Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just dont do it

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant enough. Thankfully as I had to talk to them on several occasions.
Cons: Rooms are dirty and feel cheap. I was sent to THREE dirty rooms before I was found one that had been cleaned. Parking is an issue. Service is minimal. Truly not worth the inflated price. I'd rather stay further from downtown and take a cab.
Location: Location is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It had a bed to sleep in.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Update, complete cleaning.
The staff were great, the hotel is outdated and grungy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
For the price it was a terrible hotel. Never take it for business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel was under renovations but we needed a place for the night so we tried it. They were very friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a larger room which was just redone and it was very nice. Had breakfast at Cora's next door and It was a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced, not comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
not at all worth $260. It worth more like $69
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Won't recommend this hotel to anyone... there were no towels in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mnl

Not worth it for the amount paid

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: nice location
Cons: customer service and room facilities
Location: right in the heart of downtown Vancouver
Dear Expedia We called the attention of your Manila customer service re Robsonstrasse. The hotel is under renovation, no soap and towels were given clients were very upset for the price they paid. Pls see attached email we sent last Sep 18 Mnl time ( Sep 17 Canada time) 7210538192501 party of 2 Apostol Dear Sir: We received a call today from Mr. Ernesto Apostol re his reservation for Sep 17-19 at Robsonstrasse Hotel Vancouver. Are you aware that this hotel is under renovation? There is hardly anyone at the front desk station , no soap and towels in the room provided. How can this situation be rectified today as the client is very disappointed. We trust that you can do something to help the two elderly clients.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beggars can't be choosers

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Under $300
Cons: Finish the lobby construction
Location: Great Location
If you want a last minute hotel under $300 a night in Downtown Vancouver on a Saturday night.....Your options are pretty limited The hotel was perfectly acceptable and I was glad to get it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No toilet paper, shampoo, or soap in room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bad experience. Hotel was under construction, the room had no toiletries upon arrival or toilet paper. Called to tell them and they told me to come down and get it. Girls at front desk were very unprofessional and unprepared for the job. It was like talking to a little kid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Was kind of old but I can't complain... Hotel around there was all booked up...