Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

lovely resort

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Very spacious on three floors with full kitchen, living area with fireplace two bedrooms and two balconies with gorgeous views of the water.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful provincial parks and walking trails as well as restaurants and adequate shopping are a short drive away.
Three generations of the family were comfortable there for a week.
5 out of 5
by Grant from Calgary

Sooke getaway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo on the ocean with a full kitchen and separate dining area. The condo was clean and welcoming. Sooke is about 35 km from Victoria, almost a 1-hour drive due to traffic and winding roads, but very scenic. There are some good and unique restaurant choices in the area. Juan de Fuca Provincial Park is close by. Our 2-year old grandson liked seeing the seals sunning themselves on the rocks and had lots of fun on the board walk in Ed MacGregor Park in Sooke and throwing stones in the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place for families with children

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: townhouses
nice place for families with children, will stay an again.
4 out of 5
by kiong hong from singapore

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top für Familie

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Unsere Häuschen war top - vom oberen Schlafzimmer Blick auf den Hafen und das Wasser. Sauber und gut eingerichtet. Immer wieder gerne.
3 out of 5
by James from Vancouver

Great view - if you could only raise the blinds.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Sooke Marina and Resort has a deadline to check in -10:00pm As well, when we got to our 'condo' - not so much a hotel room - we could not raise the louvres (blinds) in order to get out on the balcony. We were told that they (management) were 'aware' of the problem before we checked in. The reason we wanted unhindered access to the balcony is the suite came with a bbq. We had a party of 5 over and shimmying by the blinds created so much interference (we dropped some steaks on the balcony) we couldn't take advantage of sitting outside because we couldn't navigate past the blinds with them hitting us. A little upset because the management told us that they were aware of this deficiency before we arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A great place to stay at Sooke BC

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The units are clean and have great view of the Sooke basin. This is an ideal place to stay with the family as the units are very well equipped for a comfortable family vacation. A great choice if you would like to relax, fish and be close by the ocean and go fishing. It's also very close to the potholes at which the kids can have a great time swimming and have fun. It's also a relatively short drive to Victoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 3 Story Condo

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: I liked being able to do laundry and cook meals in the condo.
Cons: It would be nice to have more trash bags stocked in the kitchen and to include aluminum foil and saran wrap in the kitchen.
Location: Sooke Potholes, Beaches, Hiking, Kayaking -- If you want to fish or horseback ride make sure to have reservations before you get there.
My family had a great time staying in the Sooke Harbor Resort and Marina. The weather was beautiful in mid-July, the condo was nice and had the necesseties for cooking in the kitchen. The condo was spacious and decorated nicely and had amazing views of the marina from both decks. There is a kayak rental located on the property and the owner is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by RACHEL from Toronto, ON

Home like hotel...

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great waterfront view! We enjoyed the stay!