Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by たまご

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
シャワーは2つあり、1つは比較的新しくお湯がでます。ドアの閉まりが悪い。10分たつと、電気が消えるので、消えるたびに動かないと電気がつかなかった。キッチンは使用していいが、ケトルの中は、白いものが(垢、カビ?)とても使用したいとは、思えなかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was really helpful and friendly and the location (close to Marco square) is great. But that's where the positives end. If you book art flashpackers you are sent to youth hostel where you check in with the manager there and then are escorted 15 minutes to your final accomadation. A pain if you have just negotiated the maze that is Venice with a large back pack and then told you have to walk further! This needed to be mentioned in the booking info. The shower and toilet were in the same room and because it serviced 15 or so people you sometimes had to wait long periods of time to use them. Finally there were loads of mosquito's in the room I was staying and even after using repellant every night was waking up every morning with bites. If these issues are addressed, the stay would be much more pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Volfango from Arcevia, AN

Un'esperienza disastrosa

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Grazie ad un amico di Venezia siamo giunti all'indirizzo indicato, un cartoncino di carta (cm 10 x 30 ca) recava la scritta a mano JOUTH Hotel. Ci ha aperto la porta un ragazzo (pakistano?): una fila di scale e un grosso cane accovacciato (e relativo odore!) in un ingresso strettissimo. Superato lo shock abbiamo parlato (per modo di dire) con il ragazzo e alla fine siamo stati accompagnati da un'altra parte. Qui abbiamo trovato un'altra ragazza (asiatica) che ci ha accolto e con la quale abbiamo scambiato solo due parole in italiano. La camera assegnataci era cmq spaziosa e dotata di 4 letti singoli senza lenzuola. Per questi abbiamo pagato 20 euro più 12 di tasse per il soggiorno, in tutto 192,00 euro. Quando siamo tornati la sera abbiamo trovato il portone chiuso, la chiave che ci era stata fornita non andava bene, ci ha aperto un ragazzo di colore che stava nei paraggi. Alla mattina non abbiamo trovato nessuno, un ragazzo (senegalese?) ci ha consigliato di mettere le chiavi sul tavolo di ingresso e andare via. Cosa che abbiamo fatto subito! Ho indicato l'origine dei ragazzi con cui ho avuto contatto per indicare l'atmosfera, non certo perchè abbia qualche preclusione nei loro confronti, anzi...
2 out of 5
by Nathália

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
I had signed up for Art flashpackers as a hostel but instead ended up at venice youth hostel. When I booked my room it was advertised as Art flashpackers (with great reviews) but when I arrived I learnt that it was actually a venice youth hostel. They made me wait for about 45 mins when I arrived - even though it was after 3pm - then I gave up and left to go see the city (was there for only the day). Due to the wait, I missed the St Mark's Basilica which had closed when I got there. I went back only to find the owner was still not there to check me in and instead there were 2 workers - 1 of them who didn't speak a work of english - who didn't know anything about my booking or reservation. Finally around 6:30pm the owner arrived and I was able to get access to my room. My understanding the owner had bad reviews of the youth hostel so he advertised it as art flashpackers (his other location) to get bookings. Don't go there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from Good

You get what you pay for

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
This is same as youth venice home. The male owner is nice but the standard is poor. We had to pay extra for linen which wasn't mentioned in the booking. Good thing: We got upgraded to a separate apartment since the room we booked was not available but we had to walk 5min towards Arsenale. The apartment was of poor standard, the kitchen smelt bad. It was on ground floor and very noisy from street. No WIFI in the apartment. Everything else in Venice is expensive so thinking about the location and overall, you get what you pay for. I would not come back to this hostel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hostel for a limited budget

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Very nice Hostel, kind of difficult to find but really good. Staff is friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
地図とホテルの位置がかなり違っていた。