Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
the worst experience i have ever had. When I tried to complain to Expedia they did not help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful stay on the weekend, the nicest staff I have ever encountered, especially the manager. Close to resturants and shops, we will deffinatly be back! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Vancouver

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
I was in Vancouver for a concert at BC Place. This hotel is relatively close to the Stadium and surrounded by a number of good restaurants. The staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Avoid if possible

Posted Aug 21, 2015
First of all, this hotel is not on par with those charging a similar fee. The manager was very friendly, we found out after being assigned to a dirty room... TWICE. The "clean" room was bairly passable. We were sent two blocks away to find parking. There were extra fees on top of the outrageous charge to begin with. Just a mess all round. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Kar , Hotel Management
these guests were intending on having a bachelor party which is not permitted in our property. We advised them of our policies. The room assigned was being cleaned by the housekeeper and as such delayed the check in process. We did apologies for that inconvenience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ship

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Okay for a 1 night stay. Restaurants close by. Older place needs updating . Room clean. Staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Kar, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SCA

Not what was shown on Expedia

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: Finish the parking for travellers, vending machines, complete renovations, more than two towels in the rooms, a more honest depiction of the hotel.
Location: There was an 2 amazing restaurants nearby-one a small Japanese place on the corner and a little further down a great Italian place.
This hotel was in the midst of renovations for the last "x" number of years. There was no parking-which is a major concern in downtown Vancouver. There were no vending machines, ice machines or restaurants in the building. The lumps on the floor made travel with luggage difficult and the persistent smell of marijuana from a few of the rooms was not acceptable to anyone with allergies. The owners' understanding of English made relaying these concerns challenging and difficult to be resolved. All in all, an expensive stay at a hotel that was sub par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant
Cons: Everything needed improvement. Could sweep up the 50+ cigarette butts on the ground outside the lobby door.
Location: This hotel is not in a good area. Streets were dirty and cluttered. Restaurants and shops were unappealing and many looked dirty.
This hotel had not been updated since the 80's. The garage and lobby were a mess and smelled terrible. As did the elevator. The desk told us that there was construction going on within the hotel, but we stayed there 4 days and never saw 1 contractor. Even though there were 4 of us, housekeeping consistently gave us only 3 towels. We were given one coffee pack daily, there was a charge for additional coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by kar , Hotel Management
We apologize for any of the our shortcomings. We have never charged for additional coffee pack if requested
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Mesa, AZ

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location.Very friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words