Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Scott from New Zealand

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and nice room but the service was horrible. They wouldn't reply to my emails firstly trying to confirm my booking (i sent 3 of them) and secondly emailing them a couple of days before our arrival letting them know what time we get in so we wern't even sure it was booked until we got there. Wifi didnt work and the guy couldn't care less to come help when i contacted them. We wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Small but comfortables

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The apartment was small but comfortable. We slept 6 with no issues. Two full bathrooms was a help and a rarity in Venice. The apartment was near the Accademia bridge boat stop so it was convenient for getting around Venice easily. It was also within walking distance of St Marks. If you are just looking for a place to drop your bags, shower, and sleep because you will out and about day and night this is the right place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas USA

Great location and amenities

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great location. Easy walk to the Rialto bridge and Piazza San Marcos. Apartment was very comfortable and spacious for our family of five. They provided coffee, milk, bottled water, and breakfast pastries, which was very nice!! We stayed for three nights but this would be perfect for a long term stay. I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Woodbridge, CT

decent option to stay in Venice

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was spacious, nice and clean. The location was not quite what we expected - it was farther from the center than we had expected, but I guess with multiple locations this was a bit of a gamble. No elevator, so watch out for that if you have mobility issues, but nice kitchen and plenty of room. The only issue is that the listing said breakfast was included, but the agent told us it was a mistake - the only thing included was a packet of milk, some water and a few pastries, 'a first morning breakfast' according to agent. I will be calling hotels.com to complain about this, as this is clear misrepresentation (whoever did that) of a service - and in an expensive city like Venice, this was also a headache we thought we would avoid. Summary: good apartment, all nice and clean, location was not bad - but not awesome either, vaporeto stop nearby was a plus, as was the fully kitchen - we even cooked a simple dinner once, kids were tired from constant pasta and pizza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, dreadfully poor communication

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Location was fantastic, although I was a little worried at first as communicating with them was very difficult. It took many efforts to get them to provide me a drop off location for the water taxi so I couldn't book this online in advance. Apartment was very spacious and we all LOVED the location. "Free Breakfast" should be removed from this listing as some crackers, coffee grounds, water (6 bottles) for 6 ppl over 4 days doesn't qualify as breakfast in anyone's definition. The biggest issue we had is the reason for the low rating was that the A/C stopped working the first day. Venice in Aug is HOT & HUMID, so you can imagine how nice it was for us to be sleeping in our own sweat each night. I tried reaching them on multiple occasions (phone, text & email), no response. I finally got a hold of them the day before and went to their office. They were kind enough to print out my water taxi voucher. I explained to them the issue we were having with the A/C, they apologized and they said someone would come by that day. Needless to say no one came by and we had another lovely sweat soaked night's sleep. We were in Italy for 2 weeks and our last few nights there were spoiled due to this lack of care. Even a simple fan would have made it tolerable. Hopefully they can get their communication issues sorted out and this place could be 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Garland Texas

Family

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in this apartment. It was great for a family. It is well decorated and huge for a European apartment. It is with a ten minute walk to St Marks Square. My only complaint is the television channels. We only had access to infomercials. I would recommend this apartment.
5 out of 5
by Traveller from Ireland

Exc ellent place to stay with family or friends

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
A great and stylish apartment right next to the Rialto bridge. Check in no problem, were met at the Water Bus stop. Breakfast consists of some biscuits, coffee, water and milk for one day. Location of supermarket was provided by agent. We had several problems with the fuses - something the agent has pointed out.
4 out of 5
by Stella from Minnesota

great apartment but need to improve check-in

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was really nice and big and a great location. No complaints at all except that it was hard to check in -- couldn't find the office, didn't answer the phone and when we finally did connect the apartment was pretty far from the office. It would have been nice to have an intro email or something giving us directions to the actual apartment. But the place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

The room was very nice

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice room central to everything in Venice the concierge was at a different location and we did not have access to him/her I had to make a long distance roaming call for every question! stayed with my wife a 2 children
3 out of 5
by Maria from Denmark

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment and location were great, however the booking service was not good. When we arrived, the hotel managers mentioned that there was no reservation for us (after receiving two e-mails stating "Thanks for booking with us. You don’t need to do anything else – just look forward to your stay. Your Hotels.com Confirmation Number is #$%&/(" and "Your booking is guaranteed and you’ll pay at the hotel in their local currency"! Besides that it was stated "Free breakfast" and there was just a few snacks for the 1st day!