Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cottage Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This is a sister property to the "upscale" Iceland air hotel. Instead of booking a room at the hotel I booked a cottage thinking it will be a different experience. It didn't turn out very well. The cottages were located right next to the hotel. They kept in ok condition but aren't decorated very well and don't have the rustic feel you'd expect in an upscale hotel cottage. The bathroom was weird with a very odd shower set up. Each cottage is divided in two and the walls are very thin. Overall, it wasn't the experience I was hoping for. Moved to the Iceland air hotel the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not my favorite hotel in Iceland

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast included, room more specific on website, more reasonable price
Location: black sand beach
This was our least favorite hotel during our 7 day Ring Road vacation. We loved Vik, but wish we would've chose a different hotel. When I booked I thought it was the little cabin-type houses that is pictured. No, it's a regular hotel style room in the main building. Just wish that would've been known when booking. This is the only hotel we stayed at that didn't have breakfast included (and buying it is about $22 a person). Also compared to the other hotels we stayed at, this was MUCH more expensive than the others. Which doesn't make sense because again, breakfast isn't included. The room was standard, small bathroom & small tv. There was a bright light right outside of our window which was pretty annoying because we wanted to open the window/shades for a breeze and couldn't do so without that light shining on us as we slept. I'm not sure what other hotels are in Vik, but I would keep looking if I were you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Clean rooms, small but okay for one nights stay. Walls are a bit thin. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

a lower cost hotel next to the icelandic air hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: There is cafe like restaurant across the street but food is only so so. Like all of Iceland, a burger will cost you about 16~20 eur.
Interesting checking in process. You get your keys from the reception desk of the bigger/nicer/more expensive Icelandic air hotel that is link to this hotel. Seems that Edda Vik is a lower cost accomodation by Icelandic air . Anyway -- the room itself was good and comfortable enough. No complain here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Shower ran out of hot water.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We stayed in the cottage and beds were comfortable and the location is good.
Cons: the shower ran out of hot water while showering half way!
Location: Vik is a small town with some nice places to eat and is close to several major attractions!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

高い質の滞在しやすく足場の良いホテル。

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: VIKからちょっと離れているが車で五分程度で問題なく国道沿いにあり至便。近くにスーパーはない。
スタンダードの予約のところデラックスタイプにグレードアップしてくれた。 朝食もおいしく、清潔感あふれる機能的なホテルだった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great cabin with views of northern lights

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: great cabin with views of northern lights
great cabin with views of northern lights. Awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Le resto offre une très bonne cuisine
Confort moyen, petite chambre vue ordinaire, personnel plaisant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to stay in vik!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, easy parking & breakfast was good
Cons: There were kidding being very loud in the lobby
Location: South vik is beautiful! Once you're there, things aren't too far. Things near by were the plane wreck, Skogass falls & the black sand beach.
It was my first time traveling alone and so figuring things out was a bit more diffcult, the staff was so nice about showing me where things were and made sure I had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The cabin was clean and nice staff was helpful. Overall everything was fine