Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was to small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So bad its funny - maybe.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
What an awful place to stay. Rooms are behind a pub / indian restaurant and I was shown to my room by a guy spitting on the floor. The bed had springs sticking out of it, all fixtures (shelves etc) have been ripped out, there is no wardrobe, no wifi, no milk given and only one tiny towel in the bathroom. The room wasn't cleaned after my first night so nothing was replaced or corrected. The carpark is a bombsite and there is no breakfast - even the owners do not stay in this hole. This was also an executive double room - dread to think what a basic room was! The only reason I returned for the second night was to get my money back that was taken by the hotel even though I pre-paid through Hotel.com. Hotel manager just stated "check statement at end of month then I repay you". He had no idea how Hotels.com worked and wouldn't refund me. (Hotels.com were excellent and the contacted owner for a full refund). I have attached photo's to show you the "impressive furnishings" and "full sized executive writing desk" as stated on there website. Awful hotel - should be taken off Hotels.com. DO NOT STAY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from out the way

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hull

Very basic near to Wembly

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very small room. Decor awful and a bit scruffy. Shower didn't work - pipe was split. Very noisy. Functional -not luxuriant !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

ok to stay if your working in the area

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The food
Cons: needs a good clean
Unfriendly staff when booking in in fact as I was walking in the receptionist was showing some others to their room but she just walked pass without saying anything. No one in the bar to explain anything until she came back. Only good think about the hotel is the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

WASN'T TOO SURE

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Didn't need to go anywhere for food!! All in the hotel tself, and they even did a doggy bag for me as the portion was so large!!
Cons: Curtains on the room weren't brilliant and daylight came in far too early 😉
Location: 5 mins walk to tube, 20 mins to Wembley stadium
I read the feedback AFTER I had booked my visit and was a little concerned, I didn't need to be. Our room was directly above the bar, we could not smell any curry, which we had also partaken of earlier. True to word there was a karaoke in the bar but it stopped bang on 1am and I was able to doze off to the TV, hubby was already fast asleep!!
2 out of 5
by Sayalee from Bournemouth

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very untidy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Staff could have been a little more welcoming, but apart from that there are no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel clean.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We were well received bearing in mind it was 1 am. The room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback being it was too warm and if we opened the window it was noisy. There were all the usual amenities which was a plasent suprise as they are not noted in the hotel discription.
2 out of 5
by niko from London

Budget hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Budget room above a pub. Pubs locals are all Asian. We were the only whites. Room was small and basic but clean. bed mattress had a hole in it which I have the wife to lie on. shower was clean and hot. manager was ok. No problems. little noisy as above bar.