Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located Pub accommodation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good lunches, comfortable bed , clean and good location. Very nice outside garden area.
Cons: More fixtures and fittings in room a better booking in process and more information regarding when evening meals are available.
Location: The location was perfect for us as we were attending a wedding in Cobham.
This Hotel was alright for a stay over, the two members of staff that served us were friendly and attentive.We were a bit disappointed with our room as it was right above the outside smoking area so could hear people talking and laughing but fortunately it didnt go on too long. There was no fixtures and fittings in the room (e.g no hooks apart from one on the doors,no shelf , towel holder or toilet roll holder in shower room or lock on toilet door) also no chair to sit on. The breakfast consisted of a instant porridge you add boiling water to plus a cereal bar and carton of orange on the tray in the room. We were going to have a main meal in the evening there but was then informed there was no food served on a Friday night so we had to walk 10 mins up the road to find a restaurant,fortunately we found a lovely Italian one. On the plus side the lunch we had when we arrived was very good and the kitchen looked very clean when I past by on the way to the car park.The bed was very comfortable and clean to sleep in.We aren't fussey people by any means ,so you get what you pay for I guess.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Workers

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

Terrible parking when arriving at the hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Reception Food Bath towels Wiring Television
Location: Close by the London Bus Museum and Brooklands
Noise from the band until 11.20 absolutely deafening. We were not warned about this or we would not have booked the room. Television only had one channel and you could not hear it above the din of the band below us. No food available and just minimum items in room for someone who is hungry. kettle plug had loose wires and staff were really not interested in us when we arrived, to be quite blunt a stay that almost spoilt our weekend, and yes would never stay there again. When we left no one to complain to and not worth the money we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been OK except for the music!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The bar food was good and reasonably priced.
Cons: Sound proofing to the rooms!!
This was a last minute booking on a tight budget so I wasn't expecting 5* luxury. The room itself was OK. It was clean, the bed was ok and the shower worked. Breakfast was a basket in the room containing an orange juice carton, instant porridge pot & cereal bar. My big issue was the live music. I stayed on a Wednesday night after travelling and a full day's work and needed to be away early the next morning to work. Live music in the bar (which sounded like it was in the corridor outside my room) until 10.30pm did not go down well, and then general music carried on later. Basically the noise of the pub carries up to the rooms, so don't expect any peace until the pub closes unless you have one of the rooms in the block in the car park which are totally separate.
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
helpful staff
1 out of 5
by Sarlota

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't like it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fawlty towers without the snobbery

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Mouldy shower tiles. Broken floor tiles. Dirty carpet. An excuse for a breakfast. Rescued only by friendly staff. Needs serious renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change room as first room was above pub that had a loud band on with no sound proofing, window had been left open in room prior to arrival and was above smoking area so stank of cigarettes. Didn't have any other doubles so was put in a twin room outside that would have been great had it not been freezing, to the point I had to move the bed down so that I could sleep against a radiator for warmth. Unfortunately on moving the bed I found a very mouldy plug highlighting that the room was damp! Very disappointing! The guy was however very nice about me wanting to move and very apologetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 15 very smokey. My friend stayed there.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very X pensive for what it is. Wouldn't recommend or stay again.