Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was working in the area and needed a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Most disgusting room I've ever stayed in. Television sucked, bed sucked, bathroom the size of a small camper. Also had the added attraction of roaches in the morning. This place should be closed down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Hermann motel is an older hotel. You get what you pay for in a town where the B&Bs are the most prevalent place to stay, and pretty pricey. I would stay here again without hesitation. The owners were great, friendly, and accommodating. The room is older, however, it wasn't advertised as anything differently. We hope to come back for another wine tour soon. The trolley picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel, making travel super easy. Great town, would recommend this weekend away for couples especially. And I would stay at the Hermann motel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Peeling paint, cob webs and musty smell and mold

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: the staff was nice.
Cons: the rooms need to be cleaned better and the peeling paint and mold need to be addressed.
Location: not far from downtown Hermann, Mo near the wineries.
Doubles beds that were supposed to be queens. No evidence that it had been recently remodeled as claimed. very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and broken down.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I would avoid staying here at all costs unless you're making reservations last minute. It's overpriced because of its decent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marsha from St. Louis, MO, USA

Nasty Motel

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: There was not.
Cons: Dirty--old--not friendly.
Location: Location good.
The manager of the hotel was so mean. Every time we would call -- he always saided NO! The hotel old and not clean. Needs to be torn down and rebuild.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newberry, SC

Inexpensive but Uncomfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2010
The rooms in this motel are small and cramped, especially the bathroom. The furnishings are old and sparse. The towels are thin. The continental breakfast was adequate but not up to other budget motels' standards. If price is your only consideration, stay here. Otherwise, keep looking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Some good points

Posted Jun 16, 2010
See note above