Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass


Posted Mar 17, 2018
Love free breakfast every day and water park was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The hotel is very out dated. The hotel room doesn’t include water park and the hotel charges $100 fee on top of reservation. Bathroom was dirty and the room was generic. Wouldn’t go again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Rude staff,surprise charges,terrible property cond

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Nothing at ALL
Cons: Outside doors that locks,more lights on hallways,customer ready staff,staff identifications, CLEAN THE WALLS AND STICKY FLOORS! Fix staff attitudes!
Location: So much to do around not a problem in getting food variety and shopping experience.
Arrived at 3:30 for checking kids excited for the water attractions. I walked in everything looks "nice and inviting to the eye" front desk lady ignored me for 3 minutes while she counted her register.Staff had to name tags or uniforms to identify them as workers. After check in I was informed of water park extra charge. The hallways lights are dimmed making it feel more unsafe after taking a tour of property and finding out all exit doors are broken and open for ANYONE mind you is a busy location right off the busy interstate. The water park pool had a brown rim around it, made a complaint and was told "the chlorine levels were recently checked" so I paid all that money for my kids to "have fun" on the sprinklers my teenage kids were bummed out and I was disapointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Hotel is more for familes because of the water park inside. My wife and i found it loud because of the children running arouund. Not for couples.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

Over 1 and half hour to check in with kids!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The pool was nice and should extend the time to 9pm.
Cons: Don't mind paying the $10 per person, but that is extra time to get the hand bands and paperwork is a waste. Should be included in room price.
Checked in for one night during Feb winter break with my kids for a quick getaway. Families who arrived before the 3pm could not check in until after 3pm. They waited for over an hour to check in and when I arrived by 4pm it took me 1 and half hour to check in. Only two people checked customers with "a slow computer system". Pool closes by 8pm and was short changed our choice to stay at this hotel. As I went to check out the next day at 11am another long wait to check out. This is a wayyy turn off when you have kids with no patience.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Loved the water park experience.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff and water park experience.
Cons: Maintenance of rooms.
Had a Great stay,staff were very friendly. One room the tv did not work and heat stuck on 75 degrees. We had to unplug heat when too hot and plug in when cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Terrible hotel .

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pool and water park have very limited hours, arcade is half broken and expensive , ice bucket had sticky gunk in it , bathroom floor was dirty , hallway smelled of cigarettes, fitness room was half broken and smelled musty , the bed was clean at least ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The staff is wonderful
Due to predicted severe weather in our area. I arrange through Expedia, via telephone, to add an addition night's stay at this hotel. Thank goodness the gentleman I spoke with at Expedia gave me the woman's name that he had spoken with at the hotel. After being on the road for an hour longer than it normally takes us, due to severe fog, etc. we finally arrived at our hotel on Friday evening to find that we DID NOT in fact have a reservation. Thank goodness I had jotted down the woman's name that Expedia spoke with. Finally, at least we had a place to stay. We were told that we had to have a different room because it was now for two nights. Go to the back of the hotel and take the elevator to the 3rd floor. Upon arriving at the back of the building and parking the car, we had to walk through a group of people standing directly outside the entry door smoking, trash spilling from the trash can and around. 2 shopping carts at the doorways. Upon entry, we took the elevator to our floor, where there were items of "trash" in the hallway outside most all of the doors. We reached our rooms - one of the rooms had no towels. Back down to the desk to retrieve towels as there was no offer of delivery to our room. The room was clean, but the curtains were tattered and the bedshirt was ripped on one of the beds. There was pretty constant noise in the hallways until pretty late at night. In the morning, the breakfast was nice, and we traveled to the event that we were in the
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Housekeeping service is questionable.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms had comfortable beds and bedding. Rooms were clean. I would definitely recommend.