Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courtenay

Surprisingly nice, decent hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We only stayed one night and chose it for economical reasons. I had always assumed that it would be less than comfortable because the hotel changed so many times over the years, it gave the impression that it must not be doing well. When we arrived, the parking lot was packed full so the hotel was quite popular and busy. Check in staff were friendly and check in was quick and easy. Room was not dark, dingy and old like I thought it would be so I was quite happy that it was quite nice. It's a typical standard hotel room nothing fancy but definitely updated clean and comfortable, way better than another hotel we stayed at recently in Victoria. Parking was free, check out was easy, great location to local restaurants, Tim Hortons, Starbucks and the mall. Overall, it was a good stay and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chilliwack

It was quiet and quite comfortable.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: quiet
Location: Close to mall and restaurants
It served our needs for going downtown and the breakfast was quite good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
For a spur the moment trip, we were well accommodated. Upon arrival, we received fast friendly service. We were given recommendations for a great, family friendly ice cream place near where our plans were. The rooms were clean and comfortable for our family. Breakfast was included, but we did not try it out as we had other breakfast plans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel In Downtown Area

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient Location - center of town.
Cons: More snacks available after hours...vending machines hard to find.
Location: Shopping and 5 minutes to the inner Harbour
The Comfort Inn is a convenient location to downtown Victoria, directly across from Mayfair Mall and all of it's amenities. The staff were pleasant, and the rooms were clean. Suggest getting a room in the main hotel section (not in the tower).
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Austin, TX

Dated but clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here before years ago and it was pretty much the same. It's an older facility, but they are doing upgrades and it's very clean, free wifi and pretty good breakfast - too many carby options with only three protein choices (boiled eggs, scrambled eggs & ham), but it's hotel breakfast and you can't expect too much. There were plenty of options - make your own fresh waffle, fruit, bread, bagels, good coffee, great selection of teas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very nice with comfortable beds and free parking.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Free parking and comfortable beds
Cons: TV
Location: 10 mins from Fisherman's Wharf, Museum, IMAX, restaurants and shopping. 30 mins from Butchart Gardens, Butterfly Gardens, Sidney Aquarium.
My son and I enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast buffet was varied and tasty. It was a short drive to downtown Victoria for sightseeing and also to the Butterfly Gardens and Butchart Gardens. We appreciated the helpful staff and the quiet for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by Larry A from Qualicum Beach BC

We'll be back

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for a family event. It couldn't have been more convenient. We will stay here for all our family visits fom now on! Great staff and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Wes from Burnaby

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk worker at check in was rude. She seemed annoyed that I was there checking in. I'm Caucasian and she was Asian and I have experienced this type of racism before. I do believe she is racist and would of treated me differently had I also been Asian. I asked the front desk worker for a receipt and she stated that they would slip one under my door at 3am the morning that I was to check out (which I thought was weird) and that never happened. Upon check out The Comfort Inn provided a receipt for $63.00 (pet charge) but stated that the remaining balance was still owing. Which is a problem because my finance department needs proof of purchase. Trying to get the receipt was very difficult. The Comfort Inn told me they couldn't give me a receipt because I booked through hotel.com and I would have to get a receipt from them. I contacted hotel.com and at first they sent me the original confirmation. Well I need a receipt so I contacted them again and asked. They stated that because I paid the Comfort Inn I would need to get the receipt from them. I called back the Comfort Inn and explained that they did in fact charge my credit card so could they please email me a receipt for payment. After about 45 minutes of back and forth they finally emailed me a receipt. It shouldn't be that difficult to get a receipt for a business trip. They should know their system and not waste a customers time. I will never use or suggest anyone use the Comfort Inn in Victoria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Enjoyed our Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice rooms, clean. A good breakfast with ham, sausage, eggs, waffles, fruit, bagels, etc. Overall no complaints.