Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Cheap but don't come if you need to sleep early

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
For $36 this hotel was a bargain, but if you need to sleep before midnight to catch an early flight the next morning it's not worth it. We needed to get up at 3:30 AM so we went to go to bed at 10. When we arrived at the hotel there was a group of probably 50 kids in the lobby screaming at the top of their lungs. The rooms do not have great insulation so we heard the screaming until past 11. Apparently they provide childcare in the hotel for the guests of the their restaurant... Forget about getting a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Worth every penny

Posted Jan 22, 2017
10 min from airport Bergamo, family operated, extremely clean, huge parking lot,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel with a great view at the river bend

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Simple hotel with a great view at the river bend out of the balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in pleasant area with a great view

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel,pleasant staff and really nice room with view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good value hotel, very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Good value Clean rooms Good bathrooms and good showers Excellent food in the restaurant and good value too Nothing too much trouble for the staff
Cons: WiFi, but it did work, it just could have been quicker and easier
Location: Easy to get to the autostrade, or drive to Bergamo. Plenty of places to eat within a 10 minute drive. Superb gelateria a few paces from the hotel.
We enjoyed 9 nights in the hotel and found the staff to be very helpful and spoke English well (which made things a LOT easier!). The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were a decent size and the showers were good (unless you happened to be trying to have a shower at the same time as a coachload of other guests, which happened on occasion - they seem to have a coachload on various tours quite regularly). There is no aircon in the rooms, but there were fans, which helped a lot in the warm weather. We paid for a week's WiFi and it worked OK most of the time but you had to keep logging out and logging in again every time you leave and return to the hotel, which was a little frustrating and time consuming. We opted for the small breakfast every day (coffee and pastry as opposed to the buffet which was more expensive) and that worked a treat. We ate in the hotel a couple of nights and that was superb. Excellent food at a good price. Loved it, and would have eaten there more if we'd found this out earlier and if we weren't put off by the noise of a coachload in the dining room - it was very noisy when it was full. But the food was very very good. Our party had three rooms and they were all different - the one I was in had a balcony and I loved being able to sit out there and either cool off in the morning or sit in the sun in the evening. Slept well here so thumbs up to the bed and bedding. Plenty of road noise though (I had earplugs). I would stay again, no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a night before an early flight

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Food
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms
Really friendly staff. Great food, reasonably priced in restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Goran from Macedonia

Everything was a perfect.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We was just one night in this hotel,and book this hotel because is near to the Bergamo airport.
3 out of 5
by Richard from UK

Bergamo

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap overnight to connect with Bergamo flights
5 out of 5
by STEPHEN from Bristol UK

Great base for Monza

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel , used this place whilst at the F1, an easy 40 min drive. Super friendly staff couldn't do enough to help Highly recommend the chinese buffet 500 yards down the road too !
4 out of 5
by c. jefferson from Duncan, SC USA

Affordable place to stay in Bergamo

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
a great place to stay. rooms are clean and well kept. plenty of towels. the staff gave me helpful tips on how to get downtown and up to the citta alta. they even were able to sell me the bus tickets so i could ride the #1 bus up the hill for my visit. the only negative I'd mention is that there is no free WiFi, but that's a small inconvenience when i can go out to eat and have free WiFi included in the meal.