Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

great stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: it's charm and friendliness of staff
Cons: the only comment is as I am short therefore the mirror in en suit was too high
Location: Lovely area close to a number of National Trust places
Everything was just lovely, new owners in last year so everything was just great..
5 out of 5
by Robert from Portsmouth

A good village inn

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Old Vine has recently been redecorated and refurnished hence the above assessment. The continental breakfast although adequate could be better with more variety
5 out of 5
by Michael from Pamber Green

I want to go back

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff made for a lovely evening.
4 out of 5
by Clive from Reigate

Great Stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The dinner was excellent, I had a Peri Peri dish and it was delightful. Also breakfast seemed to be locally sourced ingredients. Room was clean, Big and had a 32 inch TV. En suite had a bath and a mixer shower which I wasn't mad about. Very tasteful décor, and the bed was very soft, possibly too soft for me but I suppose that is a preference. The location was very peaceful and we slept well. The service was excellent, polite and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Castleford

A hidden gem

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly pub with excellent food and real ale
5 out of 5
by Chris from Woking

Great family run inn

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great inn with really hospitable and welcoming hosts. Lovely bar and really good ale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

English country pubs are best

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Stayed 2 nights at The Old Vine Inn on our way from way up North to a family wedding in the South. Chose the location in order to do some walking and to visit Bewl Water. Had a really good break in a very comfortable ensuit room. The excellent staff ensured our satisfaction Pub food and good range of hand pulled draught beers added to the enjoyment. Will choose to stay again when the opportunity arises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B in convenient location

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place to stop for the night with good food too. The family room with ensuite bathroom has all the basic amenities. Noise from the pub/dining room downstairs in the evening can be pretty deafening especially when you have young kids trying to sleep. Does get the occasional hooning car passing by. The proprietors and staff are all very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is sourced as much as possible from the local area and is pretty decent too. Eggs were done to perfection! Well located to visit nearby gardens and sites.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was my husbands Birthday and i booked it as a surprise,we both had a fabulous time our bed was so very comfortable and our meal was lovely would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely comfortable stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely country pub, welcoming reception, excellent cooked breakfast.