Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beyond amazing!!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
My husband and I stayed in the celebration room for our 15 year anniversary. It was gorgeously decorated, the cleanliness was impeccable, and breakfast is homemade and delivered to your room. There was handmade truffles and chilled champagne waiting in the room when we arrived. The wonderful lady who greeted us showed us to our room and gave us a local map, which was very helpful. The location is very nice and very, very, convenient. This was a fantastic experience for us, and I can't speak highly enough of Humboldt House or the super sweet lady running it, but I will always try!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close proximity to the downtown area.
Cons: Better quality beds. Mattress was lumpy. Variety on the breakfast menu. Sweet potato hash browns were terrible.
The bed was very uncomfortable. The Jacuzzi was hard to get in and out of. There was no regular shower, it said on the site that there was a private full bath. No There was not! The breakfasts were not good! The eggs had no flavor and the sausage was over cooked and sort of cardboard like. This was way over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Cozy B&B close to town

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, free parking, free internet
We had a great stay and would recommend. There is free guest parking behind the B&B. We parked and walked everywhere (except Butchard Gardens which is a must see and is about a 20-30 minute drive). There is also free wifi. Breakfast was excellent and it was such a treat having it delivered to the room. You sign up for your breakfast the night before at a specific time slot (between 8-10am I believe), so if you have a preferred time you better jump on the list before you get stuck with the last slot! We stayed in the Mikado Room and there was a sunken jetted tub only (no shower); if you have joint problems it may be difficult getting in/out. The B&B was very private, we were shown to our room by a friendly staff member the first day and with the exception of a few guests coming and going we didn't see anyone again for the 3-nights we were there. We liked the B&B coziness with the anonymity and privacy of a larger motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Delightful place!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We loved this B&B! Wonderful, romantic room, delicious food, very welcoming, useful resources and helpful friendly staff, and a shirt walk from most of Victoria's places of interest. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby Ontario

Idyllic Retreat

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Loved every aspect.
Cons: 100% satisfied
Location: Close to Victoria inner harbor. All tours available. Great restaurants & shopping nearby.
Old world charm. Great location. Great staff. 5 star breakfast. Wonderful staff. Great rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old world charm

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Location: Centrally located and next door to beautiful convent grounds.
We had a one night stay in the B and B and were glad that we had opted for this rather than a large, impersonal hotel. We stayed in a pretty room at the front of the house, Edward's Room, which was comfortable apart from the bed which we felt could be updated. The breakfast delivered to the room was a lovely touch and the spa bath very relaxing. The young inn keepers were warm and welcoming. I suggested they may like to add tea and coffee making facilities to the sitting room and they said they'd look into it. That would be nice to come home to, after a long day out touring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

A trip back to Victorian times.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The Victorian ambiance and the great food and drink. Good parking.
Cons: Perhaps access to a shower.
Location: The hotel was a short walk from the Parliament buildings, the museum and downtown shopping.
The food and hospitality were great.The wonderful staff greeted us with a glass of sherry and macaroons. The room was comfortable and the champagne and truffles were an added bonus. The breakfast was made from local food and was well prepared. We felt we had stepped back into Victorian times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Super freundlich, Weltbeste Kekse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels