Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Far from the city

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Old. No well maintained. Smells like feet needs a renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
very bad smell in the room, beds, hallway, even the price is what it is, the rooms and all over the place should be better maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, Wisconsin

Online photos are VERY deceiving!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The proximity to Six Flags Great America.
Cons: Read the above statement.
The check-in went well, but we were over charged compared to what the room was reserved for online. The lobby was nice and looked recently remodeled, however, when we turned the corner to walk to our rooms there was a drastic change in the condition of the hotel. There were stains all over the carpeting, marks on the walls, and the drop ceiling was stained and looked as if pieces were going to fall. The halls and stairwells had a powerful smell of body odor or stinky feet depending on where in the hotel we were. The walls, doors, and door handles near the stairwells were slimy and did not latch or open without additional force. The first room (we reserved two) still hand things laying on the desk from the previous person, the sink didn't look as if it was clean, and there were absolutely no towels to be found. The first room had a very strong odor of marijuana as well, and hotels staff said they would "look into it" but never did. The second room smelled nicer, though it was not clean either - there was chunks of stuff on the floors and the sink looked dirty as well. We were kept up until after midnight with children running through the hallways, yelling, and jumping around in the adjoining rooms - the staff was notified and did nothing. Upon check-in, we were told the pool would be open in the morning - which it was not. Staff kept telling us that the pool was getting "cleaned" and would be open later in the day or the following morning. It never opened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Gross

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very moldy and smelled of mildew. Carpet was wet all day long. Breakfast was severely lacking. Coffee was terrible. Staff was unhelpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Great price, NOT so great hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was filthy. The rooms smelled, and the hotel needs a serious remodel. The breakfast room was disgusting, but the selection was decent. I would definately not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The staff was polite, helpful and sweet. Unfortunately, our rooms smelled like cigarettes. I have really bad asthma so it was not a pleasant stay for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible had to leave at 1 am after 4 room changes

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: nothing.
First room had apparent electrical fire at outlet of ac - without even looking at it, I was told to plug it in but had enough common sense not to do that and requested another room. Second room had mold on ceiling and terrible musty odor, third room carpet was sopping wet in a large part of the room and fourth room smoke detector was beeping and front desk had no access to batteries or maintenance man. Front desk was little to no help except just changing to other crappy rooms. The whole hotel is very run down and not well taken care of, its the worst I have ever seen. At 12:30am after a long day at Six Flags we packed the kids up and decided to change hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Very old and tired.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly and helpful
The only pleasing part of our stay was the front desk. The facilities are not acceptable. The carpet in common areas are horrible. Room dusty and sheets were thin, shower pads were torn and moldy. I would not stay at this facility again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pics

Posted Aug 15, 2016
You think Ramada you think great hotel......conditions more like a motel 6.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is old and rundown. Pics are photo shopped.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Avoid at all costs. One star at best. Horrible