and about the same to DT Vancouver.
Whoa, we initially were skeptic as we approached the hotel, but as we entered the hotel with two little kids, they were so ecstatic and felt like on vacation to Mexico. The pool really made the big difference. Would totally go there again with kids. Great convenient location to everywhere. Thank you Expedia for a great pricing. We loved it. Don't have an expectation that it is Fremont or other high end hotel, but great for families with small kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Right off the border.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: First exit after the border.
Cons: Room needs new carpet and fresher air. Breakfast should include some juice, fruits, and better quality.
Location: Takes about 30 mins drive to Richmond or Vancouver for some good shopping and dining.
Got checked in to the last room end of the hall. Looks like a remodeled hotel with some rooms unusable and padlocked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Dirty hotel, underage teens drinking in the pool and swearing, staff did not do anything to stop it. Not family friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Sleep with your cloths on!

Posted May 19, 2017
Can't find anything positive to say about this place. Wanted to check out as soon as I saw my room but was too late at night to start searching for another hotel. Mattress was worn out 10 years ago and sat directly on the floor with no bed frame. Overwhelming smell of musty mold in the bathroom. Holes in the walls, ceiling and carpet. Bottom of the bathroom door had been chewed by something. Will never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Staff untrained and uninformed. Bush league.

Posted May 16, 2017
I'll never go back. There is a phrase I learned when I was an employee at Sears 40 years ago: " A Customer is not an interruption of your time. He is the Reason for it." Their staff are all Millennials who think they are doing you a favor by answering a question. Customer Service is non-existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monte Lake

Unix Pink Palace

Posted May 14, 2017
Needed a place to stay fast so wasn't being to picky just wanted a pool for my son and a place to sleep. Got the room for reasonable price. When got there noticed it was unlike any place we ever stayed it was massive with lots of things to see. The pool and hot tub where great but there was lots of chlorine in them. The hotel it self was not that clean and the room was outdated smelled like moth balls the window concerned me no screen or child lock and we where on the 3rd floor. My son loved it there but he doesn't notice cleanness. The breakfast was not appealing at all and prices for orders where very exspensive.