Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Cozy B&B close to town

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, free parking, free internet
We had a great stay and would recommend. There is free guest parking behind the B&B. We parked and walked everywhere (except Butchard Gardens which is a must see and is about a 20-30 minute drive). There is also free wifi. Breakfast was excellent and it was such a treat having it delivered to the room. You sign up for your breakfast the night before at a specific time slot (between 8-10am I believe), so if you have a preferred time you better jump on the list before you get stuck with the last slot! We stayed in the Mikado Room and there was a sunken jetted tub only (no shower); if you have joint problems it may be difficult getting in/out. The B&B was very private, we were shown to our room by a friendly staff member the first day and with the exception of a few guests coming and going we didn't see anyone again for the 3-nights we were there. We liked the B&B coziness with the anonymity and privacy of a larger motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Delightful place!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We loved this B&B! Wonderful, romantic room, delicious food, very welcoming, useful resources and helpful friendly staff, and a shirt walk from most of Victoria's places of interest. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby Ontario

Idyllic Retreat

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Loved every aspect.
Cons: 100% satisfied
Location: Close to Victoria inner harbor. All tours available. Great restaurants & shopping nearby.
Old world charm. Great location. Great staff. 5 star breakfast. Wonderful staff. Great rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old world charm

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Location: Centrally located and next door to beautiful convent grounds.
We had a one night stay in the B and B and were glad that we had opted for this rather than a large, impersonal hotel. We stayed in a pretty room at the front of the house, Edward's Room, which was comfortable apart from the bed which we felt could be updated. The breakfast delivered to the room was a lovely touch and the spa bath very relaxing. The young inn keepers were warm and welcoming. I suggested they may like to add tea and coffee making facilities to the sitting room and they said they'd look into it. That would be nice to come home to, after a long day out touring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

A trip back to Victorian times.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The Victorian ambiance and the great food and drink. Good parking.
Cons: Perhaps access to a shower.
Location: The hotel was a short walk from the Parliament buildings, the museum and downtown shopping.
The food and hospitality were great.The wonderful staff greeted us with a glass of sherry and macaroons. The room was comfortable and the champagne and truffles were an added bonus. The breakfast was made from local food and was well prepared. We felt we had stepped back into Victorian times.
5 out of 5
by colin from Rickmansworth UK

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
floral suite with separate seating area and separate bathroom was perfect for our stay, and the breakfast delivered to your door in the morning was fantastic. Perfect location to explore beautiful Victoria.5 minutes walk to waterfront and 2 minutes from the stunning beacon hill park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miineapolis, MN

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This B and B was lovely. Our room that included a fireplace and a Jacuzzi was very attractive and the parlor was inviting to sit in while enjoying treats provided. The owners were friendly and helpful. And the breakfasts were elegant and tasty. The location was terrific, close to major attractions in downtown Victoria. There was one minor issue not worth mentioning. All in all it was a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from New Westminster BC

Great B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance to restaurants, tourist attractions and shops. Very well kept home and our room, Celebration Room, was very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and owners very accommodating. Only problem was lack of proper lighting over sink for shaving and makeup.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Wow.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: See above, very highly rated.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Too much to list, basically close enough to walk to the city center.
Yes, the one word was wow, as it was better than expected. I've staying in a lot of hotels and B&Bs, and this one rates with the top tier. It began with the very gracious and informative owner, and continued with a nice blend of modern with vintage in the quite spacious room, and ended with the high quality breakfast. Even a close in location too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Nice near downtown.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Great breakfast.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Harbor, museum, theatre.
Could walk everywhere. Beds were nice. Breakfast was great.