Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valapraiso, indiana

Motel 6 down the street

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Getting in my car and never looking bacjk
Cons: Everything
The front desk clueless on checking people in or out. The hallways smell like urine mixed with a bad deodorizer. The hot tub never worked, so you can't even try to relax and calm down. The bathtub didn't work in the room so I was switched to the business section of the hotel where once again the bathtub didn't work. The rooms smelled inside which made it really hard to sleep. My son came up to my room and two girls were sitting in the hallway propositioning him. This is the worst hotel that I have ever experienced, and not even mentioning the free breakfast consisting of 3 cereals, bagels, English muffins, or a mini muffin, hard boiled egg, or make your own waffle. That was equally disgusting keep in mind McDonald's or a pancake house is right down the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected

Posted Oct 9, 2016
There was dirt on the bed. The whirlpool was broken. The bed was as hard as a rock. The shower head was so low you had to duck under it bending backwards. Not a good experience at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Last-minute hotel - Stinky and paper-thin walls

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was decent in the fact that the lobby and other common areas were clean.
Cons: Nonsmoking room reaked of cigarette. Not much sleep on last night b/c we could hear everything next door. Toiletries came on 2nd day.
Location: Not much to do but there were some great local Mexican restaurants near by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l il

Ramada inn

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The facility was filthy with smelly carprt and trash on the floor. It smelled like canibis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hot tub wasnout of service with no notification. Odd smell and no elevator accessibility to second floor. Breakfast was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Should have Shuttler Driver Service

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I wish I could have enjoy the hotel stay with a better stay compared to Holiday INN customer staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation really bad!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Needs overhaul, WiFi sucks really bad, hallway smells, pipes showing everywhere, rooms don't come standard with microwave and refrigerator, overall rate 2.1 out of 10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This is my favorite hotel to stay at when visiting

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel could have been cleaner. I noticed a bit of mold, but I am sensitive to it. They have been upgrading all of the equipment and hotel accommodations. The staff is always very helpful, friendly, and professional. I love this hotel and would recommend it to all of my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, stinky =€ very disappointed!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had to ask to change our room because we got a very stinky dirty one. The next one smelled clean but was pretty old and dusty. Sheets were stained ewwww!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan Illinois

OK for location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I'm staying here as I wait for my home to be ready. When u first got here the staff was friendly,now they aren't so friendly as I've become a regular I guess as they say. The rooms need to be updated but for the price it's OK for a few nights. I've been here almost two weeks now. The breakfast is OK, there is a bar but is usually empty and it closes early.