Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

7/30/2015

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very old and not in good condition.
3 out of 5
by Darrien from Alma

Good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The stay was great. The only problem I have with you hotel was that the hapse did not lock on the door. Other than that I would recommend this hotel to anybody
1 out of 5
by Sylvia

bugs

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room had bed bugs I got ate up and was in both rooms after changing rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Business travelers

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The only issue I had this hotel was that when I got up in the morning take a shower and get ready for my appointment there was no hot water. So if you are a business traveler check the water temperature before you go to bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The room was clean a/c was quieter than previous stay at Quality Inn Valdosta. Hotel needs painting and cleaning. Hallway dirty and appears to have local people living in hotel rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Overall good hotel for the price. Pool could use maintenance. Bar/ lounge needs updating and repairs. The first room we were put in the AC did not blow cold air. We were moved to another room which was cooler, but not as cool as we like. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Evelyn from kingsland ga

great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was good and the breakfast was a full breakfast buffet eggs,grits,bacon etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waygross, GA

A very disappointing stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything.
On check-in, the front desk agent was not very friendly. She complained to us about how long she had been working on her shift. When we got to our non-smoking room, we found that the adjoining suite was being used as a meeting room and there were people smoking outside our door almost constantly. When I got up the first morning, I found that the faucet in the bathroom sink did not work properly, It took several minutes to get it to provide hot water. Later it took several minutes to get it back to cold to brush our teeth. At breakfast, they were low on milk the first day, Saturday. The next day, Sunday, they were out of milk and told us they had called their vendor and asked them for a special delivery. Who expects a delivery on a Sunday? There is a Kroger 1 block away and a Wal-Mart 3 blocks away. Why didn't they just go and buy a couple of gallons of milk. They provide milk, coffee, tea and water free. Juice and soda cost extra. We do not drink coffee or tea. They did not offer juice or soda as compensation, so we just had water. I planned to eat cereal, but with no milk I put it back. The email from Expedia said that check-out time was 3 pm. The sign at the front desk and the folder in the room said noon and that we would be charged extra if we missed check-out time. When we did check-out, I asked for a receipt and was refused. The woman at the front desk said that the only receipt available was from Expedia. We left without knowing if they had mistakenly added charges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look else wear!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Carpet was sticky and looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Entry door to room was hard to open and close, could see light through door crack. Air conditioner was not working. Smoke detector was hanging off wall. Alarm clock didn't work. No do not disturb sign. Chap stick against baseboard, room not cleaned very well. Bathroom fan didn't work.
3 out of 5
by maria from Lithonia

Quick getaway

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
One night stays for a family visit. Rooms are nice size, with fridge and microwave. Breakfast was awesome!!