Featured Image

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria Uptown

3 out of 5
Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria Uptown229 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, BC
3.8
Good
5 - Excellent
219
5 - Excellent 22%
4 - Good
472
4 - Good 47%
3 - Okay
217
3 - Okay 22%
2 - Poor
63
2 - Poor 6%
1 - Terrible
26
1 - Terrible 3%

4.0/5

Cleanliness

4.0/5

Staff & service

3.7/5

Amenities

3.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The room was fine but walls are thin. We had some parties wake us up for about an hour.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Raymond on Mar 19, 2021
Thank you for staying at Days Inn Victoria Uptown and for taking a moment to let us know about your stay experience. We are happy you had a great stay despite having noisy neighbours and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
good hotel
good room at a good price
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I live in Victoria but stay at the Days Inn for my staycations the staff is very friendly and helpful and overall I have always had a pleasant time there. I took a suite with an ocean view and was very nice lots of room
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020
Response from Days Inn Guest Services on Jan 6, 2021
Thanks for making us part of your staycation. We are delighted that you are able to some well deserved relaxation in our comfortable guest rooms with ocean views. We look forward to your next visit!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice hotel, clean and the staff was absolutely friendly. The location is quiet located but still central of Victoria.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2020
Response from Days Inn Guest Services on Jan 6, 2021
Thanks for staying with us! We're glad that you were able to enjoy our quiet, central location which is accessible to everything in Victoria. We hope to see you again in the future!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Atmosphere and location
Not the top in luxury but the location to downtown and ambience with neighborhood pub on location, makes it for us.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good place to stay .
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Victoria Road Trip
Amazing hotel, great staff. The only issue was all amenities closed due to Covid. We found out after checkin.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice place with friendly staff, close to downtown area
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Sep 17, 2020
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again real soon

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Totally unprompted, they upgraded us to a really nice suite during our stay on a long weekend. It was a full apartment and had a nice view of the water. Apartment was well furnished and spotless. Since it's an older building it doesn't have an elevator that I know of, but I suppose it's good for my health to climb the stairs. Would be a concern for those with accessibility needs.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Sep 19, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria real soon

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice quiet neighborhood. Easy to get downtown. Friendly hotel to greet you. Clean room.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Sep 17, 2020
Thank you for staying with us I hope to see you again soon

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
ice hotel
Nice, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Sep 17, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Shower head is too low might be difficult for tall person to use, water pressure is kinda low too. Shower curtain is super long, I don’t wanna step on it.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good room, clean and well catered.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Honestly had one of the worst experiences here. The room had many issues, I took images and videos of all of it. There were big crowds that were loud having a gathering in The parking lot till 3 in the morning. No one was following covid protocol. They told us breakfast was not available a day before. Just terrible!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
ood place to stay
This hotel is older but clean and comfortable. front desk staff could be a bit more attentive, all it takes is “i’ll be with you in a moment” not ignore until you’re done what you’re doing. centrally located, 5 minutes from downtown and the harbour
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Room for TLC
Front desk staff were super nice. Room was as you expected - no frills- we are ok with this but the shower/ water temperature so hot-fluctuating and made it hard to shower. Wide Gaps between room door and frame and rather thin walls.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
It was ok but for the same price you can get a hotel that has been renovated
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Thank You Night Staff
The night clerk did a fantastic job my credit card did not work and he allowed me to leave 500.00 deposit the next morning the morning was not as friendly and i think my have complained about the night shift. I have been to your motel several times and I appreciate the night staff who was super busy and was very professional. All they have to do is look at my history there was never a problem. I understand the policy is no cash deposits but for a regular client you would think that exceptions can be made and they were. I totally appreciate what the night staff did I am under a lot of pressure lately and it is my staycation. I truly hope the night staff did not get into trouble he should get praise not a scolding.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel has a good location, and the room was clean, that's it. They have a pub, yes A PUB in the hotel that works from 11am to 11pm. If you're looking for a place to rest without drums playing in the background, that's not the place for you.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
We were disappointed that this hotel did not give breakfast, the pool was closed and the room wasn't cleaned until after we left. While I understand certain restrictions occur due to COVID, other hotels from the same chain do offer all of this, as well as other chains in the same city.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It’s clean and i like the fact that i booked the one with small kitchen. Its closed to everything we need
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Clean, comfortable bed, friendly and efficient check in
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

The hotel room was clean, I have not stayed here before. Had some problem with the entry card but ended to be a problem with the lock mechanism. Staff at reception was helpful. Recommend stay if only neede to sleep
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Enjoyed stay, music in the Loft was excellent. Service was excellent will be a place to stay when we next come back to Victoria
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room was clean and tidy for an older unit. No elevator though so 2nd and 3rd floors will be harder to access for some people.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
We found the property to be a bit rowdy with various suites being loud and partying. So much that in one of the suites a few rooms down from us the people staying in the room passed out with an alarm going off in the middle of the night. Complained to the front desk and there was nothing they could do. The hotel did reimburse us that night in the end. With the exception of that our overall stay was just ok.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Nice room, good parking. Nothing really walkable for food.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was clean but the hall way to get to it was old - unkept and dirty
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
There was a few issues, which where rectified at check out.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jan 22, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
There was a few issues, but they where resolved at check out. Updating my review, from negative to positive, since the issues where resolved.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
This location isn’t the best. It’s a bit out of the downtown area, and the area itself is a bit run down. The room was decent, had good air conditioning and was quite large. It could use some updating/fixes (the bathroom door would get stuck). Overall, I think if you are visiting Victoria for a fun trip, stay somewhere closer to the downtown area (On the Harbor location looked great)
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Location was okay, close to bike trails to downtown but not the best neighbourhood. Room was very small with two double beds, bathroom in need of major updating and was extremely small; drainage was slow and pipes were noisy to compete with the live bands playing in pub and loud audience. Rooms did not get cleaned or refreshed during our stay. Internet was fine, though. Would not stay there again and would not recommend for a very comfortable experience.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Front office staff was very friendly and helpful and room was neat and tidy
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from Oreo the cat on Jul 31, 2020
Thank you for your great review. I hope to see you again real soon

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Hotel itself was decent for a nights stay and we couldn’t complain for the price. The desk attendant was somewhat unprofessional - nice enough but sloppily dressed. Area was kind of sketchy when we went out for a walk to find late night food, and everything was pretty far.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from Dave on Jul 30, 2020
So very sorry to hear about your experience. I will pass this on to my gm and if you would like to speak to my manager please give the hotel a call thanks